Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$31,900 - $51,400  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

113 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One HoTT ride

by Boomerman44 from Winston-Salem NC on Mon Jan 29 2018

I love my new Stinger... I think that Kia left nothing to chance in the debut of a whole new Style of car. They really studied the competition that the stinger has to compete with. I would imagine that it is really tough to know just how much to push the performance part of a new offering over the comfort factor... I am 56 years old and I kinda like both! I find the stinger well balanced with all things. Only time will tell if I have made a wise choice of the Kia stinger... But out of the box... She is a very beautiful and very quick and responsive car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Chanogram from Brooklyn Center, MN on Sun Dec 31 2017

I own the GT2 trim Stinger. As an early adopter, I don't regret the decision yet. The car is incredibly fun to drive and can turn heads driving down the street.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sport performance yet comfort

by STINGER GT1 from Salida Ca. on Fri Jan 26 2018

This car has the power of anything on the road. Its comfortable ride is amazing yet in a second it will move fast to meet your needs. Truely a fun car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just take a test drive and see for yourself.

by Jon k. from Torrance, CA on Wed Feb 28 2018

A near perfect blend of power, performance, styling, luxury, comfort and technology for the money. And it's a KIA!!! What?? Just take a test drive in the GT1 or GT2 and see for yourself. It won't be a waste of time. BTW, 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. I test drove Vehicles in the same class from BMW, Audi, Porsche, Lexus and Infiniti, the KIA met or surpassed them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and fun

by Ssadd from Tampa, Florida on Tue Jan 23 2018

This car has the feel of a luxury vehicle, drives very smooth, yet has amazing power and is very sporty. It is so fun to drive. It has all of the latest technological advances, choice of driving modes, paddle shifters, launch control, heads up display that shows the speed limit of each road and displays navigation directions, heated and cooling seats, heated steering wheel, driver assist and warnings. The Harman/Kardon sound system is awesome as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funniest car i've owned

by Jason Babin from St. Martinville, La on Thu Mar 08 2018

I recently purchased a Kia Stinger GT2 AWD. At first i was not sure if i "trusted" owning a kia but, i must say after driving the stinger i was extremely impressed. Kia has come a long way and i would recommend this car to anyone who wants a fun to drive, sporty, and functional car. I also have a 4 year daughter and there is plenty of room in the car for her car seat and her "toys"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Stinger name is what this car deserves

by Waisabi from Sacramento, CA on Sat Feb 17 2018

I just purchased the 2018 Stinger GT and I am so impressed with the quality and driving dynamics, especially at a bargain price compared to a Audi and BMW. The Stinger is the complete package and I will definitely will enjoy this car for a long time. I get so much attention on the road left and right it is crazy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true GT. It does everything well!

by GRStinger from Grand Rapids on Fri Jun 29 2018

GT2 AWD. I've owned it for 6 weeks, and I love it. I started researching cars over the winter. Wanted to move up to at-least an entry-level luxury brand e.g., Audi 5 Sportback, Infiniti Q50, etc. I started reading the great reviews for the Stinger. Took one for a test drive and I was blown away. The power (wow!), handling, and overall performance are fantastic. The interior build quality is excellent. And hatchback/utility of the car is a real plus for me. I see it as a true grand touring car: getting you long distances quickly, in comfort and in luxury. And, by the way, it gets a lot of admiring looks from other drivers. Folks' first reaction is "that's a lot of money for a Kia". And, I m sure that a lot of "brand snobs" will turn their nose up at a Kia. Actually, I see it as a steal. Comparably equipped, the comparable luxury brands would be another $20k. I only rated Reliability 4 stars, because I haven't had it long enough to really tell. So far, no problems, squeaks or rattles. Solid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Sportiest Car I've Owned

by Chubby's Toy from Atlanta, GA on Thu Jan 11 2018

This car turns heads, I love the new design it attracts a lot of attention. It is quick (Stinger GT1) comfortable , and fun to drive. I highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kia Stinger was quite a surprise!!!

by NixaKiaGuy from Nixa, MO on Tue May 15 2018

My wife and I had been researching and test driving Audi's for several weeks when I found an article about the Kia Stinger in my news feed. We drove over to You good Kia in Springfield, MO and took one for a test drive. The design, technology, finish, performance and value all pushed us to purchase one. After a few days of arguing iver who was going to drive, my wife and I went back and bought a second one! I have owned many performance cars (mostly Porsche) and I am incredibly pleased with the performance of this car. The technology is amazing and the finish is as good as any Porsche I've owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12