2006 LR3

Consumer Reviews
2006 Land Rover LR3

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

32 Reviews
2006 Land Rover LR3
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best in Class

by Working Truck from Tampa, FL on February 2, 2011

For those who wrote that this vehicle is unreliable I would say GO TO YOUR DEALER! The suspension issues that caused the tire wear were fixed with a software update in 2007 and the suspension compressor failure was fixed by TATA motors (who bought Land Rover two years ago) with a higher quality compressor that is 50% larger than the original. All covered under warranty....the fuel tank issue was limited to a run of 100+ vehicles...compare that to the multitude of recalls which other brands have suffered recently, all of which are major safety issues! The LR3 is a fantastic vehicle which will treat you well even if you are rough with it...the Land Rover dealers will treat you with dignity and respect..not something other competing brands did for us when our previous cars had out of warranty or warranty issues. No other vehicle is as capable off road and as smooth on road. Our highway mpg averages between 19-20 and our city mpg never falls below 15...and the competitors do no better and fail to deliver the ride, safety or even cubic feet of cargo. We love this vehicle and will not hesitate to buy the newest!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury SUV Built Like a Rock

by Luxury SUV Enthusiast from Silver Spring, MD on May 28, 2010

We have three cars, one of which is an LR3. They are built solid as a rock and has a ton of standard features that are really meant for convenience and impress. It's a really well-priced big bang-for-your-buck kind of an suv. We've never experienced a problem with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wow! LR3 rocks!

by lr3 owner from San Francisco on October 9, 2008

Great car. I own it for over 2 years now, superb handling, excellent off-road capabilities, huge and airy interior space, very quiet ride and excellent experience with Scheduled Free Maintenance Services. Did not have any major problems whatsoever... Best SUV I ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

forget Disco long live LR3

by Frank M. from Pasadena, Ca on June 13, 2006

I have had my LR3 for a year and have loved it since Day one. If you drive Gentle it would reward you with 19 to 21 MPG on freeway and 12 MPG in the City. I wished it had a rearview Camera but the rear sensors do the job. The windshield washer control and radio controls on the steering wheel are reverse of where they should be but you will get use to it. The Air suspension does a great job of takes the bumps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great suv, very capable and quiet

by owner from grayslake, il on January 14, 2008

this is a Land Rover, a dream car to drive and own. Great free oil changes service and maintenance. Very quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most fun car I own ever!

by Explorfun from San Jose, CA on April 30, 2017

This car goes everywhere! you just place your finger in the map and GO! Have FUN!!! It's reliable, roomy, powerful, secure, luxury and more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Parker from Williamsport ,pa on February 9, 2013

Bought an 05 lr3 five years ago with 48,000 on it. It now has 110,000. A few minor problems at 55,000, none since. Great SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best 4 X 4 X Far!

by Land Rover Lover from Pennsylania on May 12, 2006

What a difference. 1000% better than the Discovery. Comfort, features and power not forgetting of course the turning circle! Great vehicle! Definately a Land Rover. Unique buying experience at a first class facility. Treated like royalty. Very impressed with the car and company. Good Job!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle...almost

by Will45 from Phoenix, AZ on October 9, 2013

Bought a used 2005 LR3 with 80,000 miles and it now has 99,000. So far it has been very reliable except for the side molding at the bottom of the doors, which keeps coming off. The first time was in the car wash and the second was four wheeling. Both times it cost me $130 to replace as the car wash one was ran over and the other was lost. This seems to be a common problem and I wish they would fix it. Other than that it has been super comfortable, reliable and gas mileage is pretty good, about 16 mixed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Dadsaidno from Ypsilanti, mi on July 5, 2017

It has a few quirks... Some electrical issues that seem to be common in this model. The remote keyless entry doesn't always work. The sunroof drainage tubes leaked onto front floor boards, but that was an easy fix. Aside from minor fix it stuff, this car is a pleasure to drive. Tons of space for a family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2006 Land Rover LR3