2000 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews

2000 Land Rover Range Rover

$43 - $10,803  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

8 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Land Rover Range Rover?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by USC Trojan from Irvine, CA on Sat Jan 23 2010

This is my third Rover. I have loved them all. The styling is one of a kind, They can go anywhere. And if you take care of them they will last forever. They are built like a tank. As for cost of repairs? Only expensive if you take it to the dealer. Their are plenty of independent Land Rover shops around that do better work for half the price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the nicest cars i=ve ever owned

by ranger from new york on Sat Apr 02 2011

this is the best SUV ever build. if you take good care of it they are a lot better then their reputation. minor issues, such as a fuse here and there are. cannot recommend the dealer at all, they are too expensive and you still dont get the best maintainance. if you warm it up they last forever, and they get over and through nearly everything. you ride in style and you simply wont find anything else in that price range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2000 Range Rover

by Randy from Austin, TX on Tue Oct 25 2011

I bought a 2000 Range Rover with only 78,000 miles. Although these cars sometimes have spotty reliability ratings, if you get one that has been maintained in the past, you will have a very good car at an affordable price. Only issues with this car are mediocre gas mileage and not quite enough power (although my other car is a BMW, and I am spoiled). Really good car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Never again

by rico from Minnesota on Mon Aug 29 2011

Vehicle multiple issues. Sun roof that doesn't work; remote entry doesn't work; security system malfunctions window regulator broke and parts are ridiculously expensive. I will never buy a Land Rover vehicle again - expensive junk

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive. King of the road ...and off road

by Big Rovah from Bridgeton New Jersey on Tue Aug 21 2018

Head turner. Lots of power and great comfort in this stylish beast of a truck. I?ve owned for a few years and had minimal problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

There's a reason the Queen drives one!

by Jarrod G. from San Diego, CA on Fri Sep 29 2006

I've known this car since it was new. My best friend bought it new, and now I've owned it for 2 years. It has truly been a pleasure. I originally owned a 2003 G35 Infiniti and this was just going to be a play toy. I enjoyed driving it so much I dumped the Infiniti and use this as my daily driver. You have such a commanding seating position in this vehicle. It is truly one of the safest vehicles on the road. General maintenance keeps this Rover purring like a kitten without great expense. Don't be afraid of owning one of these...just know it's history. Off road, while I've only done limited off roading, this vehicle is the best! The automatic hill descent control and traction control put your mind at ease. I've taken some very steep grades and this vehicle never lets you lose control. It's quite impressive! I was once told..."There's a reason Queen Elizabeth drives one." So true.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still the Best 4 X4 SUV

by Elli from Kansas on Thu Nov 11 2010

You fix this today tomorrow something else breaks. To own this SUV you will need to be patient, technical savvy and lots of DIY. If you won this vehicle and depends on the shop (dealer) to fix everything you will go mad quick and broke. Drove many SUV, this is the best so far. If you dont know a lot about gas guzzler then own this and you will find out. The max you can get in town is 13 Miles/Gallon. Overall look feel handling of this car is what makes me drive it. Keep in mind that every car breaks eventually so proper regular maintenance's cautious, gentle will get you more life out of your car. Do lots of research before buying this car or any other, as far as where you will get parts, how much, what it will cost you to fix this in case it happens. Search the internet for parts dont just accept what dealer offers. Enjoy the ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

NOT- the most reliable car I've owned

by mommy 2 three from los angeles, ca on Sun Feb 11 2007

At fist I loved my Range Rover, what a beautiful car! I have received so many compliments on it. the style appeals to both men and women, the comfort is like no other SUV, and it handles like a dream! But now after 3 years of owning this vehicle I am done with it. The maintance is to much to keep up with. not just expensive but one thing after another after another! weird little things go out or break, things that at times can be dangerous if you are driving at the time it goes out. I am a mother of three children under 10 years old and this car is defintely not a family car. I would never recommend this car to anyone I know.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1