2003 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews

2003 Land Rover Range Rover

$2,485 - $12,041  MSRP Range
2003 Land Rover Range Rover

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

18 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2003 Land Rover Range Rover?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

I love my Range Rover

by Nic from Indiana on Fri May 06 2011

I am the proud owner of a 2002 Range Rover, I purchased it brand new. The motor has gone out on my rear window wiper, I have replaced the brakes and changed the oil and replaced the cd changer... My car is now 10 years old and runs beautifully... I have not encountered any serious or costly problems with this truck and I would certainly reccomend it to a friend... The prestige that goes along with driving a Range is wonderful (new or old)... I now have a custom 2012 Range on order and I will keep that for another 10 years too... Its totally worth the money spent!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best suv

by RR king from ca on Mon Sep 06 2010

Great vehicle all around. If i were to recommend an SUV this would be the one! They only come out with a new model every 9years!!!! So these cars hold their value for a long time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Broncoyianni rides again

by Broncoyianni from Portland Oregon on Wed Mar 13 2013

This is my third Rover and by far the most fun, by far it is the most comfortable on the hi-way, the 4.4 is not the most powerful in its class but enough to get you out of trouble when you need it, the design is timeless, everywhere you go it is a STANDOUT vehicle, this is surely a SUV that most everybody strive to have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ive Ever Owned

by Theprincesmm from on Thu Sep 14 2017

This car is amazing drives perfect great ln gas everything last a very long time i would buy tha car 10 xs over again

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An INCREDIBLE machine!!

by azjscott from Scottsdale, AZ on Thu Apr 13 2017

I can't say enough about this vehicle. It's capabilities are enormous! Strongly encouraged to take on family trips as it can handle every terrain thrown it's way. The air lift system is incredible as the vehicle raises and lowers to what's needed via the environment. The detail is precise, the looks are sharp. This Range Rover HSE has it all! The looks, the style, the muscle, the luxury and so much more!!! Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 White Range Rover

by Sam Johnson from Atlanta on Mon Jul 31 2006

This White 2003 Range Rover is beautiful inside and out with Tan hides with dark brown trim. It does not have a mark, scratch, ding, or dent on it and it looks brand new. The truck handles very well for a vechile this size and rides on a air suspension system. This Range Rover gets 16 miles per gallon in town and 19 on the highway, which again is very good for a truck this size. Range Rovers have all the bells and whisles on them including heated seats front and rear as well as a heated steering wheel. Navigation, Sunroof, electric everything and for those interested in going off road, there is nothing that compares to a Range Rover. This car was designed and built by BMW and has all BMW parts in the truck from the engine to the transmittion, down to the shocks. This changed in 2006. For $40,000 for what you get in size, comfort, and prestige, this is a hard deal to pass on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Range!

by RR guy from Washington, DC on Sat Nov 13 2010

Most gorgeous SUV on the road! Definitely get a warranty if there's not one already. These have problems sometimes and you shouldn't own without one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Money Pit on Wheels

by 03 RR Owner from Indiana on Tue Apr 14 2009

I bought my RR used with 80k miles. I had to complete a $2,300 repair for a shift motor and the 90k mile service for $700. The car will need to replace its brakes after a while with a quote at $1,300 and a steering column issue at a quote of $1,300. The window motors can go out, which are $50 online, but the dealer will never charge you that...maybe $500 for the same motor. I recommend getting a clean vehicle history report prior to buying the car. Also, ask about any previous maintenance or lack of maintenance. Most dealerships have can track the VIN in their system. Unless you have alot of discretionary income and don't mind paying 1000% to fix the car, I would not recommend this car. Other than that, the car is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

37 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great off-road, and even Better On

by brownj from on Wed Oct 20 2010

The best SUV money can buy. Excellent handling, rides like a sports car with nearly no body roll. Exceptional car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pre-owned Range Rover

by Land Rover Enthusiast from Washington, DC on Wed May 11 2011

The 2003 Range Rover is a luxuary SUV that set the standard for the class. There is no other SUV that matches the full size Range Rover HSE for style , class and comfort. Although this vehicle is pricey to own, for those willing to endure it certain mechanical issue here and there, it becaomes a pleasure to drive. I believe it is mandatory to purchase an extended warranty with this vehicle. I also would not recommend this vehicle if it is your only vehicle. The Range Rover is great off road, and provide a confident feel during highway travel. The overall styling of the Range Rover has not change that drastically in the last eight years, allowing the 2003 not to look dated as compared to the late model Rover. The best part of the purchasing a preowned RR is that you will not pay the depreciation, and you instantly look as if you have a high luxury vehicle for the price of lower price competitor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2003 Land Rover Range Rover

The 2003 Range Rover carries a window sticker reading $69,330--before options, tax, title and plates.

Hard to comprehend why anyone would spend $70,000 for a vehicle designed to bounce over jagged boulders, climb mud-spattered hills, shoulder its way through forests and then, after a quick bath to remove the grime and expose the scrapes and scratches, carry Mom and Dad to dinner and the theater.

Spokesman Bill Baker says 70 percent of Range Rover owners report they take the machine off-road.

"Of course, they might mean they've driven on a gravel road, but 30 percent do say they regularly take it to a national park or the back country or the beach and 7 percent say they are hard-core off-road... Read More