Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2012 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews

2012 Land Rover Range Rover

$16,808 - $37,360  MSRP Range
2012 Land Rover Range Rover

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

22 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Land Rover Range Rover?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Boxy & Brilliant, RR-Series 3 Rocks On!

by OK,GV from Saratoga County, NY on Mon Jun 04 2018

This 2012 Range Rover Silver Lux edition in Aintree Green is the quintessential 4-wheel drive masterpiece. 70k miles now and no significant service issues (knock on the abundant wood trim). Great for wading through two+ feet of rushing tidal waters in Summer, and negotiating snowstorms in Winter. Loaded with all the creature comforts we desire. Noticed another one recently, serving as an escort vehicle in Windsor, England for a wedding. Best purchase ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish I'd Never Traded It

by 'Bama Guy from Birmingham on Thu Jan 11 2018

I bought two 2012 Range Rovers (one a Sport) for my wife and me. I had the full sized model and absolutely loved it. It was an awesome road car, tremendous performance and drove just as steady at 130 as it did at 70. It had the "hill descent" feature which was mind-blowing, and which got me out of some nasty jams several times. It has also had startling acceleration especially for a vehicle this big and heavy. It was also expensive but worth every penny

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a beauty

by Jimbo from Northeast CT on Sat Jul 21 2018

I bought my 2012 as a certified used vehicle 3 years ago. My dealer was the seller and servicer with the first owner. I have been servicing vehicle as per Rover requirements with the same dealership. I am extremely happy with the RR HSE so far-extremely comfortable, opulent, capable and gives the confidence to ignore weather conditions in the northeast. It imparts the sense of solid unflappability. Reliability so far has been perfect. Oil change, fluid flush( as per schedules) and nothing else. Right there with my former Toyota Sequoia. I have owner 2 other Rovers in the past-LR3 and Discovery( 03). Those had some reliability challenges although I was never stranded with either of them. But this RR has no eccentricities and no compromises that I have been able to discern. Yes I did get extended warranty beyond certification period just in case but so far it is just another document in the glove box.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Showtime

by $hooter23 from Mi on Thu Jun 08 2017

Great car. All the looks and performance on and off road. 510 hp . Better than my x5 50i and on road dynamics far superior to mervedes g wagon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable Luxury !

by Affordable Luxury from Portland on Mon Jan 29 2018

2012 Land Rover HSE Super Charged was over $102,000 new and owned by a real fanatic who invested thousands in extra chrome and expensive wheels and tires. all tastefully done. This car has so many options it hard to list them all Factory Navigation with back up camera, heated leather seats front and rear. TV screens in both head rest with head phones and remote. We have over 10 pages of all the work that was done by the local Rover dealer They not only did the motor they also replaced the front axles, hub bearings, flanges on both sides. Complete books, both sets of keys, non smoker, no pets inside, Clean Car Fax. Where in the world do you buy a used SUV for $31,995 with receipts of over $35,000 just invested in the motor etc along with a warranty on all the work. Their loss your Gain !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best riding car i this owened

by Wraines from Gurnee IL on Fri Oct 27 2017

This car is the very nice car rides wonderful rise like a luxury car has really great if you like that rides really big on the inside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV...with a warranty!!

by Frank from Bartlett, IL. on Sat Nov 04 2017

Buy with total confidence! This 2012 Range Rover comes with a warranty...who can beat that!! You will completely enjoy the luxury of this SUV !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT RIDE

by Lorene from Huntington Beach, CA on Tue Apr 10 2018

Great car drives great - looks great -rides great-never any issues. Purchased from the dealer and services by the dealer-must see and drive and make me an offer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perhaps the most comfortable car I've owned

by John from Chicago, IL on Sat Mar 31 2012

I bought this car about 3 months ago and I absolutely love it. It rides smoothly and the comfort in the cabin is exceptional. I had narrowed my choices down to 3 SUV's. The first was the Mercedes Benz GL class and I enjoyed it. The ride quality was good and the overall styling was great. The second was the BMW X5 and it was a good looking car, but the seats were as hard as rocks. The 2nd row comfort was deplorable and the trunk space was very limited. After testing all 3 of them, there was no doubt in my mind that the Range Rover was my favorite. I haven't had any mechanical problems yet, and I don't think I'll be experiencing any problems anytime soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incrediblw SUV

by nthrich from San Diego CA on Sat Nov 17 2012

This 2012 Autobiography is the finest SUV built. The power and performance is beathtaking especially for such a heavy vehicle. The ride, fit and finish is beyond perfection. The off road capability is second to none. I have had the vehicle for 11 months and 14,000 miles and no issues, complaints or problems of any kind. This vehicle is solid and flawless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2012 Land Rover Range Rover

Over the years, SUVs have stood for a lot of things: glorified pickups, cul-de-sac fads, gas hogs. But the SUV that lorded over the rest — Land Rover's inimitable Range Rover — transcended the fracas with its own brand of damn-the-torpedoes capability. The 2012 model, which starts at $79,425 and approaches $200,000 in an impossibly decadent Autobiography Ultimate Edition, remains as transcendent as ever.

The 2012 Land Rover Range Rover packs top-shelf refinement and utmost capability — and justifies its stratospheric price.

A five-seater, the Range Rover got a few styling tweaks for 2012; you can compare that model with the 2011 here. It comes in HSE and Supercharged trims... Read More