2012 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews
2012 Land Rover Range Rover

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

19 Reviews
2012 Land Rover Range Rover
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Incrediblw SUV

by nthrich from San Diego CA on November 17, 2012

This 2012 Autobiography is the finest SUV built. The power and performance is beathtaking especially for such a heavy vehicle. The ride, fit and finish is beyond perfection. The off road capability is second to none. I have had the vehicle for 11 months and 14,000 miles and no issues, complaints or problems of any kind. This vehicle is solid and flawless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Owned

by Skimixer13 from Westchesterm NY on February 23, 2013

I bought myself the 2012 Range Rover HSE in Baltic Blue after having a BMW 750Li. I must say that the range rover has exceeded my expectations and it drives much smoother than my old BMW. The only complaint I can think of is the slightly outdated media interface. Land Rover is great with service! They pick up my Range Rover if there is an error and leave me another Range Rover in its absence. I would definitely recommend this car to my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Once you drive one, nothing else compares

by Macplexus from Owensboro KY on March 22, 2017

I have had several of these vehicles and I continue to come back to them time after time. If you are looking for the ultimate rugged and luxury combined auto, this is sure to hit the nail on the head! You will absolutely love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Boxy & Brilliant, RR-Series 3 Rocks On!

by OK,GV from Saratoga County, NY on June 4, 2018

This 2012 Range Rover Silver Lux edition in Aintree Green is the quintessential 4-wheel drive masterpiece. 70k miles now and no significant service issues (knock on the abundant wood trim). Great for wading through two+ feet of rushing tidal waters in Summer, and negotiating snowstorms in Winter. Loaded with all the creature comforts we desire. Noticed another one recently, serving as an escort vehicle in Windsor, England for a wedding. Best purchase ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish I'd Never Traded It

by 'Bama Guy from Birmingham on January 11, 2018

I bought two 2012 Range Rovers (one a Sport) for my wife and me. I had the full sized model and absolutely loved it. It was an awesome road car, tremendous performance and drove just as steady at 130 as it did at 70. It had the "hill descent" feature which was mind-blowing, and which got me out of some nasty jams several times. It has also had startling acceleration especially for a vehicle this big and heavy. It was also expensive but worth every penny

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Showtime

by $hooter23 from Mi on June 8, 2017

Great car. All the looks and performance on and off road. 510 hp . Better than my x5 50i and on road dynamics far superior to mervedes g wagon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable Luxury !

by Affordable Luxury from Portland on January 29, 2018

2012 Land Rover HSE Super Charged was over $102,000 new and owned by a real fanatic who invested thousands in extra chrome and expensive wheels and tires. all tastefully done. This car has so many options it hard to list them all Factory Navigation with back up camera, heated leather seats front and rear. TV screens in both head rest with head phones and remote. We have over 10 pages of all the work that was done by the local Rover dealer They not only did the motor they also replaced the front axles, hub bearings, flanges on both sides. Complete books, both sets of keys, non smoker, no pets inside, Clean Car Fax. Where in the world do you buy a used SUV for $31,995 with receipts of over $35,000 just invested in the motor etc along with a warranty on all the work. Their loss your Gain !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best riding car i this owened

by Wraines from Gurnee IL on October 27, 2017

This car is the very nice car rides wonderful rise like a luxury car has really great if you like that rides really big on the inside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT RIDE

by Lorene from Huntington Beach, CA on April 10, 2018

Great car drives great - looks great -rides great-never any issues. Purchased from the dealer and services by the dealer-must see and drive and make me an offer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV...with a warranty!!

by Frank from Bartlett, IL. on November 4, 2017

Buy with total confidence! This 2012 Range Rover comes with a warranty...who can beat that!! You will completely enjoy the luxury of this SUV !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2012 Land Rover Range Rover