2016 Range Rover Evoque

Consumer Reviews

2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

$27,291 - $43,799  MSRP Range
2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

10 Reviews
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Stylish but bad built quality.

by Sam from Honolulu, HI on Sat May 20 2017

Interior materials are impressive Luxury. But mechanical built quality is not good compare to other european cars. Rattles, noise, vibration. So many issues. If you want rare and unique car then This car is for you but not recommend purchase this car. If you like it lease it for less risk.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Most Un-reliable car I've Owned

by NoEvoque from Palm Desert, CA on Sun Jul 22 2018

I love my Evoque's unique styling inside and out. Unfortunately, this car has been towed numerous times due to faulty computer system at (25,000 miles) also for rattling noise, which has been in and out of shop 4 times, finally found problem in fuel line. The panel around the windshield has flown off on freeway. The sound system is not great and also when clicking through modes, it's very slow to respond. Buyer beware, don't buy a Land Rover as I just found out they have had major issues with the companies that work on their computer system. I am currently in process of doing a Buy Back from the dealer, very unhappy!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by srr1 from Germantown, WI on Sun Apr 08 2018

rides a little ruff and can always use more power, however driving across country it is still comfortable in the seat and has plenty of pep

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always looking for a reason to drive my Evoque

by David Hall from Hartsville on Sun Apr 29 2018

Never thought I would like anything more than my 2008 XC70 Volvo. Ride is smooth, interior comfort is excellent. Pickup is unbelievable, and handling is the best of any cross over I have ever driven. Worth every penny. Hands down the best auto we have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Style and performance over comfort...

by Disappointed Evoque Owner from Silicon Valley, CA on Fri May 13 2016

My black Evoque HSE is barely a month old and there's no denying, she looks great from the outside. She's also pretty cool inside, with black and white leather and fully loaded with options, but there the good stuff ends, I'm afraid. This review is my own personal opinion but I wanted a cool car that's fun to drive and I got the former not the latter. It's sluggish on the offset and if you want a bit of poke you hit the turbo and sound like you are pedal to the metal. It's fun to actually drive, but is the most uncomfortable vehicle I've ever had. If comfort along with style and performance is important to you, then read on... The seats belong in a sports car, not an SUV. I am 5'9" and have still to find a permanent setting on the memory that I am comfortable with. The seats are not deep enough, with a huge bump that drops away to othing so am not in a stable seated position and am distinctly uncomfortable. My neck is constantly tilted forward as there is not enough support at the top end of the seat back and for some reason the headrest tilts slightly forward - have had to buy a neck support cushion, ugh! If I adjust the seat for my legs to be in the comfortable position I am driving with straight arms!. I am sure the Evoque is great fun to hurl around at high speed, showing off all its traction capabilities, and it certainly has lots of bells and whistles, but who drives like that unless they live out in the countryside or on a ranch? I wanted a cool, fun SUV, that worked for me under normal driving conditions and sadly, I have't got it. The controls on the touch-screen central display are great (and there's a lot of them) but you have to lean well forward to reach them - not safe. The system is not terribly user friendly - there's a lot of windows to navigate through with limited controls from the steering wheel. The view on the dashboard screen (i.e. right in front of the steering wheel) will display the date, and even details of how well you are driving, but no clock! You have to (lean over) touch the screen when you turn on the engine to get the central display up and running, then you get a clock. I daren't even try the actual "it parks itself" feature, but it does take control of the steering wheel if you want it to, but I don't want it to. The remote fob is not ergonomically friendly, it needs to be jammed at to lock - no easy, gentle press but it does have remote entry so no jabbing required for that.. The fob opens the trunk but doesn't close it - argh!!! There's no trunk close button in the car either, only on the trunk itself. There is, however, a foot-waving feature under the back, by the exhaust pipe, that is supposed to open and close the trunk. But don't get excited, this is a purely random function (about twice since I've owned the car) and no doubt hilarious to watch me trying to wave my feet about with armfulls of shopping bags... the only person able to get it to function fairly regularly is the dog! The park assist function for the front of the vehicle has to be switched on manually to work, so when you are pulling in to a space, you have to remember to press the button before you hit anything. Apparently it is supposed to come on automatically under 5 mph, but I have driven in to my garage right up to the wall at various speeds and, no, it doesn't come on. Does come on automatically if you reverse, so there's my solution, reverse in to all parking spaces. The rear seats fold down, but not flat, so not an attractive or functional feature given the lack of useable space in the rear. One really cool thing it does have is an an instant rewind button on the satellite radio (yay, way cool) but to get to it you have to put your life in jeopardy by leaning forward (again) and taking your eyes of the road for about 30 seconds while you navigate the screens to get to it. Would be the world's best feature, if only there was a steering wheel control for it. Sorry this is a negative review, but

1 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

47 out of 50 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Poor excuse for SUV

by Drove it 300 miles, and traded it in! from Rancho Mirage, ca. on Mon Jan 30 2017

Really research this gorgeous piece of work before you buy. Your driving experience will be much different from the adoring stares you might get. It is not worth the money. The throttle response needs work. The engine noise level needs work. The transmission shifts need work. The foot activated tailgate needs work. The gas mileage, or should I say lack thereof needs work. The fixed panoramic sunroof, needs work, (what a waste of glass) and the Sliding cover to protect you from the searing sun needs work. The heavy understeer needs work. The suspension is much too stiff unless you find A smooth road, good luck with that...stay away from this crudely built SUV. I warned you.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Stylish but bad built quality.

by Sam from Honolulu, HI on Sat May 20 2017

Interior materials are impressive Luxury. But mechanical built quality is not good compare to other european cars. Rattles, noise, vibration. So many issues. If you want rare and unique car then This car is for you but not recommend purchase this car. If you like it lease it for less risk.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Range Rover

by KP from CT on Thu Dec 14 2017

Love it !! Looks great,drives great, dependable, will definitely buy another and recommend to everyone who will listen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only owned for 4 days so far

by Nan's ride from Tampa, FL on Thu Mar 29 2018

very comfortable ride. happy with the interior and love the body style. They stereo system is incredible for a factory item. Lots of cool gadgets and great things included in the warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2016evoque

by madge from Racine oh on Thu Apr 14 2016

very impressed with style and comfort the dealership personnel were very ac0midating and courteous would recommend this product

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1