Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 CT 200h

Consumer Reviews

2014 Lexus CT 200h

$14,046 - $22,030  MSRP Range
2014 Lexus CT 200h

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

23 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Lexus CT 200h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most efficient in its class

by Victoria M from LeClaire Iowa on Mon Mar 20 2017

Don't let this small size fool you, there's power hidden within this sporty little ride. With one motion you can go from the EV mode into sport mode using the E-CVT knob, providing you with more than enough power to safely merge onto the interstate without bogging down your car in EV/hybrid mode. The sleek design of the exterior is consistent with the rest of the 2014 Lexus lineup. On a recent road trip from Iowa to Kansas which is roughly 600 miles, we filled up twice and averaged around 39mpg. Buyers will not be disappointed with the fuel economy or luxury style of a Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very economical ride!

by bunchee from chicago on Sat Aug 02 2014

this is a super car to drive but only one flaw is getting use to the transmission shift in switching from reverse to drive. the eco button is what makes this car work like magic in terms of saving gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury, economic, with a great price and value

by Ramonski from Orland Park, Il on Mon May 14 2018

You want honesty regarding this veichle?! I will provide! I have put significant time researching this vehicle! I have an 8 year old and no one really rides in the car aside from her. I am 6?1, 200 and ride comfortably as the passenger would as well. My 8 year old is fine due to no one else is in the front seat. Two adults in the back seat - that would be tough and most likely uncomfortable. The car is great looking, the interior is plush. Do NOT believe that this car does not have acceleration. It does! Gas mileage - thus far avg 41.8 per gal. Car was 17k and resale value is even better. Trunk space small. Stereo - above avg. Handling - good! It?s luxury with economic value! You will not be disappointed!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very fuel efficient vehicle

by silverjoe from Wayne, NJ on Wed Jul 04 2018

This ct200h was a replacement vehicle for my wife?s 2008 VW beetle. She wanted a small car that I would also enjoy to drive. This car fits the bill. While this car is not particularly fast off the line it is fine once up to highway speed. The car hugs the road and the front seats are comfortable. The rear seats are good for children and smaller adults. We have been getting 50+ mpg in city driving and 45 in highway driving. Overall a good purchase so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great service

by New Lexus owner from on Tue Jun 17 2014

I recently leased one of these cars from Kenny Lehmer at Lexus El Cajon and couldn't be happier with it. The car is exactly what i was looking for and Kenny and his staff were EXCELLENT in assisting!!! I would highly recommend this car or any other Lexus they sell as it was the fastest, and most efficient car deal i've ever done!! Thanks again Kenny :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Slow and steady wins the race?

by CTeeee from on Fri Jun 23 2017

Solid little hatchback that looks good, gets great mileage, and is pretty fun to drive despite the lack of power. It's a fancy Prius that is better looking, more comfortable, quieter, and handles much better. Opt for the F-Sport if you can, I've had both and it's worth it for the stiffer suspension and more aggressive appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus CT200h

by ObiesTigers from SF Bay Area on Wed Jun 18 2014

We love this car and great lease deal makes it a hit with the whole family. I like the mileage, Mom likes the roomy cargo area, and daughter loves the looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Brand Prius

by Sam on Thu Apr 26 2018

The style of the car from the exterior has a lot of appeal, the interior is okay. Lacking in looks of a modern car. Overall the car is comfortable to drive, smooth suspension and get great MPG. Cant expect much from a Prius Hybrid Engine in this hatchback luxury style car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

45 MPG!

by CT Driver from Austin, TX on Tue Apr 08 2014

I can control gas mileage by how I drive this car. Plenty of power in sport mode. Great sound system. Love the compact size and the look of the car. I'm 6'3" and fit comfortably. Backseat is best seen as cargo area if driver is tall and front seat is all the way back

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Extremely Reliable and Economical Car

by Bond007wantabe from Philadelphia on Fri Jul 14 2017

This car meets the needs of someone that wants comfort, luxury and economy mixed into one automobile. The ergonomics are great. The seats are comfortable on a long drive and I've never had a mechanical problem in 2.5 years. I've been getting 42 mpg in city driving. Very happy with this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2014 Lexus CT 200h

Editor's note: This review was written in April 2013 about the 2013 Lexus CT200h. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Minor changes may not make the 2013 CT 200h feel like an "all-new" model, but it remains one of the most charming hybrids on the market.

A luxury hybrid isn't an easy sell. A luxury hybrid with sporty intensions is an even harder one. Yet ever since Lexus' compact CT 200h hatchback debuted a few years ago, it has impressed by exuding cool and still delivering results at the pump.

The 2013 edition gets a few minor changes, most notably a new schnoz that takes on... Read More