2014 CT 200h

Consumer Reviews
2014 Lexus CT 200h

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

23 Reviews
2014 Lexus CT 200h
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

45 MPG!

by CT Driver from Austin, TX on April 8, 2014

I can control gas mileage by how I drive this car. Plenty of power in sport mode. Great sound system. Love the compact size and the look of the car. I'm 6'3" and fit comfortably. Backseat is best seen as cargo area if driver is tall and front seat is all the way back

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most efficient in its class

by Victoria M from LeClaire Iowa on March 20, 2017

Don't let this small size fool you, there's power hidden within this sporty little ride. With one motion you can go from the EV mode into sport mode using the E-CVT knob, providing you with more than enough power to safely merge onto the interstate without bogging down your car in EV/hybrid mode. The sleek design of the exterior is consistent with the rest of the 2014 Lexus lineup. On a recent road trip from Iowa to Kansas which is roughly 600 miles, we filled up twice and averaged around 39mpg. Buyers will not be disappointed with the fuel economy or luxury style of a Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very economical ride!

by bunchee from chicago on August 2, 2014

this is a super car to drive but only one flaw is getting use to the transmission shift in switching from reverse to drive. the eco button is what makes this car work like magic in terms of saving gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great service

by New Lexus owner from on June 17, 2014

I recently leased one of these cars from Kenny Lehmer at Lexus El Cajon and couldn't be happier with it. The car is exactly what i was looking for and Kenny and his staff were EXCELLENT in assisting!!! I would highly recommend this car or any other Lexus they sell as it was the fastest, and most efficient car deal i've ever done!! Thanks again Kenny :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus CT200h

by ObiesTigers from SF Bay Area on June 18, 2014

We love this car and great lease deal makes it a hit with the whole family. I like the mileage, Mom likes the roomy cargo area, and daughter loves the looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Slow and steady wins the race?

by CTeeee from on June 23, 2017

Solid little hatchback that looks good, gets great mileage, and is pretty fun to drive despite the lack of power. It's a fancy Prius that is better looking, more comfortable, quieter, and handles much better. Opt for the F-Sport if you can, I've had both and it's worth it for the stiffer suspension and more aggressive appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Brand Prius

by Sam on April 26, 2018

The style of the car from the exterior has a lot of appeal, the interior is okay. Lacking in looks of a modern car. Overall the car is comfortable to drive, smooth suspension and get great MPG. Cant expect much from a Prius Hybrid Engine in this hatchback luxury style car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury, economic, with a great price and value

by Ramonski from Orland Park, Il on May 14, 2018

You want honesty regarding this veichle?! I will provide! I have put significant time researching this vehicle! I have an 8 year old and no one really rides in the car aside from her. I am 6?1, 200 and ride comfortably as the passenger would as well. My 8 year old is fine due to no one else is in the front seat. Two adults in the back seat - that would be tough and most likely uncomfortable. The car is great looking, the interior is plush. Do NOT believe that this car does not have acceleration. It does! Gas mileage - thus far avg 41.8 per gal. Car was 17k and resale value is even better. Trunk space small. Stereo - above avg. Handling - good! It?s luxury with economic value! You will not be disappointed!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Extremely Reliable and Economical Car

by Bond007wantabe from Philadelphia on July 14, 2017

This car meets the needs of someone that wants comfort, luxury and economy mixed into one automobile. The ergonomics are great. The seats are comfortable on a long drive and I've never had a mechanical problem in 2.5 years. I've been getting 42 mpg in city driving. Very happy with this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

worst car I've owned.

by car crazy from arizona on April 27, 2015

this is a very noisy car. The engine noise and road noise is alarming, rides terrible. I am surprised that lexus would build a car like this. I would think that lexus will probably stop producing this auto soon, or start putting some sound quieting material in it.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2014 Lexus CT 200h