NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 CT 200h

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus CT 200h

$16,134 - $24,478  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus CT 200h

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

10 Reviews
60% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus CT 200h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Luxury hybrid with sporty styling.

by kipkelike from Prescott, AZ on Wed Mar 14 2018

This car meets all of my needs. I do not exceed average height or weight making this car very comfortable for me and almost all of my passengers. My son is 6' tall and found it a bit cramped for a 2 hour drive. It is cost efficient. I took a trip recently and drove 900+ miles for only $70. It's sporty looking, which I love, but it is not the speediest car out there. I do not need to have speed performance in particular, for my daily driving needs, so I couldn't be happier with it. My one regret, is that I purchased the base model and the stereo is a base model as well. I will probably upgrade it in the future. However, I've been driving it about 2 months and LOVE everything else about it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent mileage in a very pretty package

by Robica1985 from Whittier on Sat Jun 08 2019

My commute recently tripled in length and the 17 mpg my Explorer was getting was just not cutting it. After doing a significant amount of research and decideing what we were willing to spend, we landed on a CT200H. After test driving it, and getting used to the significant smaller vehicle, I love my car! It gets great great mileage, looks fabulous, and drives amazingly. I would absolutely recommend this vehicle to anyone

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, fuel-efficient car

by RVDMerwe from Los Angeles, CA on Wed Nov 21 2018

If you are looking for a car with a lot of bells and whistles, this isn't it. The bluetooth is spotty but otherwise everything is solid. Very fuel efficient and comfortable, so if you have long commutes, this is a good car. Has a fair amount of storage space for a small car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty look with hybrid efficiency.

by Registered Nurse from Los Angeles, CA on Sat Apr 20 2019

I was looking for a gas efficient car. However, many of the hybrid cars do not look good, in my opinion. The CT 200h combined an attractive, sporty look with the gas efficiency I wanted. It also has enough room to store my bicycle in the back when traveling. This is the perfect car for me!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Prius

by Fast5 from Orlando Florida on Wed Mar 13 2019

Reliable hybrid car that should NOT be considered a luxury car. It's a Prius with the Lexus logo. I've driven a few Toyota's & Hyundai's the past few yrs that have a better drive and feel more luxurious than the LexusCT 200h.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not up to Lexus standard

by Benji from Tanpa, FL on Thu Mar 03 2016

I own a 2013 model and this is my opinion only. The fact that this car is not selling is telling. Personally, I like it but I completely understand why. If you've owned a Lexus before, the CT 200H is a let down. The first thing you'll notice when you open the door is the fake leather is obviously fake. There is no storage of any kind for the rear passengers. And I will never understand why Lexus thinks 3 adults can fit on the rear seat because the only being that can fit in the middle is a cat. Providing a flip out center console would've been good for commuting. If you want move up to Lexus from another brand, the CT 200H is too expensive. And if you want to maximize mileage, the Prius is better in every way. Having said all that, I still like it. Some pluses: it doesn't require premium fuel; it's unique because there are so few of them on the road; and driving is lively in Sport mode.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable and sleek to drive

by FASH Family from Toronto, Ontario on Mon Oct 30 2017

The car was a great ride! Smooth, sleek and fun to drive. The car was low to the ground so you can feel all the bumps. Not an ideal car for me as I am a mother of 2 boys. The car would be tight to fit 2 car seats in and for all sporting gear. Not ideal as a family car of young kids.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever, I have had 3!

by JDF on Fri Jul 27 2018

Car is perfect. It can fit everything you need for trips, very luxurious car, but not the luxurious price, great warranty, Lexus is a great company, and I will continue to own these vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased so far

by JT from Winston Salem,NC on Fri Jun 10 2016

The Lexus CT200h has been a great car so far since we only had it less than a month. The mpg is as advertised and the electronics are advanced. The dealership has been very nice to work with so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Cheap and Overpriced

by tt from on Fri Oct 14 2016

Car is not up to Lexus quality. I cannot believe that they would even put this car in their lineup. I leased one and cannot wait until the lease is up. No more Lexus for me, I am going back to American made cars that give more options for less. Lexus has lost me with this ugly car and their high maintenance prices. Additionally, the interior is cheap quality.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1