1996 ES 300

Consumer Reviews
1996 Lexus ES 300

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Peppy Engine and very comfortable

by All I could afford!!! from Idaho on April 3, 2007

Strong running engine, very comfortable, premium sound system is nice, Love Toyota and Lexus's reliability.....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Worth taking a look

by Lexus Lover from Charleston, SC on January 14, 2010

Excellent car! Looking for a comfortable car. This is it! A quiet ride! Yes! Make sure you check out its sound system, roomy trunk, highway driving, and your own trusty mechanic before you purchase it (it is a 14 year old car!). Good Luck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smart Like a Swiss Watch on Wheels

by Picky Pete from Texas on December 4, 2010

I have a 96 and it's amazing. Classy, solid, powerful, comfy, reliable... any car should be envious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

JUST DON'T KNOW WHEN TO LET GO!

by Pierro from New Carrollton, MD on June 18, 2013

I drove a friend's Volvo V50 and I was impressed. I needed a car that I could pay off - no loan - but will give me the comfy ride the V50 gave me. The reviews of the ES was impressive and my budget too me down all the way to 1996. When I had to take the 12 year old lady for a test drive, I just could not believe it. So comfortable, luxurious and smooth ride. Not many new cars can compare its ride. My wife and I have abused this vehicle. Five years of treachery. Bought it with 124000 miles, now has 194000 and still drives like a dream. Generally reliability has been very good. I have a 2002 GS300 to replace it but I am been tempted to keep both cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Owes me NOTHING!

by DeereDee from Syracuse, NY on May 11, 2018

Bought used and have driven it for 40K miles - I credit the NY potholes for needing to replace the half-axle last year, and that was the only significant issue. The car runs strong, shifts great, is quiet, comfortable, economical with gas, and the front-wheel drive makes it great for getting around in the snow. It handles ice and rain like a champ - is like a fancy Camry, so the extra cylinders give it more power and more fancy interior is a pleasure, with all of the dependability of Toyota, you can't beat this ride for the price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the most durable and reliable car I owned

by Aminah from Opa Locka on July 24, 2017

This vehicle has a sturdy exterior and all of the components are durable. If you do the proper maintenance to this vehicle, it will take you a long way.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable and comfortable

by Moe from Riverside, CA on October 25, 2017

Very reliable and comfortable car. Good gas mileage. Very firm body in case of ana accident. Parts was not expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Car

by mp87ini from Redondo Beach, CA on August 14, 2017

I bought my '96 ES 300 with 175k miles and now has 199k miles and still runs very strong and with lots of power. My only issue with the vehicle is that the interior is small if you are over 6 feet tall. My head is very close to the ceiling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1