1998 ES 300

Consumer Reviews
1998 Lexus ES 300

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
1998 Lexus ES 300
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

ES 300 is awesome!

by First Car from Dayton, OH on February 2, 2012

This car has a very nice ride and it is very smooth. Steering is really easy. The engine runs smoothly and quietly. It is not a sports car though. The mpg is a little low side for me at about 19 city. The radio works in my and is a great sound system but the lcd screen is just black. The space is good my 6'5" friend can sit in the back in complete comfort. It is comforting that if it ever broke down it uses Toyota parts so it wont break the bank like other luxury brands. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by old timer from LA, CA on March 10, 2010

Excellent car with only minor mechanical problems in 12 years of ownership. Nice compact size while roomy inside; fantastic acceleration and handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good running car. Just perfect!

by "ShawnB" from Fort Worth, T on March 6, 2017

This car will drive and last for a very long time to come. The LEXUS is truly one amazing vehicle. The only problem I have had with this car is very common such as the alternator, perhaps a dead battery but nothing more. Never had an engine problem, no transmission issues, nothing. This car reminds me of the energizer bunny!; it just goes on and on and on! Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What more could you want?

by Silverfox from Littleton, CO on July 30, 2007

My wife decided from the Lexus TV ad that she wanted one. After having hers a while, she has not changed her mind! Lexus continue in "The Pursuit of Excellance."

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER, forget any other make

by Lexus, that's all you will want from ATL GA on September 25, 2017

I have had this car through a Real Estate career. Many good things have happened because of this car. I have felt professionally represented. It has taken me ALL over town over and over again. I have brought it up in the mountains, in all kinds of weather. It always represents well, totally reliable. The trunk is huge! back seat is very comfortable. This has been a GREAT ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best used car on market

by Lexus4Life from Wichita, KS on December 27, 2011

Car rides great! Engine runs smooth and no tranny issues. All power accesseries work and seats are comfortable. By far best model ES to own!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great!

by Excellent! from Fort Worth, TX on April 4, 2017

This car runs like the energizer bunny! It just goes on and on and on! This car has been running great for a very long time and I believe it will last for many more years to come! I highly recommend this car to anyone who seeks dependability in a vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

137,000 miles

by J3000scott on August 17, 2017

Overall reliable, vanilla type veh, not exciting, but super reliable and value, best of 15 I have owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vert reliable car.

by Popi II from on September 14, 2017

This car has very low mileage with only 119000 miles. It is very reliable. Everything on it is operational. Engine and trans are in tip-top condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ES300 a great value!

by Middle Aged Family Driver from North Carolina on May 30, 2006

The ES300 handles very smoothly, has great interior features, easy gauges to read, quiet at road speeds and lives up the the Lexas brand extremely well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1