2017 ES 300h

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus ES 300h

$32,350 - $49,804  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus ES 300h

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus ES 300h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy

by Jack from SAN DIEGO CA on Tue Mar 28 2017

I owned a 2013 Lexus ES300h and had to dump it after 6 months because the seats were rock hard on the side bottom bolsters. Not this one. They fixed it and the car just glides. Very quiet. Very happy and plan on keeping for a long time. This is my 5th Lexus. I wanted to replace our 2008 RX350 but nothing goes wrong with it so were keeping that one. Mechanic says easily can get 200k miles. I value strong reliability and smooth ride. I don't want to be stranded in the SO CAL desert. Buy it!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lexus ES300H is a fine car

by SLRVet on Thu Dec 28 2017

We love the ride, comfort, and economy of this car. The blind spot monitor, park assist and the cruise control are really nice. The only downside is the navigation system. We use our phone instead. The Lexus/Toyota navigation system is practically useless because it is just too hard to manipulate. They should incorporate Apple Play and call it a day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with lease deal

by Willieb285 from Princeton New Jersey on Wed Aug 23 2017

Got a good deal and feel value superior to previously owned BMWs. Rides smoother getting great gas mileage and lots of safety equipment on it. Would buy again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 4th Lexus/Toyota Hybrid

by jyoungc from Nyack, NY on Tue Apr 17 2018

I cannot speak highly enough about the quality and reliability of Toyota/Lexus products. This is my 4th hybrid, and I have logged well over 400,000 miles with these four cars without (1) problem. I was going to purchase another Avalon Hybrid, but I decided to up it a notch and go with the Lexus equivalent (ES300h.) Although these cars are pretty much the same, you can feel the difference between the Avalon and ES. I would highly recommend this car, and I get 38+ miles per gallon to boot !!! (My best tankful so far was 43.7 miles per gallon.)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't want the drive to end

by Toyota/Lexus loyal driver from East Meadow, New York on Thu Oct 26 2017

This is a virtually perfectly designed vehicle that makes driving a simple pleasure. As if you are gliding throughout, supremely quiet with a beautiful sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top pick for the price

by Hybridguy from Cupertino, CA on Fri Aug 12 2016

Reliability is my first requirement in car selection. Lexus is at the very top and Es300h is just right below the LS, the number 1; at only half the price of the LS. The 2.5litre synergy power system is a bit small but very smooth and efficient. The same system applies to several Lexus and Toyota models and I am comfortable for my daily use. The one I have is well equipped and all the warning sensors work wonderfully. The seat is a bit low for my aged body but I'll get used to that. Storage area is not quite adequate and the characters and numbers are too small on the dash. It is perfect for most people though I'm critical.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet Smooth Ride

by maadc from on Sun Mar 12 2017

2017 ES300h has a quiet smooth ride. Great gas mileage. Very comfortable luxurious interior. 3 previous Lexus cars. All very reliable, long lasting and no lemons but I did have all serviced at the dealership twice yearly. Lexus 5 year cost of maintenance on average tends to be less then other luxury auto brands. Not sure why Car and Driver and similar sites like to test it and score it as if it is a high performance car. It does have a somewhat sporty look but really more of a luxury sedan. If you want an all around well balanced sedan with a quiet smooth ride and is luxurious with great gas mileage consider this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable, luxury car on the planet!!!!

by Pkerran from Piedmont, Oklahoma on Mon Aug 21 2017

I purchased the Lexus ES 350 and was sold on the reliability, comfort, luxury and customer service of this automobile. There is not another vehicle or dealership that compares with Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is so comfortable and rides like a dream.

by judyroth158021 from Los Gatos, Ca. on Tue Aug 01 2017

Love the car. Rides smoothly and love the air-conditioned seats. Had a CT200h and this model's gas mileage is just as good as the CT's was. Power when accelerating is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I?ve owned

by Ksyn from Los Angeles, CA on Sun Jun 03 2018

Comfort on long motor trips was a prime consideration in purchasing this car and it has completely met that need. We?ve driven over 17,000 Miles in 12 months mostly on trips between Los Angeles and San Francisco. The mileage of this hybrid has been great also, not quite the 40 mpg advertised but a solid 36-37 mpg on the highway. My one quibble is the flimsy connectors on the fender attachments. The left front fender was dislodged by a just backing out of a driveway and running the left front tire off the sloping edge of the driveway. The fender is just too close to the ground and the connectors thin plastic pieces.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2