2004 Lexus Es 330
1-10 of 35 reviews
Test drive review

Makes the quarter million mile mark look good

by from Dallas, Texas on September 14, 2017

Luxurious leather and the smooth ride is perfect for long distance road trips. I can comfortably fit four adults in the car without problems. The one thing I never expected out of the car was to get ...
Luxurious leather and the smooth ride is perfect for long distance road trips. I can comfortably fit four adults in the car without problems. The one thing I never expected out of the car was to get a quarter of a million miles clocked on the odometer without serious maintenance; the casual changing of tires and oil keeps the car on the road. The trunk space is no slouch and even moved me from Texas to Oklahoma State in one trip, just me. One thing I really do love about the car, is that it has a timeless look and blends in with more modern cars without looking outdated. Being 6'2 and having the seat positioned all the way back still allows passengers in the back to not feel claustrophobic. The retractable sun roof is by far my favorite part about the car, on summer days/nights it really allowed me to feel free and enjoy the weather to the fullest. The only thing I dislike about the car is the MPG, I average about 17 combined city and highway; the range on a single 15 gallon tank can take me 270-ish miles if I'm conscious about saving gas. Overall it's an amazing car and I'm blessed to have it be my first car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

I love my car

by on September 14, 2017

My 2004 Lexus es330 exceeded my expectations and has made me fall in love with the Lexus brand. My car is smooth, aesthetically appealing, reliable, and comfortable, especially for a big guy like me!
My 2004 Lexus es330 exceeded my expectations and has made me fall in love with the Lexus brand. My car is smooth, aesthetically appealing, reliable, and comfortable, especially for a big guy like me!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

This is the first Lexus I've owned and I'm very im

by from Mpls Mn. on August 30, 2017

I'm very impressed with the style, quality and performance of this car. It's classy and very dependable, with a fair amount of leg and body room. And Its very good on gas mileage.
I'm very impressed with the style, quality and performance of this car. It's classy and very dependable, with a fair amount of leg and body room. And Its very good on gas mileage.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Very reliable. 0 to 60 in no time at all.

by from Parker on August 12, 2017

Good in rain or snow. Lots of legroom front and back. Excellent gas milage. Smooth ride. The car is a good looking car.
Good in rain or snow. Lots of legroom front and back. Excellent gas milage. Smooth ride. The car is a good looking car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

big car

by from mahalapye on August 4, 2017

the car that meets my needs and also easy to maintain.fuel consumption must be good.it must have also air conditioning
the car that meets my needs and also easy to maintain.fuel consumption must be good.it must have also air conditioning
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Luxury, and reliability are a good match

by from Fresno, CA on August 4, 2017

I purchased this car for $3300 two and a half years ago, and right from the start it ran great. The previous owner, had it sitting around for a little while, so I took a few precautions and got a new ...
I purchased this car for $3300 two and a half years ago, and right from the start it ran great. The previous owner, had it sitting around for a little while, so I took a few precautions and got a new battery, and timing belt. That was all, AC was fine, radio, CD player, and display was fine, and the interior was great. This interior design and finish is awesome as well.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

A good car with dealbreaker quirks

by on August 3, 2017

This vehicle meets most of my needs. However, the transmission is not the best by Lexus. The occasional jerkiness really can be annoying. I can't speak for other ES330s, but mine has strange interior ...
This vehicle meets most of my needs. However, the transmission is not the best by Lexus. The occasional jerkiness really can be annoying. I can't speak for other ES330s, but mine has strange interior noises that come and go. But when all of the annoyances are not present(it happens sometimes), the car is amazing to drive. The ride is very comfortable. Other minor complaints is poor cup holders design and serious lack of storage in the vehicle.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Value Buy

by from California on July 5, 2017

It's a great car for a first time driver or student. Also a great value buy, think if it as a fancy Toyota!
It's a great car for a first time driver or student. Also a great value buy, think if it as a fancy Toyota!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most reliable car I've owned.

by from Granada Hills CA on July 1, 2017

Had it for 13 years. The only maintenance were the usual oil change, tuneup, tires and brakes. A fantastic and reliable car that I sold to a friend who's now enjoying it thoroughly as well. It's suc...
Had it for 13 years. The only maintenance were the usual oil change, tuneup, tires and brakes. A fantastic and reliable car that I sold to a friend who's now enjoying it thoroughly as well. It's such a reliable workhorse and continued to look new even at 13 years old. It had 147,000 miles. Bought a new RX 450 Hybrid and the love that too!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Not fast but a comfy, classy ride

by from Provo on June 23, 2017

If you are looking for speed, obviously this is not the car for you. If you are looking for a great car to get you around and not have loads of breakdowns, the Lexus Es 330 is the car for you.
If you are looking for speed, obviously this is not the car for you. If you are looking for a great car to get you around and not have loads of breakdowns, the Lexus Es 330 is the car for you.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details