2004 ES 330

Consumer Reviews
2004 Lexus ES 330

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

43 Reviews
2004 Lexus ES 330
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable luxury cars I've owned

by Lexus Fan from Rockville, MD on October 24, 2011

I bought this car solely because it was listed in a news paper in 2004, as the car that has the least number of repairs in 5 years. While other manufacturers such as Ford listed as the car with the most repairs in 5 years, I was surprised even the most expensive luxury car like Mercedez Benz ranked way below Lexus. My experience shows that this is a very reliable and luxurious car. The ride is so smooth and quiet. You will not feel the road at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid as a rock for 9 years

by MassLex from Braintree, MA on March 1, 2013

Bought this car brand new in 2004 and have put 105K on it. Just did the timimg belt, waterpump and new spark plugs. Yes, the tranny can be a little balky at times, but I knew that before I bought it. It gets decent MPG and has required very little maintenance over the years. People that ride in it cant believe that it is 9 years old. The interior has held up great. I will definately be looking for a ES350 in another year or two. Very satisified with the Lexus brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the Money

by MHyatt from Danbury, CT on December 3, 2012

These cars (Lexus ES300) are one of the best used car values out there for the money, if you buy them at the right price. Luxury, comfort, reliability, etc can't be beat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great used car buy!!

by duckey from indiana on January 16, 2012

Very hard to find a better car for the money right now, you can pick up nice low mileage es330's right now for the same price as a camry of the same year! very good car all around, interior is better than the newer es350's and the body style is very sleek! the es330 is very powerful and quick, was able to pick up a used 2004 with 30k and nav and couldnt be happier. grab one while you can!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable

by Lexus man from on August 7, 2011

this vehicle has surpassed any vehicle I have ever owned. The quality is everywhere you look try one you will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Everything i wanted in one package.

by Toyota fan from st. Louis, MO on July 3, 2007

Driving the ES330 and sitting within the options expected with the Lexus is wonderful. I'm enjoying the smoothness and perky engine, not to mention all the comforts I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car. Ride is very smooth

by Lynne from Chicago on April 21, 2013

I owned a ES300 and had a car wreck, bought a ES330 and love it. It's a great car to have with a very smooth ride. Had my first Lexus for 9 year and only put $2500 in it. I will always purchase Lexus cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Makes the quarter million mile mark look good

by DaJuiceMan from Dallas, Texas on September 14, 2017

Luxurious leather and the smooth ride is perfect for long distance road trips. I can comfortably fit four adults in the car without problems. The one thing I never expected out of the car was to get a quarter of a million miles clocked on the odometer without serious maintenance; the casual changing of tires and oil keeps the car on the road. The trunk space is no slouch and even moved me from Texas to Oklahoma State in one trip, just me. One thing I really do love about the car, is that it has a timeless look and blends in with more modern cars without looking outdated. Being 6'2 and having the seat positioned all the way back still allows passengers in the back to not feel claustrophobic. The retractable sun roof is by far my favorite part about the car, on summer days/nights it really allowed me to feel free and enjoy the weather to the fullest. The only thing I dislike about the car is the MPG, I average about 17 combined city and highway; the range on a single 15 gallon tank can take me 270-ish miles if I'm conscious about saving gas. Overall it's an amazing car and I'm blessed to have it be my first car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car

by as4beatles from Oxnard, CA on October 29, 2017

Smooth ride. Room for 5 adults. 22 MPG. Easily maintained. Handles beautifully. Leather interior. Expectations should have it go to 250,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent vehicle

by Bob from LA, Ca on April 2, 2017

I would highly recommend it to anyone. Never had any problems with it and never had to pay much for maintenance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5