2009 ES 350

Consumer Reviews
2009 Lexus ES 350

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

21 Reviews
2009 Lexus ES 350
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the ES 350

by DC Lobbyist from Falls Church, VA on June 5, 2009

After 14 years with a venerable Camry LE V6, it was time to trade up. I wanted a luxury car with strong performance credentials to shuttle clients around Washington, D.C., but I also needed lots of space for two little kids and gear. Value and reliability were also key factors for me. I've had my ES 350 for two months now and couldn't be more pleased. Not only does this thing have more horsepower and better 0-60 than my neighbors' BMW 328i automatic and Mercedes Benz C300 sport, but it's got a lot more interior and trunk space. Don't let what you've read about the handling stop you. It manages curvy roads in the DC suburbs and Virginia horse country with aplumb. And then there's the interior. Wicked confortable and enough gadgets to make Q jealous, including back up camera, heated AND cooled seats, voice activated GPS (you just touch a button and say "nearest japanese restaurant"), parking assist radar, and 6 disc CD/MP3 stereo. I don't love this car, I'm "in love" with this car. Go out and buy one today ... Unless you're from D.C. ... We've got terrible traffic around here and don't need any more cars on the roads!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable for the money

by Les from Saxonburg, PA on April 27, 2016

This car has 137,000 miles on it and you would think it's new. this is my second Lexus and I won't own anything else. it has all the amenities. I always have to tell people it's 7 years old.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Buy

by Used Car Buyer Galore from Washington, DC on July 16, 2012

I test drove this car at one dealer but didn't like the way it handled. Test drove the certified used car at another dealer and LOVED it. Even continued to look at other cars but couldn't get excited about them. Love the handling, interior, it is just my size. The only reason I give 4 stars on performance is that I was used to a high performance, 2-wheel drive car. You just can't compare the two! Gas mileage is excellent too. Even tho it takes premium, I drive this car mainly on weekends and fill up every other week (unless I have additional errands, then its once a week). Can't comment on reliability because I just got it; however so far, so good. I plan to get alot of miles out of this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin' My LEXUS.

by Lovin' My LEXUS from CLEVELAND OH on November 9, 2013

":This vehicle practically drives itself...safely, ofcourse. I am a 60-mile an hour driver who recently took a trip down to the southern states. I noted that my car seemed to be happily humming along the highway. I glanced to note that WE, the car and I, were moving at a speed of nearly 75 mph! in a 70 mph zone. :) Anyway, I pulled the vehicle to the berm and had a stern conversation regarding speed. :) The transition was so-o-o- smooth. Lovin' my LEXUS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the most reliable vehicle!

by Lexus fan from Chicago on June 9, 2017

The vehicle is extremely reliable great on gas easy to park simple to drive gets through the snow and rain without any problems and is mechanically sound and the exterior and interior are like new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and reliable car I ever owned.

by Lexus fan from Chicago on June 16, 2017

This vehicle exceeded all of my expectations. Extremely comfortable and reliable, great on gas. Easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent automobile

by Art in Franklin from Franklin, TN on July 1, 2016

Very solid car. We've had the car since Sept 2010 and it was new at the time of purchase. My only complaint is the torque steer encountered when and if you decide to floor it. Otherwise, it's a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Sedan!

by Lilly Lexus from Atlanta, GA on December 2, 2012

Recently, I switched from a Volvo SUV to this Lexus. There are things I miss but on its own, this car is excellent/amazing! Such smooth handling, amazing gas mileage, luxury throughout...I'm in love!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Second owner.

by Alex from Jersey City on September 10, 2017

Bought it preowned at 29k miles. Used to drive Camry before. Were looking for something as big but newer and nicer. Good car overal, solid 4 star basicaly a camry in a world of lexus. Pretty powerful for its class and yet fuel efficient. Has all the basic features but a bit outdated compare to newer models. Will suggest to others. Read reviews for details, overal car is solid.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just perfect!!!!

by Ed from providence, Ri on October 14, 2010

I love this car.....................................................................................

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3