NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus ES 350

$21,744 - $31,424  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

63 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love to drive this car

by Ford from Columbia, SC on Tue Nov 17 2015

The look of the car is an upgrade from my 2013 Lexis. Steering is tighter, emergency breaking is profound - good gripping and control, car is quieter, lane control and following distance control, blind side monitor, and side traffic indicator enhances safety. More interior space, lots of new technical options make this car a great choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased a used 2016 Lexus ES 350

by Joe G from Spring Branch on Thu Jan 31 2019

Just bought a pre owned Lexus ES 350 and I LOVE IT. The ride is very quiet and smooth. Roomy interior and beautiful exterior style wise. Love the little extras like heated seats and steering wheel. Sound system is very nice, but still trying to understand how to use the voice activated device. Very pleased with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable car I have ever owned

by Leenie from Fort Mill, SC on Fri Dec 11 2015

Comfort, performance and beautiful style, especially the interior were the selling points for me. I love this car! I feel like I'm driving on a cloud! The dealership was the best I've ever been to. They were so professional. I never felt pressured into buying. They answered all my questions with kindness and patience.And they continue to check up on me!!!! This car was worth waiting for!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and Silkly

by Oxy from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA on Thu May 16 2019

Spacious interior with smooth ride coupled with plenty of power. My only compliant is the lousy user interface for the navigation / radio / media player. The car also needs a LSD as if I floor it, the cars front wheels will spin out. Overall, a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another twenty years of Service

by Twins from Oak Ridge, NC on Tue Mar 22 2016

It is the kind of car that you can keep for many years without feeling the diminishing effects of aging. Excellent performance and several driving options including six speed manual shift. We bought a 1995 Avalon and drove it for 20 years before giving it to my daughter and plan to do the same with the ES350.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Intermediate Luxury Car--BY FAR

by KenB7 from Encino, CA on Fri Mar 31 2017

After having owned and maintained, Mercedes Benz S and E Class, BMW 7 Series, Infiniti M Class and Hyundai Geneses Models, the best value for my dollar is the Lexus ES 350. First of all, it has plenty of power --just drive it. It is very stable on the road even on tight curves, and has a wonderful, comfortable ride. The styling is great as well as the fit and finish of the car; and most importantly it is by far the most reliable car I have ever owned. The interior is comfortable, the controls are easy to use and are intuitive (unlike many new cars) and but for a few misplaced buttons and switches is very ergonomical. I only wish it had electrical side view mirrors that folded upon command rather than having to get out the car to get into tight places. Lastly, you can lease this car for under $400 a month (including tax) for 36 months with very little drive-off and no security deposit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wife's car

by tom from Garland, Tx on Thu Jun 09 2016

Fully equipped! Love safety features. Have loaded Lexus software...working as advertised. Second ES350. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car I have owned

by Dream come true from Arlington, Texas on Sat Sep 17 2016

Nice smooth, quiet ride. Feels nice riding in it. Park Place Lexus in Grapevine delivers quality service. I'm happy with my purchase. Proud being behind the wheel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUPERB ALL AROUND CAR

by LexusRick from Chicopee, ma on Tue Jul 31 2018

I own the 2016 ES350 and love it. Looks great. i like the new updated grill and all the upgrades to the 2016 model year. Car is very quiet, and surprisingly fast. On ramping is a breeze, and nail the throttle..watch out! Great on gas too. I'm 80% highway driving and average almost 30mpg on regular. Tons of interior and trunk space. I like the mouse style controller, for me works great. I also have a NX200T with the trackpad, it is horrible. It does everything well. Some people are negative on the handling, but I say Lexus did a fantastic job in smooth ride with ability to take corners. Does it corner like a Porsche, no, but it also doesn't beat you up on bumpy roads like the Porsche. Bottom line, great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased

by Satisfied customer from Ocean pines MD on Sat Jun 11 2016

Nicest car ever bought. Has all latest safety features which seem to work just fine. Salesman and tech experts very knowledgable. Minor factory defect will be corrected and loaner car provided

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7