NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2019 Lexus ES 350

$39,750 - $44,285  MSRP Range
2019 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

73 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Will be my last Lexus!

by SaBa from santa barbara, ca on Mon Aug 05 2019

This car replaced my brand new RX which I had to get rid of after a year because Lexus could not fix the horrible droning, vibration, and hesitation issues and I wanted to drive a normal car again. Those issues have plagued this gen RX since it came out in 2015. Lexus released an unsuccessful TSB for the droning/vibration. Then Lexus and its dealerships would lie saying its normal, and that "I'm the first" to complain of these issues. I brought the issues up on social media, and Lexus blocked me. The price of this new ES was raised but the quality wasn't. There are lots of cheap hard plastics inside that look like they were pulled out of a Yaris. Rough shifting transmission has everyones head snapping back. The ML sound system, that Lexus charges extra for, sounds terrible and is so front biased with no sound coming from the rear. The base system sounds so pathetic. Car does not feel roomy up front and theres not much storage areas. The center armrest is for one arm only, so if there are two people upfront, someone is out of luck. I have constant loud creaking and popping sounds coming from both rear doors. Car sits very low, making it hard to get in and out of. Also, you have to do quite a bit of bending over to grab contents from the trunk. Always heard the ES was a quiet car, but the only time it seems to be quiet is on smooth roads, but what car isn't quiet on smooth roads? On all other roads there's quite a bit of road noise coming into the cabin. The trunk has exposed hinges to crunch whatever you throw in there. Lexus shrunk the cargo net, it's so tiny that it can't hold two grocery bags. Onto the exterior, where's the power folding mirrors you would expect at this mid 50's price point? And the misaligned trim pieces and large panel gaps are unbelievable. Absolutely terrible build quality. The car wreaks of cost cutting and I don't recommend it to anyone!!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

41 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

10 speaker premium sound system, I think not!

by Unhappy Buyer from Lancaster, Ca on Mon Dec 31 2018

I like the overall car after the redesign but the 10 speaker sound system is anything but that. The ability to fade any sound to the rear is nonexistent. You cannot balance this system out to hear any sound from the rear speakers at all. Future buyers beware! The complaints are growing for this problem with Lexus giving the standard consumer response that it is performing to Specs. This is unsatisfactory performance for any sound system and unsatisfactory response from Lexus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

28 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Radio is really sub par, seat memory doesn't work

by Former Lexus Lover from Scottsdale, AZ on Sat Feb 09 2019

This is my 6th Lexus ES over many years. The radio does not work correctly, the sound really only comes out of the front speaker. I imagine the software for the fader was improperly designed for when you want to increase the sound from the back of the car the front drops out and the back is almost off. If you're 5'2" and shorter the seat memory will NOT set properly. The ads are clear, seat memory "allows multiple drivers to personalize and recall the settings for the drivers seat (except lumbar), etc. NOT SO, there's a series engineering design flaw that Lexus will not divulge. Be very wary, don't buy this car until these issues are fixed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Mark Levinson in Lexus ES 350

by Boxy from Brooklyn,NY on Mon Feb 04 2019

They botched the Mark Levinson stereo,all you have to do is move the fader to the rear and realize there's no volume and no full range sound.lexus got rid of the woofers in the back doors and therefore the sound is anemic.Experience Amazing. Whoever signed off on this design should be fired. Me an Audiophile

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Rear speakers do not function properly

by Lawdog from Dallas, TX on Fri Jun 28 2019

Sound system is defective as the rear speakers do not play unless you fade completely to the rear (thereby stopping front sound) and turn the sound up to maximum. Lexus says this is normal and will not solve problem. Apparently all of the 2019 ES350s have the same problem. Considering class action

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Avoid the hard seat F sport

by jimbo from Sacramento, CA on Mon Oct 15 2018

Test drove all the models over 3 hours and found the new F Sport ES350 is beautifully the sit in the seats for over 5 minutes and you'll see the bottom bolsters are HARD and will gnaw away at your thighs and it hurts. The other models are impressive. I predict Carmax will be getting alot of F Sport sell backs in the coming years as ES owners do not appreciate non-comfort.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not as good as previous years

by Joe S from Sarasota Fl on Sat Jan 19 2019

Everything in the car is fine, the stock radio is terrible with only front speakers that work. Seems to be a major flaw. Also unless you get the kick open option for the trunk, there is no button to close

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I OWNED GREAT CARS, BUT NONE OF THEM DRIVE BETTER

by GOVENOR from BROOKLYN, NEW YORK on Thu Dec 27 2018

THE RIDE OF THE 2019 LEXUS ES350 IS THE BEST RIDE I'VE EVER HAD AND I'VE OWNED MANY LUXUARY CARS, JAQUAR, GENESIS, ETC. THROUGH THE YEARS. THE STYLING IS A HEAD TURNER. WHEN I'M DRIVING IN THE CITY AND STOP THERE'S ALWAYS SOMEONE WHO STOPS AND MAKES A REMARK. WOW, BEAUTIFUL CAR. BEAUTIFUL COLOR. THE ES350 IS JAMMED PACKED WITH THE NEWEST TECHNOLGY WHICH REQUIRES A LITTLE TIME TO GET USE TO, BUT IT'S WORTH IT. ALL IN ALL IT'S THE BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED. THERE IS ONLY ONE THING THAT SUPRISED ME. THE SIDE VIEW MIRRORS DON'T RETRACT AUTOMATICALLY WHEN YOU SHUT THE CAR AS MANY LUXARY CARS DO.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car, except......,,

by Peb58 from New Jersey on Sun Feb 24 2019

I really like this car, however it is somewhat complicated to use navigation) and the audio system ( music) is the worst ive ever heard, For a $50G car, i feel the audio should be way much better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One Sexy Car

by LexusGal from Prosper TX on Tue Feb 12 2019

I LOVE this car!!! I traded a 2017 RX 350 for my 2019 ES 350 F Sport and it is like night and day. The look is sleek and the Red Granite Mica color with the chrome trim really sets it off. The interior is very quiet and comfortable. I was surprised how roomy the interior is. It's actually close to or better than the LS 500! I had to mess with the radio a bit to get it to where it sounded better but that's the only issue I've had. It has plenty of power to get on the highway without hesitation. Loving every mile!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8