Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2000 GS 300

Consumer Reviews

2000 Lexus GS 300

$1,894 - $7,370  MSRP Range
2000 Lexus GS 300

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Lexus GS 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best midsized sports sedan

by Worry free driver from Rochester,NY on Sat Jun 17 2006

I bought a 2000 GS300 brand new,this vehicle is king when it comes to reliabity and luxury for a mid size sport sedan,superb handling and i have never had any mechanical or accessory issues,it's got the best ride in it's class and also the most value for money compared to it's german competitors. The only downfull to the GS300 is it's gas mileage,i avg 18mpg in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for your buck.

by Saan S. from Sacramento, Ca. on Mon Aug 28 2006

There isn't much to say about the Gs or Lexus, except that these cars are wonderful to drive on any type of trip and I wouldn't ever consider buying anything but a Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible car with 117,000 miles!

by BJ from Palm Springs CA on Wed Aug 13 2014

I have owned this car for 4 years now. Bought it in 2010 with 94,000 miles. CarFax certified 1-owner. Had good service records. I thought I had a major suspension problem until I changed the tires to Michelin! Improved the car's ride and performance substantially. This is a perfect mid sized car with excellent cabin space and considerable leg room. Engine is perfect and fast enough for me!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable

by first luxury car from Philadelphia, Pa on Mon Dec 05 2011

The car has high miles over 150,000 but still rides like a It's new. I love it and plan to still with the Lexus family for a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 13 Year Old Lexus!

by BeeJay from Palm Desert, CA on Sun Apr 07 2013

I bought the GS300 used in 2010 as my retirement car. It was a Car Fax Certified 1 owner with 95,000 miles. In the last 3 years I have put on about 13,000 miles and spent no more than $1,000 for repairs. It still looks good and drives very nicely. Surprisingly fast for a 6 cylinder (from the Toyota Supra) or maybe it is just me. Brakes are fantastic too! Repairs included upper and lower control arms, power seat, transmission service.... really more service items.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2000 GS 300

by Lexus fan from Virginia on Wed Jun 28 2006

I bought this car used about 2 1/2 years ago, it's smoth, powerful and fast for it's weight. It has the best ride, look and value in it's class especially compare to it's German compitators. I would difinitely recomond it to others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus gs 2000

by Lexus rules from Washington, DC on Fri May 12 2006

Nice driving vehicle, still gets stares...looks amazing...very reliable. It does not handle as well as a 5 series...but looks so much better. I still get looks in this car. People think it's a 2005 or 6. I almost like it better than the 2006 GS. I would recommend this to anyone. Only problem I have had was with radio display.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Rubbish

by Wilson from Bay Area, CA on Mon Jul 02 2012

The car was average inside but reliability was terrible. The I6 was underpowered low down in the RPM range and wasn't economical. Then at about 100k miles the timing was out and a valve impacted a piston damaging the block. Lexus wanted $6k to repair so its just sitting in my driveway broken and collecting dust. Dreadful car avoid at all costs. I replaced it with an E class that has been perfection.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best used car I?ve owned so far

by Joel12mac from Odessa, TX on Tue Apr 24 2018

Met all my needs while i had it. Ran like a champ but the catalytic converters needs to be changed out soon in order to run at it?s full potential

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It?s a very reliable car.

by Samiso from CA on Tue Apr 03 2018

Lexus vehicles are known for their reliability and luxury. This car has provided all this the things I needed since the day I got it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2