2003 GS 300

Consumer Reviews

2003 Lexus GS 300

$1,902 - $9,362  MSRP Range
2003 Lexus GS 300

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2003 Lexus GS 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It never gets old

by lexus owner from Arizona on Fri Jul 16 2010

This car at first seemed plain in comparision to my previosu Mercedes and BMW. But as I have owned it for a couple of years now it has showed it is more reliable and more comfortable then either of the european models. I have zero complaints and will buy another when I am done with this one. If it ever seems to start wearing out that is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Conscientious Buyer from Maryland on Fri Sep 10 2010

I recently bought a Lexus GS 300 because ive heard nothing but great things about the Lexus brand and this Specific Vehicle. The Vehicle has met or exceeded my expectations in all catagories but I just wish the car were a little more sporty. All in all I'm very please with my purchase and if things stay the way they are will probably stay a loyal Lexus Customer!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving it more the longer I own it

by John from Lawrence, KS on Mon Jun 14 2010

This is a great car, and like all great cars, I am coming to appreciate it more and more as I own it. Perfect? No. It lacks road feel and driving precision of BMW. It is quite and polished, and very well built. It seemed to drift across the road at first, but as I've become accustomed to it I don't notice this anymore. I love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive car

by Lexus 1st class from Alabama on Wed Jun 15 2011

I bought a used 03 gs300 as an extra vehicle and I have been completely impressed. Great ride, handling, performance. Wife has a gs 330 and this puppy blows it away hands down..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice!

by Jimmi from Philadelphia on Sat May 12 2007

Fast, tight, no problems at all. Great deal for a used luxury car. Best bet for your money. Best long term investment with the expectation of at least 200,000 miles. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for mid size luxury with all the bells and whistles...add the Mark Levinson and factory navigation...WOW!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real deal

by Dan from California on Wed Sep 16 2009

Lexus built a very stylish sedan has plenty of power and has been very dependable by far the best vehicle I have owned, will be looking for another Lexus when I purchase another vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I'VE OWNED.

by andrew from orlando,florida on Sun Oct 29 2006

great driving car very smooth,handles great and have lots of power,engine is very quiet I would give this car 5 stars overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Smooth Ride!

by Always Lexus Customer from Max Meadows on Sat Jan 15 2011

I bought a 2003 Lexus GS300 and nothing but great things to say about this vehicle. VERY Smooth ride and sporty! I will remain a lexus customer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesomely Great BUY!!!!

by DreDay from FL on Tue May 30 2017

Its Awesome!!! Wicked Gs300 Ready to hit the road!! Blacked out exterior Interior Race Car motor Nice Street wheels Cold A\C what more can you ask for Two thumbs up

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1