2016 GS 350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus GS 350

$30,870 - $42,270  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus GS 350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus GS 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Handsome car

by Lexie from Houston TX. on Sun Jul 31 2016

Beautiful to look at, Easy to drive. Proud to own. love the feature. great speaker sound, Easy to use navigation system. good gas efficiency. I'm happy, happy, happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprising package

by salongaalan from Greater Philadelphia Area on Sat Jul 08 2017

I have to admit to being underwhelmed before I took my GS350 FSport for a test drive. I was looking at Audi's A6 and Jaguar's XF, and was not really considering the GS as I had driven previous versions and I did not fit (I am 6" 6" tall), so I went into test drive with few expectations. I fit in the car with great comfort, but I have to admit the person behind me would have to have short legs! The naturally aspirated V6 gives plenty of performance, and the six speed that it is matched with shifts beautifully (it would be nice to have an eight speed, double clutch Lexus). The Sport and Sport+ settings that drop the suspension and change the shift patterns allow me to place a great big grin on my face as I drive around the twisty country roads in PA! It would be nice to have rear seas that drop down for extra luggage. It may be a half a click behind the German competition to 60, but that is hardly noticeable in regular driving. I tend not to drag race too much these days! :-) I highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lexus GS350 (2016) - Great F-Sport, Could Be More

by ChexLexus from Cincinnati, Ohio on Tue Sep 05 2017

I love this 2016 Lexus GS350 F-Sport! However, Lexus needs to step it up in the Navigation and on-board apps areas. Navigation v9 is much better than previous versions, but still lags behind other brand vehicles. Many errors in location and doesn't have the functionality it should. Also, the map should update with Google Maps in real-time. The apps in this vehicle are truly lame and useless - Slacker, Pandora?....how about Spotify and Amazon Unlimited. You can turn the car on remotely from your phone. However, it doesn't always work and seems to still be in BETA. Free for first year, but costs more than $300 per year after. Even dealer tech expert said he wouldn't buy it. The voice commands feature in this vehicle is truly pathetic. Rarely understands accurately what you're saying. I can't believe Lexus hasn't improved on this by now. Best features are active cruise control and automatic high beam headlight sensors

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car loaded with safety features

by Railhead from Jacksonville on Fri Jan 19 2018

Purchase this beautiful car about two months ago and is excellent for my family. This car is loaded with safety features from bumper to bumper. It handles like a charm with no complaints. Since owning this car my family has taken 2 short family trips and everyone was completely comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by boostedb_ek from north lauderdale,fl on Tue Aug 08 2017

i bought this vehicle in the f-sport trim. exterior was blue and interior was red. the interior was beautiful. very updated, loved the cluster, rear a/c, ton's of intelligent options on this car. i can't say anything bad about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Old technology and outdated

by Ravi from IL on Sat Jun 30 2018

Not a sturdy car, outdated in technology. Too much plastic inside and outside. Sports grill looks good but very delicate. Lexus must update this car. Doesn?t have the comforts for the driver or passenger.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Looking and Most Reliable Car

by BettorKing from Houston, TX on Thu Oct 05 2017

This car fits my lifestyle well, has plenty of room and power and looks great. The navigation screen is one of the biggest in the market and I constantly get compliments on this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Handles better than any other car I've owned

by lisash from Theresa, WI on Wed Feb 21 2018

Love this car, but it's kind of small in the inside. It handles better than any car I've ever owned, and I've owned a lot!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Purchase!

by Charlotte from Birmingham, Alabama on Fri Jun 22 2018

I was seeking a newer, solidly built used vehicle for commuting to/from my employment, as well as a "road warrior" for my occasional trips to out of state family. I most assuredly found my answer in the GS 350 I purchased from Driver's Way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1