NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2015 GX 460

Consumer Reviews

2015 Lexus GX 460

$26,809 - $38,257  MSRP Range
2015 Lexus GX 460

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Lexus GX 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for, comfortable, spacious

by Brian on Mon May 14 2018

Outstanding vehicle overall, comfortable, spacious, versatile and one of the best looking SUVs out there. Engine is powerful, transmission shifts like butter and the ride is solid but very comfortable. Makes potholes disappear. Towing capacity is 6500 pounds and off-road capability is as good or better than anything in it's class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV!

by Lexus Lover! from Louisiana on Sun Jul 09 2017

This SUV is the ultimate luxury vehicle. This is my 5th Lexus. The seats are firm but but soft enough to give you hours of comfortable seating. All controls are easy to reach and use. I personally like the fact that it sits high off the ground. There are a few features the 2015 doesn't have technology wise, As soon as the GX460 is updated with all the new features that the RX has I will purchase another GX!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle Ever

by HappyGXOwner from Salt Lake City on Fri Feb 01 2019

Nicest most comfortable vehicle I have ever driven. Had a GX470, sold it and got into an RX, big mistake, quickly upgraded to a GX460. I am a forever GX fan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Meeting Expectation

by Older Machinist from Portland, OR on Sat Feb 09 2019

Great pre-owned Luxury SUV for the money. Inexpensive auto insurance compared to other SUVs. Feel very safe when ride in it. The quipped Mark Livingston radio is sound up to the advertised. All of the claimed from road test(s) are true.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for our needs.

by Flash from Dallas on Thu Jan 25 2018

This is a very comfortable vehicle for the two of us and our grandchildren. Rides well for a four wheel drive vehicle. It does get bad gas mileage, but we knew that when we bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Workhouse Vehicle

by Phx43Central from Phoenix, AZ on Mon Sep 18 2017

I bought this vehicle specifically as a work vehicle in my real estate career. I looked at the RX350, but realized I needed a vehicle that could seat seven. Although this is a truck based SUV, I've been very impressed with the ride quality. It's quiet and compliant on the road, even more so than my '16 Lexus RC350. The touchscreen is far better in function than the mousepad I have to use on my RC. The only downside to the SUV is you have to use the touchscreen display to adjust climate fan control. There are no physical buttons, which i find odd for a Lexus product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best all-around Car

by Christo15 from Wilton, CT on Sat Dec 15 2018

The GX 460 is a great family car that provides a third row and great leg room. The gas mileage is dismal at a 15 mpg average, but the growl the car makes when you start it almost makes it worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest cars I have driven

by RosemountG from Rosemount, MN on Tue Jul 24 2018

I loved the ride and the luxury. I think some cars have more bells and whistles, but the GX460 is built for comfort and pampering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for on road and off road

by Scs11431 from Wichita Kansas on Fri Jul 28 2017

If your looking for a SUV that can do just about anything off road and still be one of the best SUV on road then this is the SUV for you. If you love the Toyota 4Runner then the gx is that plus some.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car in great condition!

by Byrdman from Dothan, AL on Sun Aug 27 2017

This car looked great from the pictures and looked even better in person. It is stylish and a very comfortable ride. I would highly recommend this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2015 Lexus GX 460

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2014 about the 2014 Lexus GX 460. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The Lexus GX 460 gets modern front-end styling for the 2014 model year, but this luxury SUV still has a throwback feel in the way it drives and accommodates passengers.

The GX holds up to seven in three rows of seats and comes standard with a Low-range four-wheel-drive system for off-road (or simply difficult) driving conditions. With its body-on-frame construction, the GX is one of two traditional SUVs in Lexus' lineup, the other being the flagship LX 570.

Besides its... Read More