2015 GX 460

Consumer Reviews
2015 Lexus GX 460

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

15 Reviews
2015 Lexus GX 460
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible!!

by Grant from Overland Park, KS on October 9, 2014

I have only had my GX for a little less than a month now but it has been nothing but GREAT so far. The only problem I would have with the GX is it could use a little more horsepower but other than that it has top of the line interior and exterior features!! The people at Hendrick Lexus North were terrific and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new car give them a shot at getting your business especially our salesman Dan Cundff who we have bought our last two vehicles from! All around great experience that keeps on giving!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our First Lexus

by GX 460 from Harker Height, TX on July 14, 2015

We bought our GX back in Dec 2014. we have always shied away from Lexus because of the stereotype of Asian buying Lexus and we didn't want to fall into that statistic. When we decided to trade in our 2014 Toyota Tundra we wanted to down size. First SUV we drove was the GX 460. Loved it.,it's funny we came down to drive an Audi and never even drove one. With this being our last SUV the GX seem to be the perfect size over the RX and the LX. I did further investigations and found that Lexus has the highest resale value and even though we looked at a used 2014, the 2015 was not much more. We have middle pkg rather than luxury model. Didn't need all the extra if we are not going to use. We can put our own 3rd row down ourselves. The heated/cooling seat is a must, we use them all the time and in the back row the heated seats come in handing during winter time with the kids.nWe love this vehicle. Only negative we have is lack of cargo room in back if we use the 3rd row seat. With all the electronics, this was the one time I would recommend the extended warranty. We did the 7yr /100K. I am looking at getting GS in the future and our home will be a Lexus only home.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for our needs.

by Flash from Dallas on January 25, 2018

This is a very comfortable vehicle for the two of us and our grandchildren. Rides well for a four wheel drive vehicle. It does get bad gas mileage, but we knew that when we bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Blinky from Bowie, Maryland on October 18, 2017

Roomy. Met my expectations. Love the interior. Worth the price. Comfortable and smooth drive. Soft leather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SUV

by LEXUS FAN from poplar bluff, MO on April 12, 2017

GREAT FAMILY SUV, SEATS 7-8 PERSONS. COMFORTABLE AND RELIABLE FOR LONG DISTANCE DRIVING. GREAT MACHINE FROM TOYOTA AND LEXUS LUXURY

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Workhouse Vehicle

by Phx43Central from Phoenix, AZ on September 18, 2017

I bought this vehicle specifically as a work vehicle in my real estate career. I looked at the RX350, but realized I needed a vehicle that could seat seven. Although this is a truck based SUV, I've been very impressed with the ride quality. It's quiet and compliant on the road, even more so than my '16 Lexus RC350. The touchscreen is far better in function than the mousepad I have to use on my RC. The only downside to the SUV is you have to use the touchscreen display to adjust climate fan control. There are no physical buttons, which i find odd for a Lexus product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite suv

by Boymom1986 from Maryville,tn on February 19, 2018

This car met all of my needs. It has plenty of space, very comfortable, and great features such as blind spot monitoring, park assist , heated and cooled seats and heated steering wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for on road and off road

by Scs11431 from Wichita Kansas on July 28, 2017

If your looking for a SUV that can do just about anything off road and still be one of the best SUV on road then this is the SUV for you. If you love the Toyota 4Runner then the gx is that plus some.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV!

by Lexus Lover! from Louisiana on July 9, 2017

This SUV is the ultimate luxury vehicle. This is my 5th Lexus. The seats are firm but but soft enough to give you hours of comfortable seating. All controls are easy to reach and use. I personally like the fact that it sits high off the ground. There are a few features the 2015 doesn't have technology wise, As soon as the GX460 is updated with all the new features that the RX has I will purchase another GX!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's Lexus

by Asif Mirza from Missouri on February 26, 2017

Comfort, reliability and low maintenance costs. It's Lexus the best in its class. This SUV gives you comfort, power and safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2015 Lexus GX 460