2015 GX 460

Consumer Reviews

2015 Lexus GX 460

$30,776 - $44,176  MSRP Range
2015 Lexus GX 460

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Lexus GX 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for, comfortable, spacious

by Brian on Mon May 14 2018

Outstanding vehicle overall, comfortable, spacious, versatile and one of the best looking SUVs out there. Engine is powerful, transmission shifts like butter and the ride is solid but very comfortable. Makes potholes disappear. Towing capacity is 6500 pounds and off-road capability is as good or better than anything in it's class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV!

by Lexus Lover! from Louisiana on Sun Jul 09 2017

This SUV is the ultimate luxury vehicle. This is my 5th Lexus. The seats are firm but but soft enough to give you hours of comfortable seating. All controls are easy to reach and use. I personally like the fact that it sits high off the ground. There are a few features the 2015 doesn't have technology wise, As soon as the GX460 is updated with all the new features that the RX has I will purchase another GX!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest cars I have driven

by RosemountG from Rosemount, MN on Tue Jul 24 2018

I loved the ride and the luxury. I think some cars have more bells and whistles, but the GX460 is built for comfort and pampering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for our needs.

by Flash from Dallas on Thu Jan 25 2018

This is a very comfortable vehicle for the two of us and our grandchildren. Rides well for a four wheel drive vehicle. It does get bad gas mileage, but we knew that when we bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible!!

by Grant from Overland Park, KS on Thu Oct 09 2014

I have only had my GX for a little less than a month now but it has been nothing but GREAT so far. The only problem I would have with the GX is it could use a little more horsepower but other than that it has top of the line interior and exterior features!! The people at Hendrick Lexus North were terrific and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new car give them a shot at getting your business especially our salesman Dan Cundff who we have bought our last two vehicles from! All around great experience that keeps on giving!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our First Lexus

by GX 460 from Harker Height, TX on Tue Jul 14 2015

We bought our GX back in Dec 2014. we have always shied away from Lexus because of the stereotype of Asian buying Lexus and we didn't want to fall into that statistic. When we decided to trade in our 2014 Toyota Tundra we wanted to down size. First SUV we drove was the GX 460. Loved it.,it's funny we came down to drive an Audi and never even drove one. With this being our last SUV the GX seem to be the perfect size over the RX and the LX. I did further investigations and found that Lexus has the highest resale value and even though we looked at a used 2014, the 2015 was not much more. We have middle pkg rather than luxury model. Didn't need all the extra if we are not going to use. We can put our own 3rd row down ourselves. The heated/cooling seat is a must, we use them all the time and in the back row the heated seats come in handing during winter time with the kids.nWe love this vehicle. Only negative we have is lack of cargo room in back if we use the 3rd row seat. With all the electronics, this was the one time I would recommend the extended warranty. We did the 7yr /100K. I am looking at getting GS in the future and our home will be a Lexus only home.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nice luxury SUV vehicle

by MBlakeMD from Hagerstown MD on Thu May 03 2018

Nice large SUV. Superior reliability. Lacks some general technology that competitive platforms have had for years. Very surprised Lexus is missing some of these features.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's Lexus

by Asif Mirza from Missouri on Sun Feb 26 2017

Comfort, reliability and low maintenance costs. It's Lexus the best in its class. This SUV gives you comfort, power and safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Blinky from Bowie, Maryland on Wed Oct 18 2017

Roomy. Met my expectations. Love the interior. Worth the price. Comfortable and smooth drive. Soft leather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite suv

by Boymom1986 from Maryville,tn on Mon Feb 19 2018

This car met all of my needs. It has plenty of space, very comfortable, and great features such as blind spot monitoring, park assist , heated and cooled seats and heated steering wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Lexus GX 460

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2014 about the 2014 Lexus GX 460. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The Lexus GX 460 gets modern front-end styling for the 2014 model year, but this luxury SUV still has a throwback feel in the way it drives and accommodates passengers.

The GX holds up to seven in three rows of seats and comes standard with a Low-range four-wheel-drive system for off-road (or simply difficult) driving conditions. With its body-on-frame construction, the GX is one of two traditional SUVs in Lexus' lineup, the other being the flagship LX 570.

Besides its... Read More