NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 GX 460

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus GX 460

$38,328 - $75,120  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus GX 460

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

29 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus GX 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So pleased this is our fourth

by Ed M from Hudson, OH on Sat Jun 02 2018

After 3 Explorers and a Lincoln Aviator, we chose the Lexus GX 470 in 2007. Found the ride and features to be superior. Visability of the road especially for my wife to see the front end of the hood while driving is a critical feature. Too many models have lowered their profile and changed their shape while Lexus has maintained the higher ride. The car holds the road so well in all situations of weather. The ride is quieter than any other car we have owned and more comfortable. It has power to spare which comes in handy while dodging tractor trailers on the interstates especially on the hills and turns of the West Virginia turnpike. We just took delivery 2 weeks ago of our 2018 Lexus GX 460 which is our fourth. 2007, 2012, 2014 and 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable & reliable vehicle owned

by Doc Willy from Corpus Christi, Tx on Fri Jun 08 2018

Roomy, comfortable, a dream on a trip and great trailering capacity. Has off road capability yet classy enough for an evening out. Great for family, every day, pleasure and ranch vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV

by RubenZ86 from Milwaukee,WI on Mon Feb 26 2018

Very smooth drive and has the ability to drive in any weather especially the snowy Midwest that I live in. I also love the height I feel like I have a better view of the road and makes a more confident driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexie Lexie

by Tailwalker from Fort Lauderdale,fl on Sat Apr 28 2018

love love love it. I love sitting high especially when it rains. Rides smooth, and I can fit my whole family comfortably.The vehicle is not to small or big.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus GX 460

by Kelly D from Franklin, TN on Tue Aug 07 2018

This is a superior automobile. Very comfortable, easy to handle and driving is smooth and extremely quiet. The seats are very comfortable and have many adjustments to make them fit to each person.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, fun to drive, room for family

by Mtllx from Frisco, TX on Wed Sep 19 2018

Love this car! It’s a nice size that has a really smooth ride. the interior is roomy and nice. I wish the technology was updated (I.e Apple Car Play or like) but tech package is acceptable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful, smooth ride

by Dianna from Lexington, Ma on Sat Jul 21 2018

The 2018 Lexus 460 RX is a luxury SUV that is very comfortable with plenty of headroom. It maneuvers easily and is a joy to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it going on 6mos. can't answer honestly

by Lady Di from Apopka, Fl on Thu May 31 2018

I think the vehicle is everything I needed for my husband and I. Great for travel, friends, and family. It's the best decision I made to purchase it,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle we ever purchased

by Car Crazy Bob from Bucks County PA on Sun Mar 17 2019

Always wanted one. However quite expensive if new. Struggled with the idea of buying a pre-owned. Finally took the plunge with no regrets. The dealer experience is best ever. The ownership experience is best ever. Any whimsical thoughts about a next car include another GX460. Newer and Not necessarily new. Long trips to Maine have become much more frequent. Never get tired of driving this Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i’ve Onwed

by Xuan Jason ho from Lincoln, ne. on Sat Feb 17 2018

I like this car the most orther the car because this car I feel like home sofa and my kid love to owner this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3