2005 GX 470

Consumer Reviews

2005 Lexus GX 470

$6,194 - $16,014  MSRP Range
2005 Lexus GX 470

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Lexus GX 470?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Dr. B from Great Neck, NY on Sun Sep 02 2007

First of all lexus has one of the best service centers I have ever been to. I purchased this car in january 2005 and have had no major problems. I would recommend going for the 2006 or higher because the motor is upgraded. My only real complaint is the third row seats they are so small and when not in use they minimize your trunk space, hopefully they find a way to fold them into the floor. My friend test drove my car around a parking lot and he purchased one a week later. GREAT SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck!

by Rob from Henderson, NV on Tue Apr 26 2011

i ahve owned 2 of these trucks and can definitely say, they are one of the best SUVs on the road! Equipped to go anywhere!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV -

by Bryan from Houston Texas on Mon Jan 15 2007

Perfect size for city and highway driving. Pleasant - quiet and strong. We have owned in for three months and it is growing on me daily. The kids love it - fun entertainment system and we can hear our kids talk when we are driving at highway speeds. Love the automatic roll down windows to relieve summertime heat before entering...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable Absolutely

by Lexus owner from Elkhart Indiana on Tue Apr 20 2010

Involved in crash uninsured motorist hit me and totaled my 2005 walked away with a few scratches. Bought a 2008 470 GX love the cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great used car

by SFSteve from Santa Fe, NM on Mon Feb 09 2015

These are great vehicles if taken care of, but can be expensive to repair when things start wearing out, so buy with care.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

gx470

by hockey22 from new tripoli, PA on Fri Mar 25 2011

I know its a lexus, but $150 for a KEY!!!! Thats crazy. I`ve owned the car for 6 months and replaced the 4X4 sensor for $420. which if it was a regular toyota would have been about $180. So, if you want to drive a lexus be prepared to pay.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great suv

by JackA from N y n y on Fri Dec 21 2012

2005 gx470 80k. Original owner. Still runs great. Only oil changes, breaks, tires. I keep up with maintance 60k miles , was 800 service. But nothing has broke on car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

by JPope39 from Bonners Ferry, ID on Wed Jul 04 2018

I?ve literally owned everything from plentiful to rare. The Lexus GX470 is hands down the best all around vehicle I?ve ever owned. It?s strong, gorgeous, powerful, and utterly reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good but...

by 11 year Lexus owner from Ridgeland, MS on Fri Feb 25 2011

Everything is good except had to replace 4 power door lock acuators. Crazy but seems to be a problem with some Lexus models.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus Perfection

by Lexus Perfection from Seattle area on Sun Sep 15 2013

2010 purchase, will drive to 200,000+ miles. The car handles very well on trips and around town. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2