2005 Lexus Gx 470
1-10 of 11 reviews
Test drive review

Amazing

by from Great Neck, NY on September 2, 2007

First of all lexus has one of the best service centers I have ever been to. I purchased this car in january 2005 and have had no major problems. I would recommend going for the 2006 or higher because ...
First of all lexus has one of the best service centers I have ever been to. I purchased this car in january 2005 and have had no major problems. I would recommend going for the 2006 or higher because the motor is upgraded. My only real complaint is the third row seats they are so small and when not in use they minimize your trunk space, hopefully they find a way to fold them into the floor. My friend test drove my car around a parking lot and he purchased one a week later. GREAT SUV
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great SUV -

by from Houston Texas on January 15, 2007

Perfect size for city and highway driving. Pleasant - quiet and strong. We have owned in for three months and it is growing on me daily. The kids love it - fun entertainment system and we can hear ...
Perfect size for city and highway driving. Pleasant - quiet and strong. We have owned in for three months and it is growing on me daily. The kids love it - fun entertainment system and we can hear our kids talk when we are driving at highway speeds. Love the automatic roll down windows to relieve summertime heat before entering...
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Truck!

by from Henderson, NV on April 26, 2011

i ahve owned 2 of these trucks and can definitely say, they are one of the best SUVs on the road! Equipped to go anywhere!
i ahve owned 2 of these trucks and can definitely say, they are one of the best SUVs on the road! Equipped to go anywhere!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

gx470

by from new tripoli, PA on March 25, 2011

I know its a lexus, but $150 for a KEY!!!! Thats crazy. I`ve owned the car for 6 months and replaced the 4X4 sensor for $420. which if it was a regular toyota would have been about $180. So, if you wa...
I know its a lexus, but $150 for a KEY!!!! Thats crazy. I`ve owned the car for 6 months and replaced the 4X4 sensor for $420. which if it was a regular toyota would have been about $180. So, if you want to drive a lexus be prepared to pay.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great used car

by from Santa Fe, NM on February 9, 2015

These are great vehicles if taken care of, but can be expensive to repair when things start wearing out, so buy with care.
These are great vehicles if taken care of, but can be expensive to repair when things start wearing out, so buy with care.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most reliable Absolutely

by from Elkhart Indiana on April 20, 2010

Involved in crash uninsured motorist hit me and totaled my 2005 walked away with a few scratches. Bought a 2008 470 GX love the cars.
Involved in crash uninsured motorist hit me and totaled my 2005 walked away with a few scratches. Bought a 2008 470 GX love the cars.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great suv

by from N y n y on December 21, 2012

2005 gx470 80k. Original owner. Still runs great. Only oil changes, breaks, tires. I keep up with maintance 60k miles , was 800 service. But nothing has broke on car.
2005 gx470 80k. Original owner. Still runs great. Only oil changes, breaks, tires. I keep up with maintance 60k miles , was 800 service. But nothing has broke on car.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Lexus Perfection

by from Seattle area on September 15, 2013

2010 purchase, will drive to 200,000+ miles. The car handles very well on trips and around town. Love it.
2010 purchase, will drive to 200,000+ miles. The car handles very well on trips and around town. Love it.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

wonderful luxury SUV

by from California on August 8, 2013

Very comfortable and reliable. A bit pricy, but worth the dollars. A bit bland from the outside, but very, very nice interior. Drives like a sedab.
Very comfortable and reliable. A bit pricy, but worth the dollars. A bit bland from the outside, but very, very nice interior. Drives like a sedab.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Good but...

by from Ridgeland, MS on February 25, 2011

Everything is good except had to replace 4 power door lock acuators. Crazy but seems to be a problem with some Lexus models.
Everything is good except had to replace 4 power door lock acuators. Crazy but seems to be a problem with some Lexus models.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details

Similar Models

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 lexus gx_470