2007 GX 470

Consumer Reviews
2007 Lexus GX 470

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
2007 Lexus GX 470
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GX470 07

by Tblaze from Hartford, CT on June 27, 2011

Great looks, fantastic smooth ride. Just add gas and oil. Highway speed is super quite, conversations can be carried out with ease with no need to raise your voice ever. No problems yet, fantastic truck when you compare the American truck manufacturers. I use it for lite towing, 1200# and pulls with ease. Motor could use more torque for slight uphill grades. Dont really care for the early downshifts when the motor IMO pull through with the torque. Overall I am vary please and would not hesitate to purchase even a used one. I would put this in you get what you pay for category. Chevy Tahoes are priced about the same, however the classes are so far apart the GX is superior in form, fit, finish. You need to drive one after you have driven everything else, you will be glad you did. Resale value on these used is high, good for the owner of one since new, bad for a person looking at used one. Nice truck and thanks for reading. T.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Nice Car from Atlanta, GA on May 7, 2012

Drives better than my 2012 GMC Sierra Crew Cab! Comfort is great. Absolutely love driving it. Gas mileage is not the best but other than that we love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Its amazing Car

by SK from IN on April 19, 2011

Its safe, powerful, comfortable, stylish and relaible they can do little bit more innovation with third row power seats or some thing different but still with Air suspension the drive is really comfortable and safe. I luv my GX.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great suv i have ever own

by vue from wis on October 10, 2013

Very nice suv for the money but should have more featured for the money. For that kind of money i think lexus link, and SAT you shouldn`t have to pay for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Since 1991 we?ve had new cars and again LEXUS

by MonicaDC from Potomac, MD on March 27, 2018

This car meets all of our needs: when our kids were born until now that they are back from college. The perfect family car. A lot of inside space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply the best

by Ben There from Atlanta, Ga. on May 24, 2017

Most reliable vehicle on the road. Second only to Land Cruiser. Always reliable and a bulletproof engine and drivetrain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

lexus 470

by coups from on August 26, 2012

I like my carr for now, the performances are as good as lexus which means it is wonderful; I like it and will buy it again, just excellent car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I?ve ever owned

by BVZ from Los Angeles, CA on January 20, 2018

Literally the most realible car to date, never had any issues. I loved driving this truck and constantly find myself searching for another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck ever owned

by Danny from TX on July 7, 2017

Lives up to the reputation of a Lexus, will definitely buy again if ever have to get a SUV. Fun to drive and easy to maintain. Only thing would like to change is the gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s a Toyota what?s not to love!!!

by Gabeggg from Richland, WA on December 1, 2017

Overall this Is a solid vehicle. I mainly purchased this vehicle for two reasons. One it?s reliable and two I needed a 4x4. I?ve always liked the GX470?s but what sold me was how lots of people see drove these things well over 300k Miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2