2016 IS 200t

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus IS 200t

$20,972 - $30,872  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus IS 200t

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus IS 200t?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Super great car

by MisterMacdougal from Valencia CA on Thu Jun 01 2017

All in all I love my is 200. I had a 2014 ilx before and compared the Lexus IS a 1000 times better. It is a little hard to get out of but otherwise an epic car. I lease cars and will most likely get another Lexus after this lease is up

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is outstanding.

by Dubb25 from Tallahassee on Mon May 22 2017

It met all my needs. Good fuel mileage and sporty. I wanted a smaller car than the SUV that I also own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

don't know yet

by lionM from clovis ca. on Sat Dec 30 2017

nice car but no heated seat they said there is.promise me another key when the registration come or pink slip come in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most complimented car I've owned

by Chash from Dallas, TX on Mon Aug 28 2017

This car is fun to drive and comfortable. Lexus build quality exceeds my expectations. A close friend has a BMW 328 and the Lexus feels much nicer. Power wise, the BMW wins, but there is more to it then that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good small car.

by Tiburon09 from Atlanta, GA on Tue May 22 2018

My 6th Lexus. Loved the smaller size than ES 300 series I?d owned before. Some pep, excellent rear view mirror. Issues with Bluetooth phone reception. Very good mileage on highways. Excellent reliability, as always. Soft, comfortable ride. Just not a lot of fun to drive. Decent trunk space. Great service at dealer always.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

car replacement

by lionM from clovis ca. on Sat Dec 30 2017

It was good drive for now. not seen any problem yet. yes I like it except there is no heater for the leather seat. but overall i love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Lexus Dealer

by DeeDee from Menifee, CA on Fri Apr 29 2016

If you ever want to buy a Lexus, Lexus Escondido is the place to go. You will be treated like royalty. I Highly recommend Lexus Escondido & ask for Randy Knight. Randy Knight was friendly, understanding, & very professional, and he got me the best deal. Randy goes the extra mile. He also took a picture of me with the car with a big red bow, & emailed it to me.This was my 3rd Lexus, first from this Lexus dealer. We had moved away from San Diego to Riverside County. I bought a Lexus IS 200t F Sport in Atomic Silver. It is sporty & very beautiful. Randy had Rick the Technology Specialist go over all the gadgets in the car with me. That was so helpful, he even programmed what I needed done & answered my questions. Everyone we saw & talked with were friendly & helpful. Gabby & Anthony in the service department were great, along with the personal in the parts department. The Lexus building is really beautiful & has a 5 Star Restaurant, a full cafeteria, and other small shops. Thanks Lexus of Escondido for such a great car buying experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a great car ! stylish and fun

by greeneyz from tampa , FL on Mon Jul 24 2017

Wonderful car , always dependable, nice looking. the trunk is a bit small however with the back seats down it allows more room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1