NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 IS 200t

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus IS 200t

$18,675 - $28,391  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus IS 200t

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus IS 200t?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I’ve own

by Is200t from Nashville, TN on Sun Jan 27 2019

This car is my dream car and it’s everything I’ve ever need. But the car has noticible turbo lag but when it reaches 3,000 rpm that’s when the turbo kicks on and it’s all fun from there. But i would try getting the 2017 model because it has the new front end and a bigger infotainment screen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my IS200t F-Sport!!

by MartsIS200t from The Woodlands, TX on Mon Sep 02 2019

This is my first Lexus and I love it. Exterior looks sporty and aggressive with great headlights. F Sport red interior looks fabulous as do the 18" wheels. The switch to Sport mode is very noticeable with acceleration and handling. Overall very stylish, comfortable and very fun to drive!! Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly reliable, looks good, drives great.

by Richard from Cary on Thu Jul 11 2019

Comfort is amazing. Highway or city. I like the sport mode gearing switch. Gas mileage averages about 28 or more and the turbo when needed is great for good acceleration. Quiet ride. Heated and fan cooled seats are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it, but pricey

by AnthonyC from Dublin CA on Wed Mar 20 2019

Love the way it is built, no cheap materials I am glad I did not buy the bmw 328 or 528. It looks and feels sporty and I know it will last for a while

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by LexusOverBenz from Daytona Beach, FL on Sat Jan 19 2019

This car is great. Sporty, peppy of the line, comfortable. Cabin is quiet and the sound system is great. Smooth shifting 8 speed gearbox and the paddle shifters are amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most complimented car I've owned

by Chash from Dallas, TX on Mon Aug 28 2017

This car is fun to drive and comfortable. Lexus build quality exceeds my expectations. A close friend has a BMW 328 and the Lexus feels much nicer. Power wise, the BMW wins, but there is more to it then that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super great car

by MisterMacdougal from Valencia CA on Thu Jun 01 2017

All in all I love my is 200. I had a 2014 ilx before and compared the Lexus IS a 1000 times better. It is a little hard to get out of but otherwise an epic car. I lease cars and will most likely get another Lexus after this lease is up

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is outstanding.

by Dubb25 from Tallahassee on Mon May 22 2017

It met all my needs. Good fuel mileage and sporty. I wanted a smaller car than the SUV that I also own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

don't know yet

by lionM from clovis ca. on Sat Dec 30 2017

nice car but no heated seat they said there is.promise me another key when the registration come or pink slip come in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good small car.

by Tiburon09 from Atlanta, GA on Tue May 22 2018

My 6th Lexus. Loved the smaller size than ES 300 series I’d owned before. Some pep, excellent rear view mirror. Issues with Bluetooth phone reception. Very good mileage on highways. Excellent reliability, as always. Soft, comfortable ride. Just not a lot of fun to drive. Decent trunk space. Great service at dealer always.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2