2004 IS 300

Consumer Reviews

2004 Lexus IS 300

$2,846 - $10,510  MSRP Range
2004 Lexus IS 300

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Lexus IS 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Want BMW performance AND reliability, look here.

by Tom from Santa Fe, NM on Tue Jan 23 2007

I bought this IS300 used in charcoal grey and love it. The handling of this car is superb as it almost asks to be thrown around and have the sport-tuned suspension do what it was made for. The I-6 engine gives you very taught acceleration whether it be from a stand-still or at 70 mph up to 100 in a flash. RWD handling for cornering is a dream in this car, you can attack turns with confidence. The traction control does a decent job for handling in the snow/ice but definitely get winter tires because RWD can be a pain if you have cheapo all-seasons on your car. I think why I went with this car over a 325i is because of the reliability that Lexus brings to the table over BMW.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Should have never sold it!

by Onyx from Miami on Thu Oct 20 2011

Bought the car almost brand new and sold it with 200k miles something I should have never done miss my black on balck 5spd IS by far the best car I have ever owned 200k miles and never once did it give me one problem and whenever people drove the car they thought it was new because of how smooth it drove and were shocked to find out the milage when they saw it. If your thinking about buying a IS do it you wount regret it! Miss mine dearly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by will from on Fri Jul 22 2011

Best car I've owned. Ever. I love it. Chicks dig it. Drives awesome but could use a little more pep in power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable well made car I own

by Lexus888 from Arizona on Tue Jul 10 2018

Ive owned this car for 14 years and everything is still working! The styling is timeless and it is built to last. I have a 2018 Honda and the Lexus is still built better

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Recommended

by Police officer from south florida on Sun Dec 02 2007

Purchased car as lexus certified pre-owned. No complaints so far. Handles better than my previous 03' wrx, not as fast off the line though. Seats are very comfortable and supportive. Tranny shifts so smoothly you really have to concentrate to feel it. Performance is pretty good. Strong pull and the inline-6 sounds great. Only complaints are the requirement of premium fuel and so so fuel economy, about 250-275 miles on a tank, mostly city driving. Also, wished rear seats folded down like my old 94' accord did back in the days. Overall, very solid car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my car

by crazydriver from Tulsa on Mon Oct 22 2007

It is very responsive and handles quite well on all road conditions. also it is quiete fast I know for sure that it does autobahn speeds, about 150 mph Its lots of fun to drive and the only thing I want to do to mine is maybe have a supercharger put on for a little bit quicker lap times. But overall its the perfect car for me

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Lexus, wont be last

by Shep from Dublin, California on Wed Nov 07 2007

From Sales to Service Dept. you get top quality service and a awesome dependable car. Will never buy anything else in my lifetime..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the funnest cars i own

by McNazzle from Montrose,Co. on Tue Jun 20 2017

This car is the perfect fit for a guy my size 5'7".my kids think the car makes me look younger and happier aswell.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really nice and enjoyable car to drive

by jessikakay from Colonial Beach on Mon Sep 18 2017

i loved this car , had everything i wanted in a car , great price with not that bad of mileage to be older car , very well taking care of , just overall perfect car for me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

owner of 1

by bc from on Mon Mar 06 2017

i have owned one for 9 years love it. fun. bought it with 30,00 miles now has 100,000 hope to put 100,000 more and keep it 10 more years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2