NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 IS 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus IS 300

$28,513 - $48,586  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus IS 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus IS 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Should of owned this car years ago

by MarioM from Newyork on Thu Jun 21 2018

Where to begin? Well for one this car is a good looking vehicle, it has a number of features that I'm still discovering along the way. It drives smooth, safety features are on point, it will catch you by surprise (depending on your reaction it might startle you). I traded in my Infiniti and although I did feel hesitant at first I do not regret my decision today. I'm saving more money driving (in my opinion) a better looking car with more features that I was promised and never had in my last vehicle. Overall a good vehicle. On a side note If you're in the market for a speed demon this is not the model to get. This car has speed but it's not built primarily for that.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Knocked me down

by Alexus from Lakeland Florida on Fri Apr 06 2018

I was totally impressed, exceeded my expectations, from sales to service this car and dealership rocked. Would definitely recommend this luxury sports car to any person

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury, speed, handling and comfort

by Dad car from Fort Lauderdale FL on Sat May 05 2018

I am a 230 lb, 6 foot tall dude and this car fits me like a glove. A very comfortable cabin, perfect interior fit and finish and just an amazing car. I dream every night of getting into this auto and I have the fully upgraded version with the mark levinson stereo - dreamy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish Car

by Tanya Tj from Free on Mon Apr 23 2018

I love my IS 300. It is very stylish. It has everything such as navigation, back-up camera, lane assistance, heated/cool seats, memory driver seat, auto wipers, etc. My car is night mica blue with chateaux interior. The color combination makes it very stylish and rich. It rides like a dream. This my 4th Lexus and I received the most compliments on this car. If you want a reliable stylish car, this is the one for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like a spaceship on the road!

by TPack from Toronto, ON on Sat Mar 03 2018

This car has been great! So many amazing features. It’s wonderful to be a part of the Lexus family for my last four cars! These cars are reliable, safe, sexy and stylish!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty yet comfortable car

by alyb from Las Vegas, NV on Wed Oct 17 2018

I love this car. Super comfortable, roomy but not too big. Sporty and sleek look inside and out. Sport mode makes it fun to drive. I’ve gotten a ton of compliments from people already.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful choice.

by Susu from Torrance, CA on Thu Jul 19 2018

The car so far is wonderful and has a luxury feel to it. Definitely worth the price and would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable luxurious car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent styling and performance

by CharlieN from New York,ny on Sun Feb 18 2018

Great vehicle! Handling and interior comfort is tremendous, has all the bells and whistles you would want in a car of this type!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best looking car I've owned...

by humbuddy from Boynton Beach, FL. on Wed Sep 19 2018

Beautiful inside and out. Wish it had memory seat. Still have mp3 player/ipod issues. When playing ipod, it shuts off entire system after 1 minute! To play an mp3 player, you must pull out usb cable and then put it back in! If I shut the vehicle off leaving on mp3 player via usb, the audio system is off when I start up the car again! If I shut off car, with radio on, it is on when I turn the car back on. WEIRD. The dealer has already replaced the audio system. Next is to replace the 2 usb ports. Other than this, I love the car so far...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car purchase!

by Sam from Las Vegas, NV on Thu Aug 02 2018

Super stylish and sporty but with all the luxury you expect from a Lexus! It handles great and who knew I’d love red interior’! The parking assist sensors can be annoying so I turned them off, backup cam is just fine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2