2018 IS 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus IS 300

$38,210 - $40,660  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus IS 300

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Lexus IS 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury, speed, handling and comfort

by Dad car from Fort Lauderdale FL on Sat May 05 2018

I am a 230 lb, 6 foot tall dude and this car fits me like a glove. A very comfortable cabin, perfect interior fit and finish and just an amazing car. I dream every night of getting into this auto and I have the fully upgraded version with the mark levinson stereo - dreamy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Should of owned this car years ago

by MarioM from Newyork on Thu Jun 21 2018

Where to begin? Well for one this car is a good looking vehicle, it has a number of features that I'm still discovering along the way. It drives smooth, safety features are on point, it will catch you by surprise (depending on your reaction it might startle you). I traded in my Infiniti and although I did feel hesitant at first I do not regret my decision today. I'm saving more money driving (in my opinion) a better looking car with more features that I was promised and never had in my last vehicle. Overall a good vehicle. On a side note If you're in the market for a speed demon this is not the model to get. This car has speed but it's not built primarily for that.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Knocked me down

by Alexus from Lakeland Florida on Fri Apr 06 2018

I was totally impressed, exceeded my expectations, from sales to service this car and dealership rocked. Would definitely recommend this luxury sports car to any person

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful choice.

by Susu from Torrance, CA on Thu Jul 19 2018

The car so far is wonderful and has a luxury feel to it. Definitely worth the price and would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable luxurious car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent styling and performance

by CharlieN from New York,ny on Sun Feb 18 2018

Great vehicle! Handling and interior comfort is tremendous, has all the bells and whistles you would want in a car of this type!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Fun to Drive

by TLC on Sat Mar 31 2018

Love it. Drives extremely well with better than expected comfort and fuel economy. Seats are very comfortable. Extra big screen is great and makes the navigation much better. Car was very easy to set up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car purchase!

by Sam from Las Vegas, NV on Thu Aug 02 2018

Super stylish and sporty but with all the luxury you expect from a Lexus! It handles great and who knew I?d love red interior?! The parking assist sensors can be annoying so I turned them off, backup cam is just fine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish Car

by Tanya Tj from Free on Mon Apr 23 2018

I love my IS 300. It is very stylish. It has everything such as navigation, back-up camera, lane assistance, heated/cool seats, memory driver seat, auto wipers, etc. My car is night mica blue with chateaux interior. The color combination makes it very stylish and rich. It rides like a dream. This my 4th Lexus and I received the most compliments on this car. If you want a reliable stylish car, this is the one for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb handling

by Charmz from Toronto on Sat Jun 30 2018

Never thought would fall in love in. Lexus! It?s so easy to handle, features in and out are very user friendly, realizability is top notch! It?s jist a perfect car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Lexus IS

by C Mc from Melbourne, FL on Fri Apr 27 2018

Stylish, fun to drive car! If you love to drive and want to have fun doing it, this is the car for you. Love my Lexus IS!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2