2008 IS 350

Consumer Reviews

2008 Lexus IS 350

$6,494 - $17,606  MSRP Range
2008 Lexus IS 350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Lexus IS 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect luxury/performance/reliability combination

by Picky Driver from Raleigh, NC on Mon Sep 14 2009

No other car in this class comes close to the comfort of this car. Performance, it's up there - blows away Acuras and any FWD car. Does it perform like a BMW? Maybe not but unless you're on a closed track the difference is negligible for 99% of drivers, whereas the luxury and reliability factors are noticibly better in the IS. I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota is the best cars and trucks money can buy

by Bob John from on Tue Jun 08 2010

I love my IS350 its the best cars I've owned from Toyota so far and the funnest. This car is fast and turn on a dime. I love it !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most awesome car I've Owned

by IS Enthusiast from Orlando, FL on Wed Dec 24 2008

This car is just amazing. Great handling, engine, luxury, comfort, fuel-efficiency. The Lexus Service is committed to excellence and is just great. Many amenities come with this car that truly makes the value worth. Go out there and get one of these cars, they are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice ride

by black-eye-s-350 from Oregon on Tue Dec 06 2011

Very comfortable front seats, but not much room for adults sitting in back. Easy to use navigation. Rear view visibility is not great. A rear view back up camera helps. Sleek, sexy, simplistic design. If you're deciding between the 250 and 350, go with the latter as the 250 is very underpowered. Very solid and well built vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car

by Ricegal from Dallas, TX on Tue Mar 27 2012

This is a great vehicle. I have driven the IS250 vs the IS350 and the 350 is definitely worth the extra money. The acceleration alone is worth it. However, that "get up and go" comes with a price, low MPG. It has the worst fuel efficiency of any of the performance cars I have owned so be prepared to fill up on premium gas often. Otherwise, it is a great car that is comfortable and fun to drive. A excellent purchase that I don't regret.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than my Vette

by B-rad from SanMarcos, Texas on Tue Aug 23 2011

In love with this car. Blacked out the grill and the wheels. Get compliments daily! 29 MPG average with HEAVY peddle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Vehicle

by Happytohavethis from Louisville, Ky on Thu Jan 30 2014

I have had this for 1 month and its been a pleasure to have this vehicle. I love the drive, acceleration, and all the features it has. The bluetooth is a bit outdated with this being a 2008 but there are ways to get around it. The backup camera is really nice to have. This car is not for people much over 6ft as far as the back seats. Dont think much problem if you are in front however. Get 3M paint protection for the front as the hood is prone to rock chips. You wont be sorry you got this car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Ready for my lease to be up

by curbcheck from on Sun Jul 31 2011

For years I drove BMW 3 series. When it was time to get a new car, I simply could not afford the BMW 3 series I wanted with all of the extra options, so I explored Lexus. Service and affordability has been excellent. I went with the IS 350 instead of the 250 to compare to my previous BMW. Along with this, I got all of the "bells and whistles" I could not afford in the BMW. I have had this car going on 4 years now, and I just can't love it. It does not take a sharp corner without skidding out in the rear. Visibility is not very good for me compared to my previous cars. I am constantly "curb checking." Not sure why. The Nav system is not very helpful-I often use my google maps on my iphone instead. The back seat is very small. I do enjoy all of the features that Lexus includes, though. I would definitely recommend Lexus for the customer service, and I do enjoy driving the RX when I get a loaner. Otherwise, I may have to return to German engineering.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT POWER GREAT LOOKS 306HP

by MACH1DAVE from HUNTERSVILLE N.C. on Thu Jun 22 2017

GREAT car very quick love the way it looks .interior is very nice, seats are very comfortable and its turning radius is amazing. I like the front grill much better on this model than the current models which look like the front end of a train. it has all the bells and whistles and they all work correctly. I LOVE THIS CAR.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its definitely a reliable car.

by Fsport717 from on Mon May 22 2017

This is a good first car to have. It has heated and ventilated seats. Its loaded for a 9 year old car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2