2014 IS 350

Consumer Reviews

2014 Lexus IS 350

$20,504 - $30,688  MSRP Range
2014 Lexus IS 350

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Lexus IS 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Lexus IS350AWD

by Rogerab from Winnipeg, canada on Fri Sep 27 2013

My two previous cars were BMW330 & BMW 335XI AWD Coupe. I did not buy a BMW because of Run Flat tires as I have had too may flats and problems with them. I did not think I would like the Lexus as much as the 335XI AWD and now prefer it after two weeks. The seats are better, the ergonomics are better and the ride without Run Flat tires is much better. The engine is probably not quite as good as the 335Xi however it is very close. I think this may be the best value in sport sedans today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car that I have ever owned

by Steve Onorad from Pittsburgh, PA on Mon May 01 2017

This has been a great vehicle so far. I looked all over for the perfect IS 350 f-sport and I finally found one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Luxory for a bargain price!

by BacktoSubie from Tampa, FL on Wed Feb 07 2018

Fantastic comfort and if bought used this car is a bargain! Has a decent amount of power without feeling like you are out of control, the car is a great balance. Lexus does a terrible job of updating Infotainment (No AppleCar Play for instance), yet gives you a solid functional car with uber confort for a great price. Would I buy this thing new? No, but used its a great deal and has lasted me 3 years without any major issues

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

IS 350 TEST DRIVE

by SENNA from AUSTIN, TX on Fri Jul 12 2013

Supremely composed, immaculately crafted interior, fairly intuitive Nav system, better rear seats, the best reliability in the industry...what's NOT to like...go drive one...you WILL want to buy it...and at around 40 , that's not too hard...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best sport sedan so far

by Will from Philadelphia, PA on Tue Sep 19 2017

For many people, especially young generations, Lexus may just be a Japanese luxury brand who makes luxury cars for older people. Well, quite frankly, it's true: my family owns a 1995 Lexus LS400 and 2002 LS430, both are large and well-designed business sedans. Up until 2012, most of the Lexus designs are considered old and boring. However, with the introduction of new Lexus IS350 Gen 3, it was completely different: the styling become more aggressive, and chassis tuning is definitely way better than the previous IS. Which is quite understandable: the new IS series has the chassis from new GS series (aka Toyota Crown), and the rigidity is much better (though 175lbs heavier than the previous generation). Since my car is the Lexus IS350 F Sport, it came with a lot of different options than normal 350, such as gauge clusters from LFA, sportier steering wheels and seats, etc. More importantly, thanks to the F Sport package, it comes with electronic damper system, in which it can adjust the ride quality of the car (the ride height can be mechanically adjusted just FYI). Also, with the RWD model of IS350 F Sport, it equipped with Aisin 8 speed automatic transmission, torque vectoring technology, and electronic limited slip differential, thus you can have a lot of fun with this car while remain steady and stable even in the winter weather. Cross compare to the car I drove, especially BMW M235, the handling of IS350 F Sport is definitely much more responsive and you can feel the steering and road. With the electronic damper adjustment system, IS350 can minimize the body roll during a sharp turn, while the M235 I drove cannot handle the curve very well (I mean BMW has much more powerful engine though). So overall, combining with all the experience so far with my Lexus IS350 F Sport, I would definitely think that this car is capable of me commuting to work every day while still remains the capability of track handling and fun factor during the drive. If you're looking for a reliable yet great performance car, I would definitely recommend Lexus IS350 F Sport generation 3 (2014-present).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome F Sport

by Big Cat from Emerald Hills, CA on Sat Jun 21 2014

Absolute pleasure to drive with comfort and styling. Sport + mode makes cornering effortless. Everyday driver and fun for the weekend trips!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Car is Fun to Drive!

by ChipOhio from Hilliard, OH on Thu Apr 27 2017

I drive a lot for work. And this car has changed how I feel about a long or short drive. It is fun, responsive, and makes me smile every time I get in it. Even after 1.5 years I still get the thrill of feeling like I am hopping in a new car. I really can't explain it, I am truly proud of my car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All around nicest car I've owned

by Lexus11 from Streamwood, Il on Fri Jul 28 2017

I was looking into the luxury sport car market. This car hit on all of my needs and wants. I couldn't be happier. I'm still finding out things that this car does 1 month later. Lexus built this right!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great exterior, really poor designed interior

by kikiL from Miami on Sun Nov 09 2014

Great looking outside, definitely! Lots of power. Sadly the interior kills this car: For being a 2014, Lexus really missed the mark, specially for today's modern electronics. The compass pointer is completely messed up - its shape looks like it is pointing in the opposite direction. The default on the Nav screen is not HOME, but instead it always defaults to the really poor map utility and there is no way to change that. There is no change holder for coins; the cup holder is too narrow for anything other than a small coffee cup so forget the larger water bottles or mugs; radio is missing many featured buttons such as Scan ( your only choice is to resort to the poor mouse pointer which detracts your attention from keeping your eyes on the road). There are no extra easy access storage bins for phone, cord, etc - your only option is the under arm rest bin which is too small for more than a few items. No memory buttons to remember your favorite positions for mirrors, seats, steering, etc. so you must always adjust them if you share your car with a spouse or significant other. The car comes with an ECO indicator that lights when you drive economically, sadly the indicator is right where the turn signal should be so it always appears the you left your left turn signal on. The new turn signal lever does not click so you never know if you turned it on or not. It is tricky to guess when you fully engaged the turn signal or when you pushed it for a short duration signal like a quick lane change. The radio speakers muffle the highs if the volume is low. So in order to hear the music highs, you must turn up the volume which defeats the purpose. The car wants you to follow what Lexus sets so for instance, if you like driving with POWER set, you will need to set that each time you start the car because its default is ECO. I wish I could give this car a better overall rating but with a lousy designed interior, the beautifully curved exterior is truly not enough.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Car especially with 350 and F Sport package

by ChipOhio from Arlington, TN on Sat May 05 2018

I love this car. I am on my third Lexus. Prior two were ES class so I had my midlife crisis and went sporty -- IS 350 F Sport with AWD. A few notables that I don't like: 1) My 2007 ES 350 had automatic wipers, this does not; 2) It is a very loud car (road noise); and 3) it has two different size tires, so rotating tires is not an option.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Lexus IS 350

The redesigned 2014 Lexus IS boasts a number of practical improvements — and that, rather than the hit-and-miss drivability, is what might appeal most to sport-sedan shoppers.

With its redesigned third-generation IS sedan, Lexus throws down a familiar gauntlet: It wants to build the most fun-to-drive sport sedan in its segment. Yeah, but so does everyone else — and every major luxury brand, from Acura to Volvo, has a gladiator in this arena. The IS has its moments, but Lexus doesn't drub the class on the fun-to-drive scale. The car's strengths extend beyond that, however.

The 2014 IS 250 and IS 350 sedans go on sale this summer. As before, either car comes with rear- or all-wheel drive... Read More