2001 LS 430

Consumer Reviews

2001 Lexus LS 430

$3,759 - $9,655  MSRP Range
2001 Lexus LS 430

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Lexus LS 430?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car for the Money by Far!

by Las Vegas Dave from Las Vegas USA on Sun Mar 08 2009

My 2001 LS-430 is my 4th Lexus car. I owned an original LS-400, a 1996 LS-400, a 2000 SC-400, all purchased new. Never had a single problem with any of them despite the 100K+ miles on each. I bought this 2001 LS-430 as a used car with 56K on the odometer. In a years time, I still cannot tell it from a new LS, it's the quietest and smoothest of all before it. Whatta bargain folks, it should be the Car of the Century!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2001 Lexus LS430

by srebo70 from Antioch, IL on Sat Dec 20 2008

My 2001 Lexus LS430 was my FAVORITW car I ever owned. The ride and quietness of the cabin at any speed is unmatched. The ML Sound System is first-rate. I don't care how loud you play it, there is NO distortion. After putting 128,000+ miles on my car, it only needed two unscheduled repairs. Unbelievable quality and reliability!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

By far the best car that I've ever owned!

by Lexus Lover from New Orleans, Louisiana on Thu May 22 2008

I've owned 8 new cars in 7 years. The LS430 is hands down the best of them. This stable consisted of a Merceded E320, Chevy Tahoe, Chrysler LHS, BMW 5 amoung them. I would only buy another Lexus. It's worth it's weight for the money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Road Tammer

by Hard working Dad from TeXaS on Sun May 06 2007

Quiet and Smooth ride. Large cabin for tall people, 6'+ family here. ML sound system is in a class of its own. Only wish you could update the NAV system for free. $299-350 to replace disc. This car is a fantasic machine. Saving up for a LS460... Can't wait!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by New Lexus Fan from Frisco, TX on Fri Jul 20 2012

I bought this 430 used in January 2012 with just under 51,000 miles on it. It took quite a while to find "the right one". Specifically, i required a local, 1-owner, low mileage, dealer serviced clean automobile. Well my patience was rewarded. I love pulling on the highway, it has power to spare. I am 6'2" and the adjustable seat cushion makes this the most comfortable car for me. Taking 2 kids to tennis camp or wife and I with golf clubs and luggage for a get away everything fits in the huge trunk. Gas mileage is constantly amazing for a car this size and powerful. We averaged 26.1 from San Antonio to Dallas at a rather brisk pace. This is my first of many LS's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worlds Best Value

by Waterlord from Indianapolis, IN on Fri Jan 23 2009

Best ride I have owned. Best acceleration from 30 to 70 in any vehicle I have owned. Outstanding quality and the best service from a dealer I have experienced. Great sound system. I have had a couple of minor problems with the outside mirrors. No big deal and easily fixed. This opinion from an aging muscle car enthusiast. Toyota got it 100% right with this vehicle and dealer support. Just between you and I this is the best car value going. Don't tell anyone though because the price will go up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by 102rde from NC on Tue Apr 26 2011

2nd LS430 I have purchased. Have two and very pleased. Smooth comfortable ride. Very roomy. Although I own two 2001 models, many people think they are newer vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Older,but great value with luxury

by charlie from Modesto Ca/ on Mon Sep 16 2013

It was too old to qualify for Certified Pre-Owned,but with the legendary quality, and only 81k miles I was not afraid to purchase. The price was good, the dealer professional, and we made the purchase. It looks like new still, and people think it its 4-5 years newer than it is. We will enjoy it for many years to come. Charlie

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe and comfortable

by Jimmy J from Chicago, Il on Wed Jan 08 2014

is a real cruiser, loads of powerYou work hard all of your life, you deserve this car. If you are considering it, you will never regret the decision. The car handles very well, and gives you the choice on the type of suspension you prefer. It is very responsive. You will feel safe and wrapped up in this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Sales guy from Frisco, TX on Sun May 13 2012

I looked for this car with very specific criteria and when I found it I jumped on it and am glad I did. Great highway car. Super comfortable. Good gas mileage for a car this size. Better than the Mustang convertible i had before. still very low mileage (55K) expecting a great experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2