2003 LS 430

Consumer Reviews
2003 Lexus LS 430

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

23 Reviews
2003 Lexus LS 430
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus redefines the luxury segment!

by enzo550m from Wheaton, IL on December 12, 2012

Having been extremely satisfied with a used Lexus LS400 purchase, I replaced it with a nine year old LS430. The LS Series has redefined the luxury segment as far as I'm concerned. Very high enduring quality and excellent price performing used car value. Can't really justify any new car purchase and will eventually move into a used LS460. Love these cars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thrilled!!!

by Sandy M from Hialeah, Fl on January 8, 2014

This car is amazing. It drives smooth, powerful and a kick under the hood if you need to get going. I was able to move up in the pecking order by getting the longer wheel base. I am glad I did. My kids tell me the back seats are more comfortable than the front. Unfortunately for them it may be some time before their dad drives them again. They kept playing with the rear sunshade, adjusting the seats, turning on the seat heaters on each other. I finally just turned up the awesome sound system to drown out the fighting in the back. I'm a little over 6'6". I can fit comfortably behind the fully extended drivers seat. I have spent the last 2 days uploading CDs into the hard drive in the stereo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus Sets The Standard

by LExLuvr from St Louis on October 22, 2017

"I bought this car 9 years ago as a certified pre owned with 34K miles. It now has 110K. It still drives like a dream. I frequently drive new and used cars at my job at a nationwide auto auction. I can honestly say that I have yet to drive a car, any brand, any age that I prefer over my LS430. It is anvil reliable, super comfortable and something that is so rare in cars, particularly newer ones, ergonomically perfect. Every control is exactly where it should be and operates intuitively without guesswork. Every button and knob operates with velvety smoothness that just reeks quality (and we are talking about a car that is now 13 years old!). If you can find a clean 2001-2006 do not hesitate. I am presently searching for a 2006 (the last year of this series). Those who have owned both the LS430 and LS460 say that the 430 is the best ever made. P.S. Avoid the air suspension"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 Lexus LS430

by Lexus repeat owner from Milwaukee, Wisconsin on March 30, 2012

Simply the best vehicle I have ever owned. Mechanically sound, never any trouble, rides like a dream, and has every option I could ever want. Comfortable, attractive, fuel efficient, very well built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

03 LS430

by mike from 33305 on October 20, 2015

this is by far the best car i have ever owned. i have had several Mercedes and BMW models and have spent an enormous mount of money in maintenance and repairs and this car is cost free. my mother has a 1997 LS400 with 155k on it and in 15 years we have only spent $1500 in repairs other than maintenance and I'm sure this one will be the same. Lexus is by far the best car on the road

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reilable car I have owned

by steve favro from Gig Harbor on January 8, 2018

Bought this car with 90,000 miles on it 7 years ago now it has over 200,000 miles. Still drives like new I have done all the maintenance required and it still performs. I get 25 mpg on the freeway 20 in town. I think that it will last another 100,000 miles with no problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ULTRA LUXURY

by LexusDreams on October 14, 2017

I am only giving it up because I bought a new Lexus LS460L. My 2003 has more comfortable seating than my new car. This one has all the luxury features that were available. New tires, wheels and battery less than 5, 000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You'll love it so much you'll have to name it!!

by Mrcoogi from Nc on April 26, 2018

This is my favorite car. I also own 2 Lexus GS 300s which I love as well. My 430 is my daily driver and my go to for hwy trips. Rides so smooth and quiet. Heated AND cooled seats! This car is a dream. Worth every penny!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve ever owned! Hate to part with it.

by Katrina from Rockwall, TX on April 23, 2018

We?ve enjoyed this car. She has been reliable and has needed only maintenance. We hate to sell her but we need a truck for my husbands business.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the very best car I?ve ever owned.

by Katrina from Rockwall, TX on April 23, 2018

This has absolutely been the best car ever! She has been reliable, only has needed maintenance. I?ve babied her and taken good care of her. Used only premium gas and oil. She will certainly get another 100K miles easily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3