2004 LS 430

Consumer Reviews
2004 Lexus LS 430

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

29 Reviews
2004 Lexus LS 430
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus is 1st Class All the Way!

by Jules from Sherwood, OR on October 10, 2006

The LS430 is the nicest car that I have ever driven! Not only is it luxurious, and drives smooth as glass; but with the 4.3L 8CYL engine, it's got serious 'get up and go'! It is roomy enough for 5 adults or 2 adults and 3 kids in the back. There are miles of legroom for the front and rear passengers. The leather is buttery and conforms to your body like a glove. This car has every imaginable bell & whistle which make commuting a treat (instead of a burden). And, unlike the big 8CYL SUV's on the road, the LS430 gets 18 MPG City & 25 MPG Hwy! I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking to drive the best of the best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most comfortable sedan on the road!

by THE BEST CAR I HAVE DRIVEN! from San Diego, CA on December 14, 2008

Lexus is for people who value their time and money, who want to enjoy the best comfort, class, prestige and world-class mechanical reliability! Let BMW and Mercedes owners worry about high costs of maintenance, Lexus have been the most reliable luxury brand since LS400 came out in 1990! Read Consumer Reports - thousands of very happy owners! Lexus is the most hassle-free vehicle you can own - along with world-class comfort, ride quality and smooth ride! Drive an LS430 for yourself and know that the car will feel and drive the same way 10 years from today - you won't have to worry about the car breaking down or high maintenance bills! I suggest buying a used Lexus, today,in this economy - you can buy a clean title, one owner 2004 LS430 for under $20K with 55-60K miles! Negotiate well - you deserve the best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Best of the Best"

by Murphy's Law from Gwynn Oak, Maryland on June 27, 2011

I have driven and owned alot of cars and none of them including Mercedes, BMW, Audi, Cadillac, Lincoln etc. compare to the luxurious ride, interior quality and reliabilty of the 2004 Lexus LS 430 Ultra. When you compare it to other luxury automobiles, which are always in and out of the shop regardless of how expensive they are or how well you maintain them Lexus wins hands down and their customer service is outstanding. I have never owned or driven such a luxurious, smooth driving car that gets compliments everywhere I go and feels like you are driving a flying carpet because it is just that smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well worth the price

by Lexus newbie from San Diego on November 29, 2008

As a former Mercedes driver for many years, I find the LS 430 to be superior in comfort, reliability and driving enjoyment. The heating and air conditioning controls are intuitive, unlike those of Mercedes. I used to spend SO MUCH time (and $) taking my Mercedes cars for servicing. The LS430 turning radius is unbelievable for a car its size. There is not space here to describe all the other ways in which Lexus trumps Mercedes. The LS430 has luxuries I didn't even know existed, and it's a 2004 that I bought! I've driven the 2008 model and don't think "new" justifies the price difference, given the way ALL cars depreciate. I laugh every time I hear a car referred to as an investment; the fact is that if you drive it long enough, you'll pay someone to haul it off. But I can't recommend the LS430 enough. You won't regret getting one. No more Mercedes for this driver. (And, no, I don't work for Lexus or have relatives who do.)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Great Car!

by CR1864 from Tampa, FL on July 22, 2011

This car has everything and more than what I wanted in a used car. It's the nicest car I've ever had... our family now has two of the same model car. We love this car just that much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new (to me) 04 Lexus LS430

by Luxou812 from Northeast Ohio on May 24, 2012

Golden age of this car. Got it with 40k miles. Essentially new. Our other, 16 yr old LS is at 200k miles and going strong with minimum maintenace . I Expect to have this car just as long. There are a few details, like the rear arm-rest cup holding situation is a little akward, and I don't like the placement of the tire-pressure-reset and smart-key buttons. Other than that, this car has exceeded my very high expectations and then some. Love it. Want to marry it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

POP

by carleton from Augusta, Georgia on August 5, 2006

The greatest car that I have ever owned or driven. High original price but is offset by high resale valvue. Dealer support is outstanding. The car is powerful, quite, comfortable and prestigous. The Mark Levinson sound system is as good as it gets. Gas mileage is 27 mph on the highway but poor around town. Breaking is very good. Acceleration is terrific. The engine is so quite that there is a tendency to forget to turn it off before departing the vehicle. A must car for those households that can afford the intial investment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Snoop from Maryland on November 21, 2010

I actually just purchased this car yesterday and it is a great car to have. This car as alot of accessories inside. It's nice a spacious inside. I would recommend the Lexus 430 to any one who wants to buy a luxury vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus Luxury Standard 430

by ToyotaNuts from Ann Arbor, MI on February 5, 2014

At 170,000 miles our car still drives like new. No problems. Same story for most owners of these LS 430 sedans. As a reference our family has owned 12 Toyotas. Although they've all been great, almost bulletproof cars, this 2006 LS 430 and the 1998 LS 400 were the best cars of the bunch. Our Land Cruiser is similar in quality, and even more reliable than the LS 430(takes a harder beating, but also shows little/no wear at 193,000 mi.).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've owned

by veyso from Myrtle Beach, SC on March 28, 2016

This is the most comfortable car I have ever owned.The seats are very supportive and they can be set to fit you exactly. It has more bells and whistles than anyone could wish . Although it is a heavy car with a V8 it gets surprisingly good fuel mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3