2009 LS 460

Consumer Reviews

2009 Lexus LS 460

$9,247 - $26,035  MSRP Range
2009 Lexus LS 460

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Lexus LS 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Handsome and powerful!

by Jim W. from Otis, MA on Mon Sep 18 2017

I did a lot of homework before I searched for this year and model. All reviews were top shelf and did not exaggerate. I've had MB, BMW, Acura and Cadillac. This Lexus IS FAR better than all of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best luxury autos you can drive .

by Big Bill from Vernon Hills ,IL on Sun Sep 10 2017

The most beautiful car I have ever owned. The color is Deep Brown and it stands out better than any car on the road. It is the most trouble free car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury at its best.

by Lexus Lover from Brooklyn, NY on Sat Mar 24 2018

My LS460 is amazing. It has most of the options available and is extremely comfortable. The V8 engine is quiet and excitingly responsive. Great personal car for riding by yourself or with family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus is one of the best cars for looks and luxury

by raider nation from Kingsburg, CA on Sat Feb 17 2018

This car is one of the best models Lexus made great look great options drives great a lot of safety features and very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bang for your buck in the V8 class

by Happy LS460 Owner from Philadelphia on Sun Nov 19 2017

This vehicle has Great style, reliability, handling and luxury. I was pleasantly surprised by its many features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by 1clarence on Fri Jun 08 2018

Just what my wife and I were looking for. That is, safe, comfortable, dream to drive, and handsome.. Nice replacement for our former Lexus which was totaled in a road accident.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing beats a Lexus

by Lexus Lover from Brooklyn, NY on Mon Mar 05 2018

This car is amazing to drive and is the smoothest ride ever. The V8 engine is quiet and powerful. The bells and whistles scream luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in class !!

by dbrowne from San Rafael on Fri Apr 06 2018

Silent, Solid, Silky smooth pure luxury without the maintenance and reliability problems and costs of German brands. A dream ride from beginning to end of your trip or commute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice looking car

by shawkhan from sicklerville ,nj on Tue Aug 01 2017

I love LS460 has a smooth ride this car is more reliable good in gas and luxury . good in gas mileage and comfort

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Passenger Car I've Ever Driven

by Mitch Zoom Zoom from Chicago on Wed Nov 17 2010

I'm into Year 2 of my romance with the Lexus LS460. Flat out it's the best driving and riding car I've ever owned. Luxury appointments are countless. The car was designed with intelligence unsurpassed in the auto world down to doors that lock into place on their own, electronic trunk and reclining rear seats and separate air and sound system. It's fast, responsive and like a lion, but quiet as a mouse. My one knock is driving in the snow; it can be a tough go and the wheels slip more than usual on ice because the engine is so powerful. Otherwise, it's the perfect car, despite the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2