2011 LS 460

Consumer Reviews
2011 Lexus LS 460

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
2011 Lexus LS 460
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Car is great except for grabby brakes

by Lexus Lover from Louisville, KY on June 18, 2014

This is my third large size Lexus - previously had a 1998 LS 400 and a 2003 LS 430 which I just sold with 270,000 miles on it (that was a great car!). I do like this Lexus except for the brakes. They are very touchy and not smooth as you would expect. Even with prolonged braking, they are not "even" and feel jerky, almost giving way where you have to apply the brake harder. But other than that, Lexus does a great job of making these models similar from year to year so you don't have to re-learn the features, even from cars 10 years or older. It's still worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic handling and amazing comfort verty SAFE

by NYC Master Plumber from NYC on February 1, 2015

I have the 460 LS AWD L great pick up and nibble handling and put both my Mercedes to shame in handling, comfort and dependability and customer service

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Lexus LS driver

by roy biz owner Tampa from Tampa on September 12, 2016

My 2011 LS 460 is my 5th lexus...owned Gs 300 Es 300 And now 2nd LS....never and problems just take care of basic service and enjoy the car....best buy is a 3yr pre owned Lexus!! The car fax makes it easy to check vehical history and dealer also offers the lexus history for all warranty and other work done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lex

by david from tx on December 1, 2012

awesome for long trips. love all the features. safe for my baby& family . :) , reale lux , worth the price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience at Sewell Dealership in Dallas TX

by First Time Lexus Buyer from Dallas, TX on December 31, 2012

Competitive & Fair Blue Book Valued Pricing, Great Service.The deal was so good I took the MEGABUS overnite from Memphis,TN to Dallas for $29.00 1 way to pickup the car & drive it back to Germantown, TN. all in a 24 hour period

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Retirement Ride

by DBSmith1981 from Pittsburgh PA on May 6, 2017

Return Lexus owner, pleased with this purchase. Recommend everyone own a Lexus. A GREAT ROAD car, anxious about taking first trip across America. Can't Wait

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy to trade up from LS430 to a white LS460

by Retired Army from California on September 16, 2017

If you love the LS400s and LS430s, you will love the LS460s even more. This is my fourth LS model. My LS460L was a well-maintained, one owner car that drives like it is new. The car is very quiet with many additional features that I love.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING AUTOMOBILE

by LOYAL LEXUS BUYER from Plano, TX on February 16, 2011

The ride, comfort, gas mileage are all great. We bought the "long" version which gives about 8" extra legroom in the back. We love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Car enthusiast! from on November 14, 2011

Great car. Comfortable, fast, great body lines, quiet, well built. The third Lexus I have owned and all have been great. Tried a Mercedes Benz S500 a couple of years ago and was not pleased. Owned it a year and got rid of it. The 460 is a great car that I would highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lexus owner since 1991

by doc mike from putnam county on September 22, 2011

I've owned many Lexus models since 1991 from LS 400 , LX 470, IS 250 AWD and recently purchased the LS 460 AWD. I have always enjoyed the refine style, comfort , and handling of all the Lexus models , but I must admit the LS 460 AWD is by far the most advanced vehicle ever, it is comfortable, reliable, feature rich, beautifully designed vehicle. the performance of the Ls460 AWD is beyond belief !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2