2011 LS 460

Consumer Reviews

2011 Lexus LS 460

$13,602 - $28,610  MSRP Range
2011 Lexus LS 460

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Lexus LS 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Car is great except for grabby brakes

by Lexus Lover from Louisville, KY on Wed Jun 18 2014

This is my third large size Lexus - previously had a 1998 LS 400 and a 2003 LS 430 which I just sold with 270,000 miles on it (that was a great car!). I do like this Lexus except for the brakes. They are very touchy and not smooth as you would expect. Even with prolonged braking, they are not "even" and feel jerky, almost giving way where you have to apply the brake harder. But other than that, Lexus does a great job of making these models similar from year to year so you don't have to re-learn the features, even from cars 10 years or older. It's still worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic handling and amazing comfort verty SAFE

by NYC Master Plumber from NYC on Sun Feb 01 2015

I have the 460 LS AWD L great pick up and nibble handling and put both my Mercedes to shame in handling, comfort and dependability and customer service

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Lexus LS driver

by roy biz owner Tampa from Tampa on Mon Sep 12 2016

My 2011 LS 460 is my 5th lexus...owned Gs 300 Es 300 And now 2nd LS....never and problems just take care of basic service and enjoy the car....best buy is a 3yr pre owned Lexus!! The car fax makes it easy to check vehical history and dealer also offers the lexus history for all warranty and other work done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lex

by david from tx on Sat Dec 01 2012

awesome for long trips. love all the features. safe for my baby& family . :) , reale lux , worth the price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience at Sewell Dealership in Dallas TX

by First Time Lexus Buyer from Dallas, TX on Mon Dec 31 2012

Competitive & Fair Blue Book Valued Pricing, Great Service.The deal was so good I took the MEGABUS overnite from Memphis,TN to Dallas for $29.00 1 way to pickup the car & drive it back to Germantown, TN. all in a 24 hour period

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Retirement Ride

by DBSmith1981 from Pittsburgh PA on Sat May 06 2017

Return Lexus owner, pleased with this purchase. Recommend everyone own a Lexus. A GREAT ROAD car, anxious about taking first trip across America. Can't Wait

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LS Best Drive Ever

by Mad Inc from Dallas, Texas on Sun May 20 2018

Love the comfort ans Styling ,, Drove car for Restate Services to Entertain Clients.. Excelent car, Dont Drive as much as i Should.. Selling it for that Reason

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus all the way!!

by "RIVEY MAN" from YORK, PA. on Tue Nov 14 2017

I have been a used car dealer in Pa. for 37 years, I have owned and have driven many brands, the Lexus is the most reliable and most impressive car I have ever owned, and I have owned Mercedes, Porsche, BMW, Jag. and still Lexus all, the way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus is the best there is

by broker777 from Agawam, MA on Mon Feb 12 2018

I've driven many luxury cars over the years. Lexus has yet to disappoint me. The LS is the best of the best. The ride quality, power, ownership experience, etc., is by far very far from the rest.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy to trade up from LS430 to a white LS460

by Retired Army from California on Sat Sep 16 2017

If you love the LS400s and LS430s, you will love the LS460s even more. This is my fourth LS model. My LS460L was a well-maintained, one owner car that drives like it is new. The car is very quiet with many additional features that I love.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2