NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2013 LS 460

Consumer Reviews

2013 Lexus LS 460

$23,207 - $37,759  MSRP Range
2013 Lexus LS 460

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Lexus LS 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A truly amazing ride!

by Mr. Bob from Houston, TX on Sun Feb 24 2013

After extensive research and test driving various cars in its class, I couldn't help it but choosing the Lexus LS. I instantly fell in love with it. The other vehicles I test drove were the Mercedes-Benz S550, which was $20k more and too common on the streets; the BMW 750i in which instantly disappointed me in every aspect; the Audi A8 which had the best fuel economy, but felt (and drove) like an oversized A4; the Porsche Panamera which was overly complicated and looked strikingly awful from the back; the Jaguar XJ which looked nice, but feared for its notorious reliability; and finally the Hyundai Equus, in which was the least expensive, but its Customer Service was horrible. After test driving all of the vehicles, the 2013 Lexus LS 460 was a clear winner. Mine is a Liquid Platinum exterior with the complete F Sport Package which gives it a more aggressive styling to it, and a real head turner. And even with the F Sport Package (which adds $13k to the MSRP), it's still $10k less than the base MB S550. The car itself handles smoothly and its brakes are very responsive. It's also very quiet in the inside, and I was surprised I couldn't hear anything when I drove through a busy construction site. The interior feels comfortable and very high quality, and I'm really loving the widescreen multimedia display. It's very user-friendly, in which you don't have to spend a ridiculous amount of time to access something and I like the mouse-like knob to control it. The only complaint I have with the LS is that it is too quiet for me. I like to hit the gas pedal and hear the engine roar, but with the LS, I barely hear anything compared to the MB or Porsche (even in Sport S driving mode). But overall, it exceeds in everything else. I honestly never thought I would buy a Lexus LS, mainly due to its conservative styling, but after seeing the redesigned LS with its signature spindle grille, I am really happy I purchased one with the F Sport Package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful , Happy Car

by mitchell rowe from Berlin , New Jersey on Tue Feb 25 2014

We;ve owned several "L" 's over the years . None come close to the "upgrade" of a 2013 -2014 LS . No noise from outside the car at any speed . Climate Control operates as if someone is constantly adjusting it ( it's automatic) , the "Levinson" Radio is better now than the Nakamici's of yesteryear ! .... Just a Joy to Look at , and a Feeling that Life is Good when cruising down the road . 5 * for sure !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure Luxury

by Alanb455 from Coral Springs, FL on Tue Apr 11 2017

This is my 3rd LS. First the 430 and now my second 460. Reliable, Quiet and Comfortable are all an understatement. Acceleration is more than sufficient, and still gets 28 mpg cruising at 75+mph. No need to get the long body as four large adults fit very comfortable in this car. Driver fatigue is never an issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus with Technology

by Horace Lexus LS from Austin TX on Wed Sep 25 2013

It's too many new things can't say enough about my new car just a well built larger flagship sedan ever from the car brand named Lexus under Toyota License Trademark. This car is too much for me to handle and control not frustrating but so much new technology in this car. You need to go see one at a Lexus dealer to enjoy all the new performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my third LX and the only brand I would own

by jdfan on Sat Jul 21 2018

This is an awesome vehicle. Smooth riding yet has great acceleration. the L version has great leg room in the rear for guests. Lots of nice extra features and great mileage on the road (28 MPG at 70MPH) All around awesome vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent used car value...

by ScottCarp from Milwaukee, WI on Mon Oct 15 2018

Luxurious, fun to drive, dependable - couldn't ask for more in a low mileage, used car at this price point. The 'Lexus Certified' designation sealed the deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LS 460 F Sport

by JoeW from N Barrington on Mon Oct 30 2017

Still one of the most attractive cars on the road, inside and out. Mechanically reliable in every way, with excellent comfort & ride. All positive marks for this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I choose Lexus for reliability.

by Dwight Russell from Medina, WA on Fri Nov 02 2018

Dash board remains the same each year - easy to use. I have had Lexus suvs, but return to the LS series for comfort , ride, and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliably car I own was my last 2012 focus

by Perpetie Paul from Miller place, NY on Wed Aug 02 2017

This car was so sweet, it has amazing break, I was not buying oil all the time, it's ran really great during snow days

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second to None

by Tommytucker 99 from San Angelo, Texas on Tue Oct 10 2017

Soft ride, roomy,stylish,powerful engine, economical to drive and fun to drive. My 2013 LS 460L with the option package that includes air suspension and lots of goodies is the best $$$$ I've ever spent. I, also, have a 2006 LS 430 that l won't sell because it, too, has the Ultra package and no other Lexus or any other car in this price range can compare. Check it out! It's fun just to get to test drive/test ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Lexus LS 460

Lexus' attempt to turn the 2013 Lexus LS 460 into a sporty limo was only somewhat successful, for in the translation to an F-Sport model, the regular LS 460's opulence was lost to a cold functionality that seems out of place in a Lexus flagship.

When the original Lexus LS 400 debuted in 1989, it turned the luxury car market on its head. It looked better than any Cadillac, proved more reliable than any Mercedes-Benz and cost less than almost any of its competitors. That LS and successive Lexus models propelled the brand to the top of the U.S. luxury sales market for nearly a decade.

Now, the fifth-generation Lexus LS 460 attempts to inject a little spice into a marque known... Read More