2014 LS 460

Consumer Reviews

2014 Lexus LS 460

$29,712 - $45,704  MSRP Range
2014 Lexus LS 460

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

19 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2014 Lexus LS 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

LS 460 AWD

by S from St. Louis, MO on Sat Feb 21 2015

Car ride is very comfortable, and engine is very smooth. Despite not having the horsepower of some European competitors, the acceleration is more than adequate for any highway or city driving. Road feel is very solid, but not as sharp as an Audi. MPG is good on highway, [about 27-28] but only average for city [15]. Features such as Blind spot and Hold function are very good. Interior is very well done and reasonably organized. The mouse controller does take getting used to, and is alittle distracting if driving. The voice commands seem to work well, but take time to input addresses. Overall very please with car and quality of ride. If you are buying a large luxury car for a quiet, very comfortable controlled ride, this car is excellent, if you are looking for a car with more sharp response and "road feel", the Audi A8 or Jag XJ may be more appropriate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great overall car

by Lexus lover from Alpharetta, GA on Thu Dec 25 2014

Lexus LS460 for the money is the best car I have owned. I also have a BMW 550I and the Lexus is by far a better overall car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another home run for Lexus

by JT from Denver CO on Tue Dec 10 2013

This is my third LS. The car is silky smooth and the attention to detail is incredible! The car isn't quite as powerful as some of the EU counterparts but still has adequate get-up and go. The styling is still a head turner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus LS460 Best Buck Spent

by Kareems Review from Scottsdale, AZ on Mon Jan 01 2018

We have owned a 2007 Lexus LS460 since November 2006, 10 years of optimum reliability and head ache free car. for the money spent over the life of this car compared to the money my cousin spent on his 2007 S-Class, we are about $22,000 away from each other. we both followed the service guide by the book. i currently have 224,000 miles on my lexus and my cousin has 145,000 miles on his S-Class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by Karen from Delray Beach, Fl. on Wed Jun 04 2014

The car is gorgeous and elegant. I've only had the car 1 week, but it's comfortable and luxurious. I'm still trying to get used to the stereo controls, but, I'm sure it won't be a problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Understated elegance

by BradM from Austin, Tx on Wed Dec 27 2017

This is my 2nd LS- 1st was a 2004 430- had it for 11 years, 250k miles, and ran like a top. My '14 460 is performing the same way. Quiet, smooth, and beautiful, it's the sleeper of the BMW, Benz crowd for less money. Maintenance is incrediblely affordable- I had 2 S classes before this and it was $1k minimum each time I took it in. I've been looking at the A8 but can't see the reason to change. I do wish the interior lighting was more robust, but what's a few lightbulbs for what you get with this car? Slight hesitation when you punch it (like comparing Larry Bird to Michael Jordan jumping) but same result: 2 points either way!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall best car value

by KenHeron from Phoenix on Mon May 28 2018

This is the fifth Lexis I have owned and the second LS. I have also owned a variety of other high-end vehicles. This includes the S 500 Mercedes and the seven series BMW. I have also owned a handful of Cadillacs and Lincolns. While each of the others may have had individual points that I liked very much this LS overall is the best vehicle I?ve ever owned. It is remarkably smooth riding and quiet as a tomb. The interior is comfortable and elegant and I can?t say one negative thing about this car. I can see driving this car for much longer than I typically keep a vehicle !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with every aspect of this vehicle.

by Sterling from University Place Washington on Mon Mar 12 2018

It drives like butter. The V8 is the best! Compared to its competitors BMW 7 Series, Audi 8, or the Mercedes 9 class, I personally think that the LS 460 ranks among the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A dream car

by Cruising Route 66 from on Mon May 08 2017

A truly remarkable and fun vehicle to drive. The seats are more comfortable than any vehicle I've ever owned and the legroom is great for someone like me who is 6'4".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Show stopper!!

by ThreeJs from Charlotte, nc on Wed Oct 18 2017

Love it! A++++ all the way around!! Most roomy/classy sedan around, hands down! Definite show-stopper!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Lexus LS 460

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2013 about the 2013 Lexus LS 460. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Lexus' attempt to turn the 2013 LS 460 into a sporty limo was only somewhat successful, for in the translation to an F-Sport model, the regular LS 460's opulence was lost to a cold functionality that seems out of place in a Lexus flagship.

When the original Lexus LS 400 debuted in 1989, it turned the luxury car market on its head. It looked better than any Cadillac, proved more reliable than any Mercedes-Benz and cost less than almost any of its competitors. That... Read More