2015 LS 460

Consumer Reviews

2015 Lexus LS 460

$32,822 - $51,506  MSRP Range
2015 Lexus LS 460

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

12 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Lexus LS 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous sports sedan

by Cire from Florida on Tue Oct 27 2015

Slight negatives: slight delay in acceleration in Comfort mode, improves significantly in Manual mode; and the controls accessed in the audio-climate-nav system could be more seamless and easier to navigate. Still, both don't diminish the overall strong appeal of this car - from exterior and interior styling, to power and total performance, and top-of-class Lexus reliability. Loving my F Sport Crafted Edition. I rate it 4 1/2 stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot value for the price. Reliability is unquesti

by Ranger on Tue Jul 24 2018

Best vehicle that I have ever owned. This is my fifth Lexus. The only service I have ever needed is oil changes and brake pads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and Dependable

by Drfenton66 from Bonney Lake, WA on Tue Jun 12 2018

I have always been impressed with the style/looks of the Lexus LS460. I recently bought my first Toyota product (2016 Rav4) two years ago and am very impressed with it's reliability ! So, I had no qualms/problems with purchasing a second (2015 LS460) Toyota product and am equally, if not more, impressed with this vehicle! Online searches were very helpful in deciding what price was a good value as well. Thank you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME

by Car Dude from on Sun Apr 17 2016

My wife has this car and all we do is talk about how cool and comfortable this car is we love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfort in motion

by golden years from Apopka Fl on Wed Nov 29 2017

great car, one of the most comfortable car I ever road in, I wish the they would put the cruise control setting on the steering wheel, like most car makers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned!

by tcorona269 from Fairfield, CT on Tue Jun 12 2018

Great styling, performance and drivability. Technology package is second to none and the Mark Levinson sound system is unbelievable. Overall, this FSport LS 460 is the true competitor to the Mercedes S Class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by NYC Masterplumber from NYC on Sun May 29 2016

Although the 460L AWD is a large car it handles amazingly well on tight turns a lot better the the Mercedes 500S EL I dumped and the 190E 2.3 16 V which like the 500 series spent most of the rime in Manhattan Mercedes getting some type of repair The Lexus GS 350 AWD is ok but it lacked pickup and was not as nimble in handling as the LS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety, luxury ... the whole package.

by skibumdoc from Delray Beach, Florida on Wed Aug 30 2017

Extremely comfortable both for the driver and passengers ... quiet ... powerful and smooth on the road ... great gadgets including an excellent sound system, GPS, safety featiures and backup through Lexus Inform ... everything that you would want in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible

by Vc7576 on Sat Sep 16 2017

Everything you wish for in a car. Unbelievable power and awesome technology. This car has some gorgeous looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 4th Lexus!!!

by Melba Sue from Indian Trail, NC on Wed May 30 2018

This is the 4th Lexus we have purchased from this dealership. We did venture out and test drove other brands this year, but none came close to the Lexus. Lexus is unparalleled in its quality, smooth and quiet ride and striking design!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Lexus LS 460

The 2015 Lexus LS 460 falls short of the exceptional drivability we've come to expect from the car's German rivals, but its value and craftsmanship are still impressive.

The years are piling up on Lexus' LS flagship sedan, which hasn't been fully redesigned since 2007. But the brand has maintained a steady trickle of updates and face-lifts, and the LS still costs thousands less than comparable rivals.

Lexus' attention to detail leaves no stone unturned (or B-pillar uncovered), and the current generation is as reliable as high tide. It lacks the fierce acceleration and cloudlike ride that other flagships now bring to the table, but there's still plenty to like.

An extended wheelbase turns the Lexus LS... Read More