2018 LS 500

Consumer Reviews
2018 Lexus LS 500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

9 Reviews
2018 Lexus LS 500
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase!

by Chad Thomas from Houston Texas on November 12, 2017

I recently surprised my wife with this car for her birthday. She absolutely adores it. It's horsepower is unprecedented and it does extremely well with gas. It is definitely a car that you would want. The Luxury features of this car is beyond imagination. It is just all around an amazing car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus LS500

by Chet Hayes from San Jose, CA on March 7, 2018

This Lexus is more luxurious than my previous Lexus and includes many more safety features that are invaluable. This is the most comfortable auto to drive and its handling is outstanding. Although it is a bit pricey, it is worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

quite a performer, but not perfect

by Keep 'em two years on March 12, 2018

I owned the previous LS 460 FSPORT - the engine and transmission were sluggish. This current model is quite the performer. The engine and transmission are nearly perfect. I am having issues with the active noise cancellation. Causes ear pressure and the need to pop my ears frequently. Ruins the listening experience to the upgraded sound system.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My 4th Lexus

by JoeS from Southern Illinois on May 3, 2018

Good tight comfortable car with plenty of room. Not a good handling car as it is heavy. Extremely quiet with excellent stereo system. Big change coming from an E63 Mercedes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Surprise from Lexus! Not a good one

by Smooth as Lexus on January 14, 2018

Excellent sales experience. Well done on design and comfort. Loaded with tech. Sadly that's where the fun ends. 3 weeks into owning it the transmission is super aggressive, jerks so hard passengers regularly ask " facing problems with your new car". Things get worse when the car rattles if you accelerate on turning. Lexus service states all 2018 are built like this. Luckily I still have my 2008 ls460. I am selling this one, as Lexus won't own it and I am embarrassed to own it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My lexus ls 500 f sport is a miracle dream car.

by Skylinegtr from Kissimmee fl on May 13, 2018

My lexus ls 500 f sport is the best car I've driven .the car is awesome and has every features desired by anyone.it is fast..beautiful classy sexy and the handling is great.best car of 2018.?????

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

lexus gs 350

by jayspike from 'Massachuesetts, North Andover on April 28, 2017

I would recommend the lexus IS 500 2018 its a very nice car and its mileage is good.and personly i like the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Jules from New jersey on April 27, 2017

Connie was my sales person he was very knowlegable he gave me the best deal he could. I tell all my friends to use hom

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding work manship

by Jfurb631 from Lubbock Texas on June 28, 2018

The attention of detail and workmanship is outstanding vehicle Having owned prior Lexus vehicles this is the most outstanding product that they have produced year to date

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2018 Lexus LS 500