2001 LX 470

Consumer Reviews
2001 Lexus LX 470

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
2001 Lexus LX 470
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

LEXUS LX 470 2001 -- FANTASTIC VEHICLE

by LEXUS DEVOTEE from Mill Valley, California on April 7, 2014

I own three Lexus LX 470's -- I have five kids so I give distribute them to my children, as well as to wife and me. Would you rather be in a 5,400+ lb. Lexus LX 470, or any other car, in an accident? Need I say more? It not only delivers unique safety, but with simple proper maintenance will last between 300,000 and 500,000 miles. The higher fuel costs are totally insignificent when compared with saving life and limb of you and your loved ones. That's the bottom line. As an added gift, the car (SUV) is super durable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by Business Traveller from Houston, TX on September 25, 2013

I bought my LX470 in 2005, it had 90k miles. I have used it in business and personal travel and it currently has 265k miles, It drives excellently, all electronic, electrical controls work as new. I has been turned up twice and has not had any mechanical work done ever since. Great for my 7 person family travel and very roomy and comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by mancho from Brea, Ca on April 14, 2010

Dependable, economic, soft. Best car I have own. When my wife drives the car is like she is going to keeped for ever, doesn;t want to give it back to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable

by SonnyCar from Emeryville, CA on July 24, 2017

A fully family SVU for short/long distance trip with DVD entertainment. Tow package can support U-haul Box and/or boat. Roof rack provides extra room for larger pieces of luggage and bicycles even we can 8 passenger on board.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable

by Asher Jamil from Wichita, Kansas on September 17, 2017

Its a great luxury full-size SUV. It's been dependable for family trips & commuting around the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Family vehicle for all you need

by SonnySTR from Oakand. CA on August 2, 2017

This SUV has 8 pass seats, DVD, front & back air, rack and tow package. Good for big family, hunter and fisherman.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST AWD VEHICLE FOR LUXURY PERFORMANCE AND QUALIT

by LEXUSLX470 from Deal, NJ on November 19, 2017

The most reliable and best in its class 4-wheel drive vehicle on the market. This Lexus is the best vehicle Ive ever owned. The Power, Comfort, Styling, Reliability and Performance is Superb and unmatched .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this Lexus with Nav so much I bought TWO!!!

by HomeDeano from Minneapolis on June 13, 2017

Long story but i nicknamed my First Lexus ?LEXI? in 2000 after my daughter heard the navigation system speaking to me while driving to an appointment. LEXI has been good to me and sure I've had repairs but she?s been worth every penny? I?ve had my 2001 LX470 since 2003 and now has 213,000+/- miles sadly she is for sale after being together for 14+ years she?s part of the family? But not for the reasons you might think you see I loved her so much I bought her identical twin a 2002 low mile same model and color Champagne Gold LX 470... Loved her so much i bought LEXI (#2) TWO?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1