2008 LX 570

Consumer Reviews

2008 Lexus LX 570

$19,474 - $33,890  MSRP Range
2008 Lexus LX 570

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2008 Lexus LX 570?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV Ever!

by Jojo from Walla Walla, Washington on Sun Apr 22 2007

The Lexus LX570 is the perfect SUV for me and anyone else. Though the back of the exterior looks like a Lincoln, this SUV is awesome!! It comes with great features and it's a great deal for the money. I recommend this vehicle to anyone out there!! ENJOY! :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Luxurious Vehicle Yet

by Luxurious Lisha from Carbondale, IL on Mon Oct 08 2007

This vehicle drives so smooth and it has everything I could possibly need in it! My kids love it and my husband always tries to drive off in it. When I'm backing up, it lets me know if objects are behind me and if I need to raise or lower the temperature in the car. It even parks itself!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle owned

by HBooth from Celina on Thu Apr 05 2018

Great build, design, and reliability. Very enjoyable to drive. Plenty of room and amenities. Lexus is the best brand available and this is the best vehicle they make in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Confort at all.

by Antonio from Dominican Republic on Sat Aug 16 2008

Excellent SUV if you are looking for confort, security and great interior. The exterior looking, you have to get used to it in order to love that shape, it's not ugly, but well, I think designers could have a better taste. Performance, I would use better brakes, power is enought but a 10% more would not disturb me. Handling, you have to consider the kind of weight vehicle you drive and not try to compare it with an sports car. Interior: Great and features, more than anyone can use normally.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

by Dr. G from Southlake, TX on Tue Jul 18 2017

My Lexus570 has met all my needs in a car. My satisfaction after about 9 years plus is 100% satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned.

by Dr. G from Southlake, TX on Tue Jul 18 2017

The LX570 is the car that has always met my expectations that I ever has hoped for in a car. It is fun to drive, safe, handles great and leaves me with the expectation that "I can't wait to drive it again." The LX570 has styling that fits my idea of what a car should be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very luxurious car

by Car adic from Westchester, NY on Sat May 26 2007

Overall, the redesined LX is very good. But it still looks kina smallish and it looks a little wierd. And it doesn't have enough horsepower. But it's still a good car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lexus lx 570

by andy from mi on Sat Sep 25 2010

i love this car i wish i have alot of money i with i won mega milliion i with it was $37000 i will buy it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable and luxury workhorse

by chucai from kota-kinabalu on Wed May 03 2017

Used to own 2008 LC200 , and i prefer the lexus much more than LC200. I don't know why alot of reviews prefer the landcruiser but i find the luxury items they offered by lexus is way beter than the land cruiser. I don't take the car off road , it's mainly for cruising and i do spend many hours in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1