2011 LX 570

Consumer Reviews

2011 Lexus LX 570

$25,239 - $40,875  MSRP Range
2011 Lexus LX 570

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Lexus LX 570?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

The Dream SUV

by Stathara from San Francisco, Ca on Sat Jan 08 2011

I have owned my LX 570 for 3 years now without problems. Over 60,000 miles of running. I also kept this vehicle running all day in the heat of the summer for 6-8 hours in park as a mobile office. The car can take heavy off-road driving and has a pick-up on the freeway where not many SUV's can match. Driving the vehicle 95-100 mph the car sticks to the road well. I am purchasing a 2012 when this one hits 100k or so. One of the few drawbacks are many trips to the gas station. A full tank will give 225-275 miles. More so 225-240 with city driving. If you are not gunning it the car may hit 275 at best. Shoes need replacement each 25-30k. Expect 5-6k per year in gas and maintainance for a hard driver and 2-3k for a light driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable - bad on gas - poor cupholder dash design

by jackwelch from manhattan beach on Mon Oct 09 2017

great styling and incredibly reliable. It is a toyota and wont miss a beat! burns thru tires 7MPG!!! around town. Not sure if that is the all wheel drive or 8k lbs but ridiculous. It is bullet proof mechanically and i will probably own it for ten years without a problem but the mpg and lack of anywhere to put anything in the center area of the call besides the mini fridge is killing me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One elegant vehicle.

by Tony from Block Island, R.I. on Fri Dec 29 2017

WOW! A completely indulgent experience, I must admit. That said, the design is elegant and the workmanship superb. It has been called a "forever" car by several dealers. Now, I can understand why. A very impressive vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Closest thing to a tank you can buy

by UCrazyKid from Illinois on Mon Jan 08 2018

I love this vehicle. Based on the Toyota Land Cruiser the pedigree is very strong for these vehicles. Highest industry reliability ratings. At 6000 lbs it is and feels solid. It is engineered to last 25+ years and I have no doubt it will.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Luxurious and Mechically Sound SUV

by Porsche fanatic from Cypress, TX on Wed Feb 23 2011

We looked at GL550, X5 and GX but none of these vehicles came close to the luxury and performance of the LX570. My wife loves Lexus service compared to BMW and MB and they will drop off a loaner and pick her LX from the house! Also it has the best resale value I've seen. I tried to find one used 1-2 years old but the used price was close to the new car price. It is an expensive vehicle but I would highly recommend it to anyone who has the means.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV for the feel

by Lexus Fan from Utica, NY on Tue Jul 19 2011

Just got the delivery of new LX 570. Researched Benz, Range rover, infiniti and audi. Decided to go with Lexus 570. Best decison i have ever made. i have owned toyota land crusier, Land rover, LR3 and Range Rover sport, Toyota Sequia in past. This time i test drove a lot of vehicles but decided to go with lexus. 1000 miles later i truly beleive i have made a excelelnt choice. it was really hard to get. so called about 15 dealer and got one about 300 miles away from home in PA. Traded my LR3 with LX570. As soon i sat in it i could feel the difference. i more i drove the better i felt. i know it is expensive but trust me nothing is more expensive than family. so if you want reliabilty and car like ride go with the LX570. i have had lexus car before and was very satisfied with quality and reliability. now i own a e350 and just traded LR3. i am done with europeans for rest of my life. LR3 was horrible. i had to keep putting money into it and still the dealer could not figure out what was wrong with it. they said it was water proof and i will have puddles of water when i would open doors after rain. one should not buy Land rover even if it is free. anyways love the lexus please get it even if you have to save on groceries.beleive me it is so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Rob6656 from Salt Lake City on Wed Sep 26 2018

This car is amazing. I have always wanted Lexus flagship suv and now that I have one, I could not be happier. The truck is so quiet and drives so smooth. All the controls are easy to use and read. Power is more than sufficient and the truck is such a dream to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury & Durability above BMW & Mercedes

by My Lexus Bus from Crossville TN & Smoky Mountains on Sat Jul 14 2018

Anyone who hasn't driven or ridden in the Lexus LX570 does not know what true luxury is. While the New cost is high for most buyers, the purchase of this car with 40-60,000 miles and half the new price is a brilliant investment by luxury lovers. $85-90K new in 2011, higher now. My car with more than 123K is still in almost new condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury at its best!

by Msutton805 from Santa Ynez, ca on Mon Mar 26 2018

If looking for a car that can fit all your needs at the golf course, 5 star resorts, or pulling your rv to the highest mountain top, lx570 is the best of the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1