2018 LX 570

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus LX 570

$85,630 - $90,630  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus LX 570

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus LX 570?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV You Will Ever Own

by Ice Cream Steve from Brooksville, Florida on Wed Apr 04 2018

I have been through many SUV's over the past 20 years and without question the Lexus LX 570 is far and away the best one I have ever owned. Yes it's pricey but one drive in it and you'll know it's the best vehicle investmet you'll ever own. Even the Bentley SUV that I looked at did not have the features and conveniences of the LX-570. And if you're an empty nester looking to travel, you can purchase it without the third row seating and put the money towards premium gas. But hey, if you're going to worry about the cost of a gallon of gas, maybe this car isn't in your price range. But if you can swing the cost, you'll never own a better car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i've 2 of these

by ready for a change from jacksonville, fl on Sun Mar 18 2018

great car- had 293,000 miles on one and 350,000 miles on the other. one of the best cars ever. i was just ready for a FUN vehicle. named him edward!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus provides good quality cars

by Tony from Sharon, MA on Fri Dec 08 2017

This is the car that I always want to have. I went through 6 of them from LX 470 to LX 570 . It is very dependable. It is always on the the road not the repair shop. Not even a single time. It is ready hard image that I will ever leave Lexus for another brand name.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus provides good quality cars

by Tony from Sharon, MA on Thu Dec 07 2017

This is the car that I always want to have. I went through 6 of them from LX 470 to LX 570 . It is very dependable. It is always on the the road not the repair shop. Not even a single time. It is ready hard image that I will ever leave Lexus for another brand name.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV on the Planet

by rijojosh from Redmond on Sat May 26 2018

Look up the number one suggestion from physicians as to how to have a long life and you will find it to be "drive a big car." They see all the patients in the ER that drove a small car and they unanimously agree the deaths and permanent injuries to patients, even when an innocent victim, could have been prevented if they were driving an SUV! This is the strongest SUV in the world. I was one of those innocent victims of a 20 something who T boned my LX 570 while he was texting and going thru a red light! It saved my life. Thank you, Lexus!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

For a big beast it is smooth!

by Debscanada from Toronto, On on Thu Aug 02 2018

Love it, sharp look, very comfortable, great Tech, smooth ride and my kids love it. Lexus has thought of everything and I look forward to not having my car in the shop

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER

by BECKY on Sat Dec 09 2017

WONDERFUL DRIVING EXPERIENCE! EVERYTHING ON A CAR YOU COULD WANT. ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES. THE MOST COMFORTABLE RIDE YOU WILL EVER DRIVE. ONCE YOU OWN A LEXUS YOU CAN NEVER ENJOY ANOTHER CAR.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Maybe the best vehicle ever built.

by Ralph D from Granby, Ct on Sun Jul 08 2018

Overall great vehicle. Tastefully designed, amazing options and versatility. Great safety features, amazing comfortable ride along with bullet proof reliability. Maybe the best car ever built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2018 Lexus LX 570

The verdict:

The LX 570 is old-school in good ways and bad ways, with a luxurious interior and real SUV capability, but it needs cabin and technology updates.

Versus the competition:

The LX 570’s off-road chops give it some distinction, but competitors feature better technology and more comfortable second-row seats.

Their modern designs make it easy to overlook the fact that Lexus and parent company Toyota make some of the most old-school vehicles around, including the legendary Toyota Land Cruiser and its luxurious counterpart, the Lexus LX 570.

While most modern SUVs trend toward urban performance with car-based platforms and low-slung profiles, the Lexus LX 570 is a dinosaur from a different era. It has body-on-frame construction, high sides and upright styling that has little regard for aerodynamics, and it drives off-road with aplomb. That's why it's hard to find direct competitors for the LX 570 outside of Toyota's Land Cruiser. The Land Rover Range Rover is one exception; it's priced... Read More