Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 NX 200t

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus NX 200t

$24,492 - $35,952  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus NX 200t

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

36 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus NX 200t?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New Lexus, Old Lexus

by Getzer from Cedar Rapids, Iowa on Mon May 09 2016

OK, my wife and I purchased a new '16 NX 200t and is one month old. We traded our '07 ES 350 for it. The NX is way beyond our expectations as well as the technology IQ it takes to know it all. It's a good thing we have all the time to learn. The NX is more than the ES was and in a different way. A sedan (the ES) is milder to ride in, has a bit more room overall in its entire people and cargo areas and a bit snappier. The ES had 272 hp compared to the 235 hp in the NX. That all said, we have thoroughly enjoyed our new NX so far and are planning a few trips in the next three months to get it really broken in. 24.5 mpg so far in city/highway driving. The ride is a bit more rigid but nothing too overbearing. The power is plenty for us almost 60-yr-olds. It is definitely a head-turner as well. Overall, we have and no doubt will enjoy it even more as we learn all its intracies. We have only 600 miles on it so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle..

by Chinx200t from Port charlotte on Wed Nov 04 2015

Was looking at the mazda cx-5, but took delivery the nx instead. This car has all the luxury, look and feel so nice, handling great. Very happy with the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!!

by Uktwin from Kentucky on Wed Apr 13 2016

I have only had this car for two weeks, but so for it's been great. I did have to remove the back headrests for more viewing out the back-windshield. Will reinstall them when I have riders in the back seats but for now they will remain off. Also, the back windshield is a bit small, could have used less framing around window.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus NX200T

by Cubsfan from Plainfield IL on Wed Mar 01 2017

I have been an RX 350 owner in the past and the size was just getting to big. The NX is the perfect size. Enough storage while maintaining overall comfort. The ride is smooth and very quiet. I would highly recommend you give this vehicle a try.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It has a comfortable driver seat.

by jjnam from 90242 on Mon Feb 12 2018

It rides smoothly, has a great exterior/interior design. But, it has a slow gear shift, small gas tank capacity (12 gallons only), not much space in back seat, MPG is not great as other Lexus/Toyota cars(I currently own 2017 Lexus GS350 & 2014 Toyota 4 Runner), and the sound system is terribly bad.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love My Lexus

by Kathy from ohio on Sun Nov 12 2017

This is the first "luxury" car I have owned. Wow.....it is everything I imagined and more. Amazing ride. Handles like a race car. Love the features. Destresses me the minute I buckle up. I cant believe I waited this long to purchase my first Lexus. Hands down...best car decision I have made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Compact Luxury

by Shopaholic from Lebanon PA on Mon Mar 19 2018

This car is hands down the best vehicle I have ever owned! I love driving this car super comfortable and luxurious! Trading my BMW X3 for this car was definitely the best decision I made. Very classy vehicle!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Ride & Style

by Shopaholic from Lebanon PA on Fri Mar 02 2018

The Lexus NX 200t is by far the best vehicle I have ever driven! I previously owned a BWW but am a Lexus girl for sure! Great handling and lots of features making the ride and drive safe and u feel like a millionaire driving it! Super comfortable interior very roomy and awesome to drive!!! I love this car best purchase EVER!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful car

by joeandpaula from Iowa city, ia on Sun May 14 2017

the car is the perfect size for my husband and me. the exterior and interior is amazing and the car rides very smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by BaliseLexus Fan from Northampton on Tue Feb 20 2018

Meets all my needs. Fits my personality. Trust it to get me through anything! Not only does it get me to and from work, it also carries me long distance. Worth the value

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2016 Lexus NX 200t

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2015 Lexus NX 200t. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

As compact luxury SUVs go, the 2015 Lexus NX combines enough driving fun and occupant comfort to deserve a look, but anyone with serious cargo needs should look elsewhere, or stick to the brand's popular RX.

As badge engineering goes, Toyota's luxury division has more hits than misses. The ES midsize sedan feels considerably nicer than a Toyota Camry; the GX bears little resemblance inside or out to its Toyota 4Runner sibling. And so it goes for the NX, a car... Read More