NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 NX 200t

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus NX 200t

$24,128 - $35,252  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus NX 200t

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

86 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus NX 200t?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned

by Jane'scar from Chino hills .CA on Sun Apr 16 2017

I love my new car very much. I feel a great deal of pride when I am driving my new Lexus.I like the many features. such as the warning signals when you are in danger of hitting something. The picture you get when you go in reverse can save you a lot of trouble.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride

by Edgar ochoa from Long beach ca on Wed May 03 2017

Overall comfortabilty and style. Interior styling and exterior is great. Perfect for long trips and small family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice, but not the RX350

by peg_c from Atlantic Beach, FL on Sun Jul 08 2018

Nice styling in and out; Nice Lexus features. Great warranty with the Certification of the used vehicle. Wish Lexus would add Apple Play. Thought I was getting navigation, but it was Scout GPS which has been a disappointment. It is missing lots of addressees. And I have to use my cell phone to add addresses without it being very encumbering. Other features on the care are great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rated high in crash test safety for a reason

by LEXUSLOVER from DENVER, CO on Mon Apr 22 2019

My beloved 2017 Lexus NX200T got t-boned at an intersection. My car rolled due to the impact and speed of the other vehicle. Even during the accident I was not scared and felt I was going to be ok. The side airbags deployed and my body remained protected. Unfortunately, had to be cut out of car by emergency personnel. Escaped a horrible accident with very minor injuries.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Currently own a Lexus RX. Very reliable vehicle

by PTQualityguy from Tecumseh Ontario on Fri Dec 07 2018

Comfortable, classy, and nice quiet ride. Great styling and handling. Great on fuel. Very nice highway driving at higher speeds. Very pleased with the end result following research

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Sean S from Gardena, CA on Thu Jul 11 2019

I had the Lexus IS 250 before and was going to get the 200 after my lease was up but saw the NX 200t F Sport and had to test drive it. Absolutely loved it and got it. Have had it 2 1/2 years now and everything about it is great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and well-appointed features

by HouseMatters from Orlando, FL on Wed Oct 03 2018

The NX was the available and affordable option vs previously owned Rx. Really like the handling, sport mode, and excellent technology. Drawback tight entry/exit of driver (or passenger) front seats and the curvature of the seat design is uncomfortable as it should be flat. The car is fun to drive and hugs the curves!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever test drive and owned!

by CRL from Maryland on Fri Jan 26 2018

Love love love this car! Rides smooth, very luxurious despite the low price. Looked at Lexus first then Range Rover, Infinity and Mercedes and they all didn’t compare to the Lexus. Felt I got more bang for my buck. When I got the Lexus those funny commercials came out around the holidays of the people at first being kids dancing around the car then turning into adults with so much excitement, I was one of those people!! Literally! Every time I saw the commercial I would say out loud, that’s me! My husband would laugh so hard because he knew I was telling the truth! Anyway go get one! You won’t be sorry!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jun from Beach Park, IL on Mon Apr 24 2017

Great car. Style and performance is over my expectations

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Seems to be a great car!

by Re-tired on Tue Jul 24 2018

We’ve had this car for one month, and so far we are very pleased with our choice! We’ve taken it on 2 trips already and found it to be a very good ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9