2018 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus NX 300

$35,985 - $39,775  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

61 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2018 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the Money

by Lexus Enthusiast from Katy, TX on March 6, 2018

I recently purchased a NX 300 Lexus and I am very pleased with this vehicle. It rivals the RX 350 very closely yet it costs so much less. It has most of all the features of the RX 350 and provides a very quiet and comfortable ride. Seats are very comfortable as well. My only objection to this vehicle is the use of the pad for moving the curser. I know it is adjustable but still find it sometimes more difficult that I would like. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a smaller SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NX300 has all advance technology for money

by Rohini Fernando from Gardena, CA 90249 on March 9, 2018

This SUV exterior and interior colors design beautiful. Advanced technology system is superb. Seats are comfortable. Enough room. No any other luxury vehicle can beat the price of NX 300 since even the premium base model or models with additional options have all standard high tech features. Driving is easy. Before I bought the NX300 , I researched for 2 months and did test driving with Mercedes GLA 250, Audi Q3, Acura RDX, Range Rover Evoque, Cadillac +++++ but non of the SUV is offers all the advance technology and the features for a good price like the Lexus . The service offers are reasonable. Very safe to drive. I am really happy and satisfied with my choice. I love the NX 300 and my son in law is going to get one soon based on my recommendation. My daughter is using a Mercedes C300 and now she also want to get a Lexus SUV. I am so happy when I drive the vehicle. Best of all the vehicles I had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a continuous love affair with Lexus

by Montypython65 on March 6, 2018

My 2018 Lexus NX300 with executive package is my 15th Lexus since 1993. Over the years I have owned SC400, LS430, RX Hybrid, GS350awd, and latest purchase the NX. I am quite critical with cars I purchase and before making the buy, I test-drive the competitors (BMW, Audi, Mercedes, Jag) The Lexus model I choose has always surpassed the competition. Most important to me is reliability and service. Lexus is in a class of their own. Over the past years I have never had electrical, mechanical or any service issues. If you are looking for a premium compact crossover, the NX will not disappoint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the sporty suv.

by Mary Picchi from Port Richey, Fl. on December 23, 2017

Moved to this from RX 350. Love the sporty suv and all the features. Love ease of driving, style and fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything you would want in a Car!

by Margie123 from pittsburgh, Pa on January 26, 2018

Awesome Look. Amazing Comfort, never had seats feel so comfortable! If you like new technology, this is the car for you! So many options available, Great in the snow, Far exceed sother luxury SUV's

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A truly GREAT car for the money

by Sandy from vero beach, fl on May 9, 2018

My wife and I have both had Lexus and she has had the RX 350's and I have had the LS350's Wanted an SUV but not as large as my wife RX 350. Shopped around,Mercedes 250 and 300 SUV's and Audi Q5 and BMWX3 for the value the NX300 was better made ,better looking ,and a much better value for the money plus since we have had at least 7 Lexus's they have a GREAT ride and nothing ever goes wrong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatly improved model from the NX 200t

by eddr595 from Upper Saddle River, NJ on April 10, 2018

Although I don't care too much for the touchpad, it's functionality and sensitivity are significantly better than in the NX 200t I used to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Knocks it out of the park!

by GregDW from Fort Worth, TX on April 27, 2018

It's everything we were looking for in a luxury SUV. All of the creature comforts in a great looking and great handling vehicle. It's beautiful, safe and extremely comfortable. Attention to detail is typical Lexus. Unmatched quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Birthday Present to Myself

by dfwmims from Dallas, Tx on January 9, 2018

I love this car. My previous car was a Lexus GS and since my knee replacement I felt that an SUV would make getting in and out of the car much easier. It is and I have much more leg room since the emergency brake iss built-in. The navigation screen is large and mounted to maximize visibility. The mouse pad is easy to use. The car’s overall design is sleek both on the exterior as well as the interior. I am very happy. The 4 cylinder

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st LEXUS

by New LEXUS from Houston, TX on February 16, 2018

Just bought our 1st Lexus. Love all the extra little things that make driving so much easier. Still learning many things about the car. Love it so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7