2018 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus NX 300

$24,394 - $36,090  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

84 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the Money

by Lexus Enthusiast from Katy, TX on Tue Mar 06 2018

I recently purchased a NX 300 Lexus and I am very pleased with this vehicle. It rivals the RX 350 very closely yet it costs so much less. It has most of all the features of the RX 350 and provides a very quiet and comfortable ride. Seats are very comfortable as well. My only objection to this vehicle is the use of the pad for moving the curser. I know it is adjustable but still find it sometimes more difficult that I would like. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a smaller SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

47 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a continuous love affair with Lexus

by Montypython65 on Tue Mar 06 2018

My 2018 Lexus NX300 with executive package is my 15th Lexus since 1993. Over the years I have owned SC400, LS430, RX Hybrid, GS350awd, and latest purchase the NX. I am quite critical with cars I purchase and before making the buy, I test-drive the competitors (BMW, Audi, Mercedes, Jag) The Lexus model I choose has always surpassed the competition. Most important to me is reliability and service. Lexus is in a class of their own. Over the past years I have never had electrical, mechanical or any service issues. If you are looking for a premium compact crossover, the NX will not disappoint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything you would want in a Car!

by Margie123 from pittsburgh, Pa on Fri Jan 26 2018

Awesome Look. Amazing Comfort, never had seats feel so comfortable! If you like new technology, this is the car for you! So many options available, Great in the snow, Far exceed sother luxury SUV's

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatly improved model from the NX 200t

by eddr595 from Upper Saddle River, NJ on Tue Apr 10 2018

Although I don't care too much for the touchpad, it's functionality and sensitivity are significantly better than in the NX 200t I used to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Knocks it out of the park!

by GregDW from Fort Worth, TX on Fri Apr 27 2018

It's everything we were looking for in a luxury SUV. All of the creature comforts in a great looking and great handling vehicle. It's beautiful, safe and extremely comfortable. Attention to detail is typical Lexus. Unmatched quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new Lexus NX

by Lucky_charmz12345 from San Diego on Sun Apr 15 2018

This vehicle is absolutely gorgeous and so much fun to drive! The seats are comfortable and I had no problem adjusting from driving a BMW 328i to this. I'm so much happier with this car when it comes to the visability and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st LEXUS

by New LEXUS from Houston, TX on Fri Feb 16 2018

Just bought our 1st Lexus. Love all the extra little things that make driving so much easier. Still learning many things about the car. Love it so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best rides that I have ever owned

by Neville G from Santa Monica CA on Sat Dec 30 2017

Not only is this car simply beautiful to look at, it is also a superb ride. It has all the necessary "bells and whistles" so-to-speak, for my safety and my pleasure. Love the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Lexus

by LJKON from kinnelon on Thu May 10 2018

Loved the new style . Hoping for many years of trouble free ownership. Very comfortable for average size person . Build quality seems excellent .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this vehicle

by Ann48 from Lees Summit, Missouri on Wed May 23 2018

I traded my larger Lexus RX350 for this one, since I no longer needed such a large vehicle. To my surprise , I did not miss the RX350 because the NX300 came well equipped and had all the features and functions of the RX350 and more, at a lower purchase and operating cost.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9