Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 RC 350

Consumer Reviews

2017 Lexus RC 350

$34,273 - $47,445  MSRP Range
2017 Lexus RC 350

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Lexus RC 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i have ever owned

by joey1020 from Nj on Sat Feb 10 2018

it was a nice car overall and fun to drive because of its speed and turning i definitely recommend this car specially if you like driving faster cars

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Lexus RC350 Fsport

by LeXuS FanGuy from CA on Mon Aug 28 2017

If your looking for a GT type car and the kids are off to college an no one needs to sit in the rear seats for extended period of time, this vehicle is for you! For a coupe, it is still plenty luxurious and the ride is more than comfortable for everyday driving in commute hours. If you run into a twisty road and want to drive it as we say spirited driving mode, turn the knob to sport+ mode and now you have a totally different vehicle! the suspension and steering tightens up. the vehicle gets into its rev band much quicker. use the paddle shifters for down and upshifting through the curves and canyons! it is way too much fun to drive this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fabulous sporty car at an affordable price.

by ehelpies from Coconut Creek, FL on Mon Sep 18 2017

Performance, better than I expected. Fairly quiet, most comfortable ride with adequate leg and head room. Only suggestion I'd make to mfg is a greater variety of interior colors. Exterior, would have preferred a two-tone; e.g. Black and silver combination. Had it been a hard top Convertible, I would have bought after my test drive. Hoping Lexus will also offer an R, cvertible in 2018.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable car I ever drove

by LexiRC350 from Pleasanton, CA on Tue Nov 13 2018

This car met all my needs. It has all the bells and whistles. Smooth, sleek and sporty. Beat the traffic and get where you're going in a flash ;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 4th Lexus.......always reliable.

by Ben from Plano, TX on Sun Nov 26 2017

As with all my past Lexus cars, this one is well made, good styling....in and out....and the Lexus dealership.......both Sewell and Park Place, equally high standards...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Love this new car !!!!

by CC cars from Carmel Indiana on Mon Jul 17 2017

I bought this car at Metro Lexus in Cleveland Ohio. The buying process and delivery were amazing., this dealership treats their customers FIRST CLASS !!!! The car is AWD, it drives like a dream it is BEAUTIFUL, INSIDE AND OUT !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RC 350

by Nick from Garfield nj on Mon May 15 2017

Great style, Great performance, comfortable tight to enter for any size able person. At for younger person fun to drive and you have LEXUS quality and reliability

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car with a good solid feel to it!

by Yodazzz from Weston, FL on Tue Jan 16 2018

I love this car and it has a good and solid feel to it. It has 2 sport driving modes, but i wish it had a turbo. It doesnt move when pushing the pedal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth riding sports car

by Power girl from Fishers, IN on Sun Aug 06 2017

There is still much technology in this car it is a bit overwhelming. We may need the 201 class after driving by for a while. But mostly it is a very comfortable smooth car. A looks great!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2017 Lexus RC 350

The verdict:

Less is more in the case of the 2017 Lexus RC 350, which provides a more enjoyable stroll through the countryside when you don’t add the optional F Sport Package and navigation system.

Versus the competition:

Besides its standout looks, the RC is tough to distinguish from other luxury coupes.

The 2017 Lexus RC 350 doesn't look any less extreme now than it did when the radically styled coupe went on sale a few years ago. It's been kept fresh and competitive over the years with new engine and feature updates, of which I've sampled almost every version. The latest RC 350 to roll through the Cars.com offices for review is perhaps my favorite, though, because of several options it didn't have.

At $48,289 as-tested, this Lexus RC was one of the more affordable Lexus coupes we've driven. It was likable not just because of its affordability, but also because it didn't have the optional navigation system, with its goofy Lexus Remote Touchpad, or the ride-quality-ruining F... Read More