2015 RC F

Consumer Reviews

2015 Lexus RC F

$38,574 - $52,566  MSRP Range
2015 Lexus RC F

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Lexus RC F?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun and reliable car I've owned

by RyanA from Portland, Oregon on Sat Mar 11 2017

Fun car that is very reliable as a daily driver. Traded in my slk 55 for it. Does really well over harsh roads and can be comfortable, something the m4 couldn't do when I tried it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned. Fun too.

by AlexRCF from Los Angeles, CA on Fri Feb 17 2017

Ive owned Mercedes, Bmw, and Lexus prior to this car. This car has been absolutely reliable as its my daily driver. Better than any other car ive had in terms of everyday driving and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The RCF is comfortable, powerful, and unique!

by forever_saturday_89 from San Francisco, CA on Tue Nov 14 2017

This is definitely the most interesting vehicle ive ever had the pleasure of owning, a wonderful blend of style, power, and luxury, and the reliability is just icing on the cake. The car is quiet, composed, and refined when you want it to be, but will pin you to the back of your seat with all 470HP being sent to the rear tires. A blast to drive on the freeway and open stretches of road, surprisingly agile for its weight once you get used to it. One of the best GT cars ever produced in my opinion.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable toy!

by esteban from on Tue Apr 25 2017

Ive owned my RCF for two years and have really enjoyed driving this vehicle. The engine is very powerful and the car is very sexy. If I could change one thing about it is the programming of the transmission, as there are times that I feel it could be quicker to get to the point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve owned

by Adog from Clovis ca on Wed Nov 15 2017

So fun to drive, especially on curved roads. I?ve raced just about everyone and best them! It?s fast...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Lexus RCF

by Johnny C from Thousand Oaks, CA on Wed Apr 01 2015

I owned many of the Lexus cars and a Mercedes-Benz SL 500, nothing else can compared to this car, this is RCF my best car ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ive owned

by Buttbutter from Tracy, ca on Wed May 10 2017

Great car if you want a sport luxury car that still gives you great mileage with a 5.0 v8. Smooth responsive and beautifully designed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast and technological.

by jgreen91 from Pearland, TX on Sun Aug 20 2017

I went from a Nissan 370Z to the Lexus RCF, Lexus is faster, quieter, and more comfortable. Only thing I would change is more power and torque from take off, I think Lexus has the tranny set up that way. In Sport + mode the shifts are weird, it stays in the gear a bit longer that I would like, but I am getting used to it. The car is amazing and I get compliments everyday.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car for the money

by Johnronin on Sat Apr 14 2018

this this is an amazing car for the money... you get everything you need and more and you can't beat the Lexus reliability and resale value. My only complaint is the multimedia interface system is complete garbage and is the exact same interface that I had in my 2011 Lexus IS. The touchpad is probably the worst idea in the history of bad ideas as well. But everything else about this car is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2015 Lexus RC F

The 2015 Lexus RC F coupe is a fun performance coupe that improves on the IS F sedan, but it falls behind competitors on a racetrack.

The discontinued IS F sedan, which was Lexus' first attempt to take on performance cars from BMW, Cadillac and other luxury brands, was too squirrely, disjointed and awkward-looking.

The RC F is a high-performance version of Lexus' new rear-wheel-drive coupe, the 2015 RC 350 — not to be confused with the mildly souped-up version that's confusingly named the RC 350 F Sport. Based on price and specifications, the RC F compares to the BMW M4 (the renamed M3 Coupe) and the new 2016 Cadillac ATS-V. All three competed in our recent Luxury Performance Coupe Challenge, in... Read More