2004 RX 330

Consumer Reviews
2004 Lexus RX 330

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

54 Reviews
2004 Lexus RX 330
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The most comfortable car I've ever owned

by songbird from rehrersburg, pa on May 6, 2011

When I began searching for a pre-owned small SUV I never really considered a Lexus RX330 because of cost. However, after test driving about 20 SUVs I decided to test drive a RX330 because I saw one at a used car lot I had been to. I liked the sleek design, the luxorious cabin and comfortable ride. I think it's a beautiful automobile with a secure solid feel. The gas mileage is decent compared with other SUVs of comparable size. It's the nicest car I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Ride With All The Features

by SPEED from Newark, DE on July 6, 2010

My Wife drives the SUV, but lately I have had the pleasure of driving it. We have owned the RX330 for 4 years now and it rides like there isn't any bumps in the road at all. We have the DVD Package which is great for the kids. Comfortable seats and great turning radius for an SUV. Only 61k miles, so we will have this queen for years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus RX330

by Acura Lover from Denver, Colorado on July 1, 2006

I Love my Lexus. I bought it fully loaded a month ago and with low miles. I still have the warranty and the body of the car is unbelieveable. My wife drives a 2004 Acura MDX, and, I must say, the Lexus is much nicer. It has a couple options that the MDX doesn't offer like: Power Trunk, timed headlights, and much much more. After Reviewing my wifes Sticker price for brand new one of 43100 and mine of about 42000, the difference might not be much, but when it comes to options, there are a couple of thingsf. I would MOST DEFINATELY recommend this car to anyone who is looking

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!

by Lexus Diva from Washington, DC on February 7, 2009

This is the best car I've ever owned; never had a single mechanical problem in 3 years since I bought it pre-owned. Handles wonderfully, very smooth, comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought it new in 04 Fantastic car

by Bill Bryant from Atlanta Ga. on May 16, 2017

I bought it 2004. Had 9 mile on it and it now has 314600 miles. For the most part I am the only one to drive this car. Same engine same trans same everything. I have treated it perfect and it has treated me perfect. Would buy another in a heartbeat same year same everything. if you ever get a chance to buy an 04 or 05 DO IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Upgraded from RX300 - Absolutely Love it!

by MissLV from Augusta, GA on April 30, 2013

I previously owned a RX300 and it was totaled in a car accident. I recently purchased a 2004 RX330 and just love it. I had experienced some problems with the RX300 with the tranny but......the car is addicting. Once you go Lexus you can't go back...I'm just saying. Very easy to handle. After the car accident I had shoulder pain and chest pain, the rental...which wasn't a Lexus put some strain on my injuries. Once I purchased the Lexus the ride was so smooth that it took little effort to turn the wheel and maneuver the vehicle. It so worth the money. I:m sold for life. Oh...and on another note - this car probably prevented more injuries while being struck, it's a good looking car but it's tough as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the buck!

by Aunt Kimmy! from Roswell, Ga. on October 28, 2010

This car far exceeds expectations! More bells & whistles than you expect! Great comfort & Luxury that is affordable & attractive as well! Good family car & great for hauling groceries or loading merchandise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Automobile

by ruger13 from Garland, Texas on August 26, 2014

This is the 4th Lexus I have owned. Once you buy one you will never buy anything else. I have previously owned ES300s so this is the first SUV i have owned. I bought it used with approx 74,000 miles. It drives smoothly and is extremely comfortable. Great condition, would never know it is almost 11 years old. Highly recommend this Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great efficient SUV

by Lexus Lover from Springfield, MO on April 17, 2012

The 2004 RX330 is sleek and stylish. The interior is so comfortable, with an awesome climate control. The information screen gives you all you need to know and more about your vehicle's performance. I average about 25 mpg in this SUV which is great for an older SUV with over 100k miles. All in all, super awesome vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV!

by Moaz from Burlington, MA on December 2, 2008

Very dependaple and stylish. smooth ride and good power. good value for the money. I needed few parts from the dealer and the prices weree not as high as I expected for a luxury vehicle. definitely recommended

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6