2007 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2007 Lexus RX 350

$5,872 - $15,120  MSRP Range
2007 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

53 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very Luxurious SUV

by Car Enthusiast from Boston, MA on Sat Nov 17 2012

We purchased a 2007 RX 350 with 81,000 miles that was well taken care of, extraordinarily clean and had only been miraculously maintained at a Lexus dealer. We have owned it for about 2 months now and one thing I can say right away is that this car is completely based on comfort. The ride is smooth and simply absorbs potholes. Although the transmission seems to be sometimes unresponsive at low speeds, it has quite a bit of pick up and go. I gave the RX 350 a 3-star in performance because while it does have some sporty attributes, such as the 18-inch alloy wheels and the 3-spoke wood steering wheel, the steering gives little feedback but yet somehow manages to be responsive when you want it to be. (i.e. When you step on it.) If you are looking for a vehicle that is engaging to drive with a stiffer ride, I would recommend looking at other competitors from Germany, for example. We have the navigation package that includes the back up camera and Bluetooth as well. While both of these features work well, the camera is a little dull, however I have to remember to consider that it is from 2007. The one thing that I have found as far as technology is the voice controls work extremely well while in park. However, while moving, maybe because of noise, they seem to barely work. I might have to look into this. The navigation system is easy to use after a day or two with it and all gauges and dials are clear and easy to read. The interior is stunning. The leather is high quality and there is soft-touch materials throughout the cabin. My favorite feature is the adaptive bi-xenon HID headlamps with the washers. They illuminate the road unlike anything else at night and even swivel when approaching turns. Another favorite feature was the power-lift tailgate. It makes loading and unloading extremely easy. Although in my opinion it may look a little dated, it is still extremely modern from a technology stand point. It has many new and innovative features. We have never owned a vehicle that feels as safe and solid as this one and are hoping to experience the well-known Lexus reliability standards. Overall, it's a fantastic vehicle and a much better value than anything that comes from Germany in this specific class of vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

62 out of 62 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best used car I've ever owned

by Texas SUV Owner from Greenville, Texas on Wed Apr 06 2011

Here in Texas we drive lots of miles to get anywhere. Because of this I decided to buy a used SUV and just run it until the wheels fall off, so I would save on depreciation. I bought my 2007 RX350 when it had 91K miles. That was two years ago, now I'm at 150k miles and everything is just as tight and like new as the day I got it. I'm truly impressed. I also learned that you can use regular unleaded gas, and it gets 28 miles to the gallon at 70mph with the a/c on. It is quiet, smooth riding, and very powerful. I LOVE my RX350! Just keep up with service and 200K will be a cinch. I love the service too: they come and pick up the RX and leave me a new Lexus to drive around!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable SUV

by Panda from Chicago on Thu Jan 28 2010

This SUV is real value for money and with its car like handling and with its features like adaptive head lamps, navigation, bluetooth makes the feature rich SUV more impressive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lexus RX 350

by Paul from OKC,OK on Mon Jan 23 2012

Recently purchased nice (1) owner Lexus RX 350. Maybe the nicest riding mid-size SUV I have ever driven. Very comfortable. Good performance as well. Lexus has just the right amount of luxury in an automobile. Not too overboard but yet very nice. Highly recommend this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by RX350 Owner from Geneva, Switzerland on Fri Dec 07 2007

I got this RX350 right before X'mas 2006. Don't be surprised, it was already on sales in Europe since 2006 though in the US , the 350 model started only in 2007. It now has 25000kms and still haven't had any big problems yet. Though it sometimes shows "Check Air-Conditionning" at start-up and I had to switch off the A/C and Switch on again. The Front seats are quite small so they aren't as comfy as in the bigger models. The thing that really disappoints me is the transmission. When you need some thrust at low speed, it won't just change to the 1st or 2nd speed .... it's quite annoying sometimes. You have to step on the pedal to the bottom and stay that way for like 2 seconds until the transmission reacts. Apart from that, there's been nothing to say. The electronics are great. The original Mark Levinson sound system was also pretty good but had to add an extra amplifier and a sub-woofer to get some real music. Bluetooth phone, voice command, rear camera, power trunk, touch-screen GPS, many other cool features. They may not be as sophisticated as in the BMWs or the Benz but at least, everything works. Overall, its a nice car and it's a japanese engineering so as long as you add water, oil and gaz, it will run.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT BUY, ESPECIALLY USED

by JIMBO from ROCHESTER NEW YORK on Mon Sep 06 2010

I BOUGHT THIS CAR USED WITH LOW MILEAGE (UNDER 20K). IT IS, WITHOUT QUESTION, THE BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED. DEALER IS GREAT, BUT BE PREPARED FOR $50 OIL CHANGES ETC. IF YOU CAN GET ONE USED AT A GOOD PRICE, JUMP ON IT, IT WILL LAST MANY, MANY YEARS. ONLY RECOMMENDED MAINT. FOR FIRST 80K OR SO IS OIL CHANGE AND TIRES ROTATION...ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I WILL BUY ANOTHER, IN ABOUT 5 YEARS. HARD TO JUSTIFY NEW UNLESS YOU LEASE, USED IS THE WAY TO GO.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RX 350 the best

by Blitz from Tucson, AZ on Mon Dec 26 2011

My experience with our first Lexus exceeded expectations. Very reliable, held it's resale value, and consistently performed up to it's publicity. So good, we recently purchased a new RX 350!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Excellent SUV and Reliable

by iyerlawoffice from Denver on Thu Oct 15 2015

Just purchased at auction a 2007 Lexus RX 350 AWD with 114K miles. Well maintained by the previous owner. Runs well. Only issue I have is it does not have a USB connection nor an Android phone stand . The navigation system is not good. The interior is nice but wish it had more real wood on the dash and sides, Also wish it had broader arm rests and more cargo room (maybe extend cargo length by about 6". Also wish the cargo cover was a roll up instead of being a separate removable piece, I wish it had a bigger gas tank so you do not have to refuel every 380 ish miles. More efficient gas mileage would be nice. A real nice SUV and very comfortable. A god value compared to other SUV. I strongly recommend this SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SLV - but difficult to use navigation system

by Flacommuter from Sarasota FL on Tue Jul 18 2006

Great vehicle but the manual for the navigation and bluetooth system are pathetic. The system is great but lacks help screens when you don't understand how do program a request. System is not very intuitive unless you are a complete techie. A manual or a video which lists howto questions with steps to program the system would be great. DO NOT try to program this system while you are driving - very dangerous! The ride is great(a little noiser that expected, the handling is superb and a dream to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Lexus,never fails

by Cihat Ikizek from North Babylon on Sun May 21 2017

This is my second RX. I used first one four years and put 120Kmiles never any problems,only regular maintenance.Lexus is the most reliable brand out there for me. I never buy any other brand no matter what.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6