2010 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2010 Lexus RX 350

$10,848 - $20,748  MSRP Range
2010 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

100 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Read Your Manual

by mjdgarage from Wayne,New Jersey on Tue Dec 28 2010

Traded in my beloved 2008 rx for 2011 last week. I love this car BUT i also felt engine was very loud. (have read several similar complaints on various review sites) Salesman said "use regular unleaded" and lexus uses that statement as a selling point. BUT if you read your manual on Gasoline Use (pg 306 in mine) it clearly states "for optimum performance use 91 octane or higher". Most regular unlead is 89. And "continued use of regular unlead will result in engine knocking and damage to your engine"! I switched to premium gas and saw immediate difference in performance and noise...good luck..great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More Than I Expected!

by Mr. Perfectionist from Greenville, South Carolina on Wed Aug 07 2013

Bought this for my wife mainly because of the driver features it has. When the driver turns the wheel, the headlights turn to light up the road ahead as you turn. Great feature! When you put the car in reverse, the backup camera displays on the large navigation screen, and both side mirrors automatically lower so you can see what's beside you as you back up. The RX350 also has a 5 star crash rating. A very large navigation screen that also shows other information. A "mouse" and "clicker" are great for selecting/settings. And, I have to mention the A/C front seats feature. I am warm blooded and this is wonderful. Just so many features that you would use. The RX350 is a pure joy to drive. And it just looks so darn good! I am always finding an excuse to take it to run errands, go shopping or just to drive around while listening to my oldies on CD. It handles wonderfully. it's quiet, has very good visibility (no blind spots). The dashboard is well laid out, gauges are large and easy to read, The 3.5 L engine is very responsive, especially when you use the manual shift feature. The ONLY con to me is the audio does not display full-time. Not a big deal, but for a music buff, it's a minor irritation. Maybe I need to look for a way to adjust the display. You can lock the doors simply by touching a slot on the exterior door handle. Oh, and push button start! Keep the key fob in your pocket! All these features, and more, in a 2010 RX350. I love this car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't go wrong with the RX

by LEXUS enthusiast from Indian Shores, FL on Wed Aug 27 2014

Sadly I just gave up my 1999 RX300 with 253,000 miles (yes over quarter of million miles) to buy a 2010 RX350 with 44,000 miles. I LOVE THIS SUV! My old Lexus was awesome - never left me stranded and just regular repairs/maintenance over the years. The new one is SOOOO improved and luxurious! A lot better acceleration, sportier, GREAT gas mileage - I love the ECO setting. SUPER comfy ride - one of the main reasons I bought my 1st Lexus in 2001. I'm keeping this one to 300K is my goal. If you want a great SUV that will last & last get a LEXUS RX!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great overall suv

by RIdriver123 from Cumberland, RI on Thu Nov 17 2011

Real nice vehicle. Rides exceptionally nice. rear cargo area is spacious and power liftgate is nice. Leather interior is a bit cheap. Leather is thin. Steering wheel controls could be better thought out. Navigation/Stereo system also could use lots of improvement. Other than being picky about those items though, this car is fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice crossover

by Eric from DC on Tue Jan 05 2010

This is the best luxury crossover on the market. It has the best ride, a good amount of space for 5. If you don't need a 3rd row, this is the crossover for you. Tons of leg and head room. Fit and finish are very good. Some things I think they need to improve is the standard audio system, and backlight the buttons on the top where the map lights are located. Otherwise, it's pretty close to perfect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Most Comfortable Cars

by NewLexus2010 from on Mon Apr 27 2009

This is one of the most comfortable vehicles I have ever driven, and I am a BMW owner, so comfort is important. It handles very well even on the bumpiest of roads. You don't feel like you are driving in a SUV, it feels like a car, in fact, while driving the inside noise is quieter then my 2007 BMW 328xi coupe. Don't get me wrong, I love BMWs, but the RX is a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I wanted & more...

by Love my Lexus RX 350 from San Francisco, CA on Wed Dec 08 2010

The car comes with a price tag on the higher end for an SUV, but you get every penny's worth and more in value. The incredible service and reliability of these cars alone make it worth it. The car is incredibly comfortable, handles like a dream, and makes driving a much less painful endeavor. Everything is top of the line, the internal computer system essentially controls everything through a very user-friendly, intuitive mouse control. Voice commands and Bluetooth make it easy to change modes and make calls hands-free, so that you can focus on the road. The cargo space is more than enough for a small family to make road trips or haul groceries, etc. and the perforated heated & cooled seats make long drives enjoyable. The navigation system is also easy to use and you can upload destinations to your car from your phone or computer to make it even easier. There is nothing more I could want from my RX 350 - I highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great overall, some details are rough

by Dan from Kansas City Missouri on Tue Nov 23 2010

Overall, this is a terrific car. Every convenience you could want, terrific driveability for a SUV, and super comfortable. Looking forward to snow, as one of the reasons I bought this vehichle was for the winters here in the midwest. Terrific build quality, strong fit and finish. Very quiet, good strong engine. My complaints are truly minor. The armrest storage is almost unusable since the cover does not swing far enough back - this is by far the thing that annoys me the most in daily driving. As you go through a drive through, getting change out of the center console involves way too much acrobatics. Very surprising miss from Lexus. Wish the gas mileage were a touch better. On premium fuel in daily driving I'm gettting a shade under 20 mpg, with about half of my daily driving on the expressway. Doesn't get all that much better on longer trips, 23 or so. There's a bunch of things which the old RX had, which the new one doesn't, all of which are minor as they sought to save money. One example: the door ajar warning light on the dash doesn't tell you which door is open - something my much cheaper 2004 Acura TL did. But those are trite and don't take away from the overall experience. Terrific car, after you choke down writing a check that size!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride!

by New to Lexus SUV from raleigh,nc on Fri Aug 07 2009

Love this auto! My wife went from a smaller vehicle to this SUV and fell in love with the car. This is the second Lexus we have owned, the first being the IS 250, and I will not go to any other brand anytiime soon. Quality, mileage, dependabilty, service and most of all, RESELL are second to none!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Recommended whole-heartedly

by Kemo760 from California on Thu May 22 2014

I have owned quite a few Lexuses now and I recommend them for many reasons including but not limited to the great value they are. Quality built, loaded with features, parts are readily available and they are easy to find a mechanic to work on them (that is if you ever need one!). There is nothing bad to say here other than maybe a little low on the fun factor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2010 Lexus RX 350

The Lexus RX was one of the earliest luxury crossover SUVs, and it's been one of the more popular ones, too, with sales topping 100,000 in 2007. For 2010, Lexus has redesigned what it calls one of its most iconic SUV models.

Rather than taking the RX in a dramatically new direction — like Acura did when it overhauled its RX competitor, the MDX — Lexus has further honed the RX. The new model is easy to drive, has a refined cabin and is available with a host of high-tech features. I like the RX, and I continue to after driving this new model as it's well-suited to the needs of the U.S. luxury-crossover buyer.

I drove both the gas-only 
Lexus RX 350 and the gas-electric RX 450h hybrid... Read More