2015 RX 350

Consumer Reviews
2015 Lexus RX 350

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

95 Reviews
2015 Lexus RX 350
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I must love it, this is my 3rd RX!!!

by LexieQueen from North Carolina on February 1, 2016

Had 2004 RX330, then 2009 RX350, now the 2015 RX350. Was truly looking at the Mercedes GLC300 but side by side, ride by ride, and comfort by comfort, Lexus won me over once again. I was disappointed when this model first came out as the 2009 was the last little 'sporty' RX, but have gotten used to seeing this model. Hate the 2016 as UGLY so caught the end of the 2015 line. Extremely comfortable, quiet, luxury ride. Not disappointed and not looking back. For a long ride, there is no more comfortable car. Excellent sound system (and not even the upgraded one ML)... This is still a head turner and fits our family more than enough. A+++. Buzzing around town is even Fun! AND - its back to regular gas, thank you!! I have never found the cost of ownership to be overwhelming with Lexus. Par and much better than MB and BMW.. I totally trust the Lexus brand and the dealer always goes out of their way to resolve any issue you may have. They protect their brand loyalty and take customer satisfaction very serious. Buy one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very noisy cabin, uneven ride

by Alan from Florida on August 20, 2015

Very noisy cabin made worse by tires cupping at about 16,000 miles. Replaced tires with warning from dealer service rep, that tire cupping and resulting noisy ride is a recurring problem with this vehicle. Car was delivered with Dunlop Tires, replaced with Michellin tires. Very expensive. If problem reoccurs, I'll be very unhappy. Also, suspension delivers a pretty hard knock and thud when driving on uneven pavement. Got a few rattles here and there too. Not happy with this thing. Would not consider buying another one.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure Luxury

by smooth luxury car enthusiast from Orange County, CA on September 17, 2015

This is my 2nd RX350 Lexus. Its a dream to drive and is well equipped to provide a total luxury ride, as well as comfort and safety. I love the S.O.S. and Lexus navigation assist. The best part is that this vehicle runs on regular gas . The synthetic oil can go 10,000 before needing an oil change. I'm still learning to appreciate all its features. So far it's been a great experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always Dependable

by Dean from austin texas on September 19, 2014

From the numerous vehicles on the road that are Lexus, there has to be something really correct with all those autos. For us, we have owned many of the Lexus 350's and find them so dependable and with all the gadgets one can get a grasp on. The new wide angle back up feature that protects anything behind you as you back up. The arrows in the side mirror gives you a heads up of a near vehicle and the indicator that you are close to something in the front or rear when parking is a real plus as well. One of the best features on the 2015 is that they now run just fine on regular gas rather than premium. That is a major savings. The headrests in the rear restrict your sight looking back and the console is just not needed to be so large and encompassing. Correct both of those and you have the perfect car at a reasonable price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lighter than air

by Left$@LExus from IL on June 12, 2014

Ride continues to be smoothest of all. Price is about $10K more than last one, 10 years ago. Need a special degree to operate all the electronics

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Lexus

by RB from Washington DC on July 14, 2015

This is my 3rd Lexus. First was a GS350 AWD. 2nd a 2010 RX450h. The 3rd is a 2015 RX450h. Had to have more options on the car I already loved before the new style change. The RX hybrid is just a great car. It's just that simple. It's smooth and quiet and halls people and stuff around, while getting great gas mileage. Do miss the prettier brown wood in my 2010 RX. Bamboo just isn't as pretty. They also deleted the wood from the back seat center armrest. I agree with an earlier review that the trip odometer button is impossible to see or find without stopping the car. So are the panel illumination buttons. I use those a lot at night, of course. And the remote touch will never be as good as the touch screens. I hope Lexus gives us back the touch screen someday. I miss that from the 2008 GS 350. It only takes a second to glance over and see where to touch. Remote touch takes too much hunting and fumbling. I like dedicated selector buttons, like MENU or MAP. You can find them by feel even while watching the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Lexus great car

by italian car girl from San Diego on July 6, 2014

As my 3rd Lexus, this is a great brand of car. All of my Lexus' s have had over 200k miles and have been very reliable. Yes, you pay a little more but since I keep a car for about 15 years, it is worth having a comfortable car with lots of saftey options and the fact that it will go many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Expensive but worth it

by Tony from Aventura, FL` on September 12, 2014

The only problem I have with this car is the placement of certain things. For instance the A & B trip feature. It's close to the steering wheel & not easy to see. I also have problems with seeing outside when sitting in the passenger seat. On the passenger side the view is clear & open, but on the drivers side, with the rear windows tinted, it's sort of hard to see. The electronics in the car are amazing, but not easy to learn. It takes lots of time & experimentation to get things to work the way you want them to. I find that the vehicle handles well & appears to be well made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Major improvements since 2010

by LK from Maine on December 17, 2014

The 2015 RX350 is much better than 2010 version in ride and handling. Backup camera in display screen is much better and blind spot monitoring is nice. Controls using display screen takes getting use to but very functional. Overall nice improvements to an already great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A dependable ride

by Motownrick from California on September 27, 2014

I love my RX350 F Sport. All wheel drive, sports suspension, and 8 speed automate packaged in a Lexus that earned a high reliability rating from millions of satisfied customers. I'm a hiker and enjoy landscape photography and feel comfortable driving into mountainous back country to pursue my hobbies.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Our Expert Review: 2015 Lexus RX 350