2007 RX 400h

Consumer Reviews

2007 Lexus RX 400h

$5,268 - $15,160  MSRP Range
2007 Lexus RX 400h

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

27 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Lexus RX 400h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional (but not great) luxury hybrid

by Michael3993 from Indianapolis on Mon Jan 21 2008

Great car, though the mileage is not as good as advertised. Handles well, with enough speed and pick up that you can't tell it's a hybrid. Exterior styling is nice. There should be tire options (size, grip) given that this is an SUV. Interior is functional, though the ergonomics and comfort of the drivers seat is somewhat limited for individuals over 6'. GPS, Bluetooth and electronics intuitive and easy to use. Outstanding sound system! Overall a good driving experience in a good-looking, reliable SUV. Recommend shopping dealers. Price is usually consistent, however trade-in values vary significantly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent used suv

by Hybrid car buff from Silver dale, washington. on Mon Sep 12 2011

Having read a multitude of reviews from this service, I decided on the 2007 400h. Both the dealership in caifornia and my test drive were first class. After nearly 1800 miles and two months later, this car performs as advertised...at least on highway mpg (26.8) and comfort. The city mpg does not quite meet the 31mpg noted in the spec sheet, but does drive on electric alone for a few miles. While I highly recommend this suv, it would have been useful to have the map function be utilized IN MOTION if used by a passenger. It can only be used when in park. The climate control system should be easier to set besides going into the multi-purpose screen! The lighting system is outstanding, especially the xenon light feature. The interior comfort and convenience is another high point of this vehicle. Excellent driving qualities and acceleration adds to what I have noted as worthy of this vehicle. An added cup holder for the passenger in front would have made a good addition,as well as standard running boards, a remote starting system. Overall, well made and strong dealer support.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by Luxury Fuel Economists from Chicago on Fri Jan 02 2015

Just purchased this 2007 RX400h and am pleased overall. The comfort and feel of the vehicle is like a brand new car even at 7 yrs old. The only drawback is the fuel economy is more like 20-22 mpg vs. 28-30 mpg Maybe the Chicago temp is a factor, but hope it gets better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saved my life

by 2nd time around from Western South Dakota on Thu Dec 31 2015

Last year I owned a 2007 RX350 and was in a very serious accident with it. Because of God, and this vehicle, I'm alive. The head airbags were crucial in me not being dead or severely brain damaged. Though I spent 3 weeks in the hospital, my granddaughter went home from the ER with her Dad. So, when it came time to replace my vehicle I decided on another...this time the RX400h was the most reasonably priced available to me. Same safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

v nice reliable car

by sporty from va on Tue Aug 24 2010

you can never go wrong with this kind of a car . most comfortable , value for money is 100% interior is good good sun roof air condition works v good . and very silent engine and a smooth drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love it!!!

by Chicosmomma from PA on Fri Sep 29 2017

Was originally looking for a RX350 , can easily across this one because I wasn't ready to invest in a grand new one yet. After owning this my next will be a hybrid and brand new, it's all they are hyped up to be and more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by Sashka from LA on Wed Nov 28 2012

My third car by Lexus. Always love it! This one the best! Comfortable, beautiful, quiet, luxury, automated.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Book value of this Lexus is Telling

by MoinMiami from Miami on Wed Jun 28 2017

The SUV looked nice and drove nice, but once a code or light came on inside the car, the only way to clear it was take it to the dealership. For the value of the car versus needed maintenance, the car was not worth the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Hybrid Mama from Bay area on Fri Feb 06 2009

This car is pricey, but well worth every dollar. It's held it's value well and never given me any trouble. I feel like me and my kids are safe and will not encounter any unexpected problems. The car handles well and is a very smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most fuel eficent SUVs ever!

by Hybrid lover! from San Francisco, CA on Thu Oct 26 2006

I like this car! I like verything about it; the seating, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, and more! But the thing I like the most about this car is that this car is a Hybrid! I would highly recommend this SUV for Hybrid lovers!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3